Chevron Left
Material Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Material Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
475개의 평가
98개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the first of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Mar 30, 2018

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

JL

Jun 17, 2016

The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice, and the

필터링 기준:

Material Behavior의 95개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Aviral H c

Mar 24, 2018

very good

교육 기관: Harikumar

Mar 11, 2018

awesome course

교육 기관: Francis D

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent course. A very good review for me. Having left material Engineering for some years and spending my time on hydrometallurgy, this was good material to review in catching up.

Thank you for the class and hope to see more in this area. An excellent Professor.

교육 기관: VIJAYABASKAR.L

Feb 28, 2017

EXCELLENT LECTURES ABOUT THE MATERIALS

교육 기관: Krushi B

Oct 09, 2016

Wonderful lectures with great demonstration and the tests also helped analyzing my grasping. The last week of the course was a really deep content which develops in us an interest to pursue research in materials engineering.

교육 기관: priya n

Jul 26, 2017

nice course content

교육 기관: Rhafael P

Apr 09, 2018

Brillant!! Thanks!!

교육 기관: Gustavo A V B

Jul 30, 2016

This curse is the best form to increase your knowledges

교육 기관: Deivid M C d S

Sep 06, 2017

excellent course!

교육 기관: Jeff L

Jun 17, 2016

The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice, and the

교육 기관: Pattan A A S

Mar 31, 2018

Very good course.You can learn a lot from it

교육 기관: Peter H

Oct 04, 2016

Can we have more about plastic materials?

교육 기관: 宋武桐

Jun 12, 2017

I think this course is very good

교육 기관: SASIDHARAN P

Apr 29, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Rady A R

May 09, 2016

I think that this course is excellent.

교육 기관: Sazzad H S

Mar 30, 2018

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

교육 기관: vinay k

Dec 08, 2016

Amazing structure of course and beautiful illustration. Enjoying the course thoroughly.

교육 기관: Vishnu B

Apr 02, 2018

It is very useful for a mechanical enginner

Im sucessfully completed this course but i cant purchase the course pls help me.....

교육 기관: Payal S

Jun 13, 2018

It was useful for my research work on composite material.

교육 기관: Appash M

Mar 12, 2018

Awesome

교육 기관: Navneet Y

Aug 31, 2016

Really enjoying the preview of the course.

교육 기관: Haleh A H

Mar 13, 2018

A very informative course.

교육 기관: ManasSalunke

Jan 14, 2017

Very Helpful!!

교육 기관: Talii M

Aug 12, 2017

Very informative. Thank you

교육 기관: Вэнго Б В

Oct 22, 2017

I'm from Russia, and this course was difficult because of language. But i got it, that was amazing experience. I want to note the definition of the teacher's speech. Also i learned a lot of new things. I will advise this course to my friends. Thanks for that!!! GL!