Chevron Left
Material Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Material Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
818개의 평가
178개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the first of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Mar 30, 2018

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

SS

May 30, 2020

This was very useful for me to understand the material beviour , crystal structure of various material , material type after that got the sufficient knowledge about material beviour

필터링 기준:

Material Behavior의 174개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Yulei F

Feb 14, 2019

it's a pretty good class which contains a wide range of professional knowledge of MSE,I really appreciate this course and teacher.

교육 기관: Srinidhi R

Jul 01, 2020

It is an excellent course and designed a great way. More subject orientated and make things better understanding the materials.

교육 기관: Vishnu B

Apr 02, 2018

It is very useful for a mechanical enginner

Im sucessfully completed this course but i cant purchase the course pls help me.....

교육 기관: Yugesh R M

May 26, 2020

topics are discussed very interestingly.one of the fine course in Materials science that is available in Coursera out of many.

교육 기관: S V K

Aug 20, 2018

This course is very fundamental and useful in understanding the different types of materials structures and their requirment

교육 기관: Yasir M A

Jan 22, 2019

I really enjoyed and interested in this course, lots of information about the Materials behavior, and their properties.

교육 기관: Eduardo J M S

Jan 05, 2019

Very illustrative course, good for civil engineer that want to know about material behavior, the strength and proccessing

교육 기관: Aarsh n

Apr 01, 2019

exceptionally well taught.

language very simple and concepts greatly explained without making the learner loose interest

교육 기관: Dr A K K S

Jun 12, 2020

All the basic information about the materials and their properties are covered. Excellent and very informative topic

교육 기관: Faiz K

May 16, 2019

Excellent content, delivered very effectively. Both presentations and narrative by Professor Thomas were excellent.

교육 기관: CHAKILELA N C

Apr 13, 2020

Good course which has been made me to learn the importance of the materials and their relations.

Thanks and Regards

교육 기관: Ankit K S

Jul 09, 2020

this course is very effective , contains lots of information prerequisite for the understanding of the subject.

교육 기관: Prashik M

Jan 30, 2017

Thank you Sir Thomas H. Sanders, Jr., for this vital and informative sessions, all thing is compel so nicely.

교육 기관: Alex A

Jun 04, 2020

Great course covering the basics of MSE - used to study for my PhD Pre-qualifying exam and it helped a ton!

교육 기관: Satheeskumar S

Apr 13, 2020

I personal thank to Jr Santers and Georgia Tech for giving this opportunity to join this course. Very good

교육 기관: sankalp j

Feb 24, 2019

this course helped a lot in clearing my basics and in developing a stable foundation for me to to build on

교육 기관: K S S R

May 06, 2020

learned more about material behaviour and its characteristic. the failure theory of the material is good

교육 기관: varun t

Apr 02, 2019

It was very helpful in increasing my knowledge on material technology by providing a platform to learn

교육 기관: DEVANSH

May 19, 2020

a really beautiful course with such details about every material and topics. thank you professor.

교육 기관: Saptarshi S C

Nov 17, 2019

Thank you so much GIT for sharing such quality content with !! Enjoyed learning with you guys !!!

교육 기관: Rishi M

Jun 03, 2017

Very good course, in depth concepts and fundamental concepts are taught in simple and lucid way

교육 기관: Benjie L

Jul 01, 2016

I love to learn this course. Thank you very much Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology.

교육 기관: Shivam K L

May 19, 2020

He teaches very well all concepts are very confined and important. So I think it is fruitful

교육 기관: vinay k

Dec 08, 2016

Amazing structure of course and beautiful illustration. Enjoying the course thoroughly.

교육 기관: Mohamad N

Jun 15, 2020

very valuable course and it helps me to upgrade my knowledge in material behavior.