Chevron Left
Material Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Material Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
491개의 평가
101개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the first of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Mar 30, 2018

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

JL

Jun 17, 2016

The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice, and the

필터링 기준:

Material Behavior의 98개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Senthilkumar

Jul 01, 2017

This course handled to the best

교육 기관: penperoo7

Jun 12, 2017

well

교육 기관: Arun k P

Dec 25, 2016

Explanation are clear

교육 기관: Nando S S

Apr 02, 2018

Excellent course. I am graduated in Materials Engineering and enjoy ths course. Amazing review and I have learnt ohter concepts. I recommend !

교육 기관: Nithiyaraj M

Oct 04, 2017

It is a well designed course also for the engineers from other branches like me.

교육 기관: SHUBRAJIT B

Jun 05, 2016

Good course.

교육 기관: Anass B

Nov 25, 2017

perfect cours with perfect Dr .. thank you so much for the help

교육 기관: Karen H

Aug 24, 2017

very useful

교육 기관: Aditya U

Jul 19, 2017

Highly comprehensive course! I am pursuing a B.Tech in Polymer Science and Chemical Technology from Delhi Technological University, New Delhi but have never seen such clear and holistic explanations of abstruse topics.

교육 기관: Reddy P

Sep 25, 2017

I really loved and enjoyed taking up this course. It helped me a lot to understand different concepts of materials. Thanks to Proffesor. Thomas Jr. for making an excellent teaching pattern. It was a great online learning experience.

교육 기관: Prashik M

Jan 30, 2017

Thank you Sir Thomas H. Sanders, Jr., for this vital and informative sessions, all thing is compel so nicely.

교육 기관: Rishi M

Jun 03, 2017

Very good course, in depth concepts and fundamental concepts are taught in simple and lucid way

교육 기관: 李一凡

Aug 22, 2017

useful

교육 기관: Francis D

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent course. A very good review for me. Having left material Engineering for some years and spending my time on hydrometallurgy, this was good material to review in catching up.

Thank you for the class and hope to see more in this area. An excellent Professor.

교육 기관: VIJAYABASKAR.L

Feb 28, 2017

EXCELLENT LECTURES ABOUT THE MATERIALS

교육 기관: Krushi B

Oct 09, 2016

Wonderful lectures with great demonstration and the tests also helped analyzing my grasping. The last week of the course was a really deep content which develops in us an interest to pursue research in materials engineering.

교육 기관: priya n

Jul 26, 2017

nice course content

교육 기관: Rhafael P

Apr 09, 2018

Brillant!! Thanks!!

교육 기관: Ravindra K

Jun 04, 2017

Very useful primer of a course. It refreshes a lot of the fundamental concepts in the Materials Science. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Benjie L

Jul 01, 2016

I love to learn this course. Thank you very much Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology.

교육 기관: 任驰

Jun 12, 2017

Very good!

교육 기관: 唐雪松

Mar 06, 2017

666

교육 기관: Aviral H c

Mar 24, 2018

very good

교육 기관: Harikumar

Mar 11, 2018

awesome course

교육 기관: Gustavo A V B

Jul 30, 2016

This curse is the best form to increase your knowledges