Chevron Left
Material Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Material Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
670개의 평가
146개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the first of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Mar 30, 2018

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

JL

Jun 17, 2016

The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice, and the

필터링 기준:

Material Behavior의 144개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Eduardo J M S

Jan 05, 2019

Very illustrative course, good for civil engineer that want to know about material behavior, the strength and proccessing

교육 기관: Aarsh n

Apr 01, 2019

exceptionally well taught.

language very simple and concepts greatly explained without making the learner loose interest

교육 기관: Faiz K

May 16, 2019

Excellent content, delivered very effectively. Both presentations and narrative by Professor Thomas were excellent.

교육 기관: CHAKILELA N C

Apr 13, 2020

Good course which has been made me to learn the importance of the materials and their relations.

Thanks and Regards

교육 기관: Prashik M

Jan 30, 2017

Thank you Sir Thomas H. Sanders, Jr., for this vital and informative sessions, all thing is compel so nicely.

교육 기관: Satheeskumar S

Apr 13, 2020

I personal thank to Jr Santers and Georgia Tech for giving this opportunity to join this course. Very good

교육 기관: sankalp j

Feb 24, 2019

this course helped a lot in clearing my basics and in developing a stable foundation for me to to build on

교육 기관: K S S R

May 06, 2020

learned more about material behaviour and its characteristic. the failure theory of the material is good

교육 기관: varun t

Apr 02, 2019

It was very helpful in increasing my knowledge on material technology by providing a platform to learn

교육 기관: DEVANSH

May 19, 2020

a really beautiful course with such details about every material and topics. thank you professor.

교육 기관: Saptarshi S C

Nov 17, 2019

Thank you so much GIT for sharing such quality content with !! Enjoyed learning with you guys !!!

교육 기관: Rishi M

Jun 03, 2017

Very good course, in depth concepts and fundamental concepts are taught in simple and lucid way

교육 기관: Benjie L

Jul 01, 2016

I love to learn this course. Thank you very much Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology.

교육 기관: Shivam K L

May 19, 2020

He teaches very well all concepts are very confined and important. So I think it is fruitful

교육 기관: vinay k

Dec 08, 2016

Amazing structure of course and beautiful illustration. Enjoying the course thoroughly.

교육 기관: Mano A M

Mar 06, 2020

Its full of technical and advanced stuff which are beyond the reach from the book

교육 기관: Dr B K S

May 24, 2020

Great course and we learns lot of technical concepts and my mentor is excellent.

교육 기관: Nithiyaraj M

Oct 04, 2017

It is a well designed course also for the engineers from other branches like me.

교육 기관: Yogesh S A

May 21, 2020

The course has learnt a lot about basic knowledge of metals and their behaviour

교육 기관: naresh k m

May 11, 2020

This course is very useful to know basics on crystals and many more chapters.

교육 기관: ANIMESH S

Apr 26, 2020

I got and idea of various material and techniques to improve their properties

교육 기관: Manivannan

Nov 16, 2019

It is very informative and know depth of knowledge about materials

Thank you

교육 기관: ARUNPRASAD S

May 08, 2020

The course is good.Teacher explained well in concept.Very informative.

교육 기관: PUTTI V S T

Apr 14, 2020

This course was very much useful for my research work.

thank you.

교육 기관: Shubham M

Apr 21, 2020

Thankyou so much sir for providing us this important knowledge.