Chevron Left
Material Processing(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Material Processing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
649개의 평가
133개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the second of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

최상위 리뷰

DU

Oct 30, 2016

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

CC

Apr 14, 2020

However the course is good to understand the processes of the concepts of materials and the importance gathering the equations and other suggestions are good.\n\nThanks&Regards

필터링 기준:

Material Processing의 129개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: S D P

May 03, 2020

Prof. Sanders has explained this concept in a very understanding way. It has been such a clearly explained video and study materials are too supportive. Thank you coursera.

교육 기관: SURIYA V

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent course and this course refreshed my material science topic, thanks to coursera and special thanks to instructor who guided me throughout this course journey.

교육 기관: Avanish P

May 29, 2020

the course is well organised and very descriptive. prof. Sanders has explained the concepts very clearly with the help of graphs and theoretical calculations.

교육 기관: Poojitheswari.G

Jun 16, 2020

it was a very useful and easy session ...a

nd I learned New things which is I never

listened about those things...and for that

thanks for couresera....

교육 기관: T C A K

May 29, 2020

Course is very good and informative. Nicely presented by resource person and clear explanation of phase transformations and nucleation development.

교육 기관: MOHAMED M P

Aug 02, 2020

Thank you very much Professor Thomas H. Sanders, Jr. for providing very good and valuable information . I helps any one who in this field

교육 기관: PRAKASH Y

May 26, 2020

very good display each content and well describe each topic, one should easily understand. thanks, sir g provide free access of course.

교육 기관: Panawannage d r s k

Jul 24, 2020

this course is very important for improve our knowledge .lecture series are very clear .so thank a lot for giving us this opportunity

교육 기관: Aneesh R U

Jun 22, 2020

This course was very useful to brush up my skills, so I am thankful for the mentor and also to the Georgia Institute of Technology.

교육 기관: Devendra K

Jun 17, 2020

Material processing GIT is the related to Metallurgical engineering is course by good knowledge for benefit

교육 기관: Vivekanand S B

May 30, 2020

It very nice course which gives me the actual picture of crystal formation during various reactions.

교육 기관: Dr R S

May 01, 2020

Thanks, Thomas H. Sanders, Jr for your wonderful sessions. Really a worthy to learn all your topics

교육 기관: VENKATA T R

May 21, 2020

excellent course about material processing i have leant a lot of information about this topic

교육 기관: Dr A K K S

Jun 28, 2020

the course is well planned with questionaries and portions covered is good

교육 기관: mahesh

Jul 04, 2020

Here we can gain so much knowledge and nice platform to learn subject

교육 기관: JONNALA S R

May 10, 2020

Good Course. Well explained.. Nicely organised. Thank you Professor.

교육 기관: Sohan L B

May 14, 2020

Well explained in Deep all about the material Processing.

Thanks!

교육 기관: NIHAR R M

Jul 16, 2020

One of the best courses I've come crossed in recent times.

교육 기관: Suhaila H M A

Aug 10, 2020

this course is very useful and give me much information

교육 기관: MR. B M

May 22, 2020

its very interesting subject gave lot of knowledge.

교육 기관: Afroja K

Jun 21, 2020

I am a student of Materials Science &Engineering.

교육 기관: Jasmine J

Jun 05, 2020

Thnx sir .........,.............................

교육 기관: CHETHAN

Jul 18, 2020

Thank u for this course it was very helpful 😊

교육 기관: TEJAS P N

Jun 03, 2020

The course is very interesting and informative

교육 기관: NAMATHOTI S N

May 05, 2020

Good and very high level tasks and assignments