Chevron Left
English for Media Literacy(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Media Literacy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,066개의 평가
276개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

최상위 리뷰

DT

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB

Feb 09, 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

필터링 기준:

English for Media Literacy의 269개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Laarni M B

Feb 09, 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

교육 기관: Andrew K K

Jun 16, 2018

This course is so gorgeous that I couldn't stop learning... I used to spend long hours doing it and as a result, I completed earlier than scheduled time.I am now proudly media literate, I can now tell whether a certain media presentation is bias or objective.Great thanks to my dedicated lecturers.

교육 기관: Kyrylo S

Apr 27, 2018

I've really enjoyed the course. It gave me a lot of new information and new vocabulary.

교육 기관: Roxanne C

Apr 29, 2018

I am so glad to take this meaningful course. I've learned a lot from it, too. It helps me develop some critical thinking abilities on the issues I will encounter in our daily life. It is extremely important for people to cultivate their ability to judge things and to tell right from wrong when making decisions. Thank you for the informative instructors and all the efforts you made for us. I do appreciate them.

교육 기관: Olga B

Apr 18, 2018

This is my first course with Corsera. So much new and interesting information! I am very satisfied! Thank you all for so great work!!!

교육 기관: 佩樺 蔡

Oct 28, 2018

A useful course that helps one be smart while using media.

교육 기관: Inna R

Oct 15, 2018

Nowadays it's very important to stay media literate. I think, this course is usefull for students as well as for experienced specialist in different fields. Thnx.

교육 기관: Victoria S S

Aug 23, 2018

The structure of all the lessons is very good and easy to understand. There are so many lively learning activities to both develop yourself and entertain! Everything is very useful and practical to improve your professional skills and achieve personal goals. You will lose much if you don`t take it!

교육 기관: Anastassiya H

Apr 01, 2018

I’m very grateful for knowledges and skills,which were given in a comrehensive manner through the interactive videos,texts,vocabulary games in the course.

교육 기관: Rose A M D

Nov 13, 2017

Great course with excellent teachers and well-organized module! Good job!

교육 기관: Alrazihi T

Nov 13, 2017

It is more media course than English course. The English focus is about 30% of the course.

교육 기관: Riten B

May 10, 2017

This course is fabulous. It made us literate about media. It also helped to boost up English knowledge.

교육 기관: Maryna B

May 11, 2017

It's great course! You can get new knowledge, expand the vocabulary and improve English skills.

교육 기관: tripti m m

Sep 15, 2017

this course makes one understand media in a very clear and precise way, which is very essential for a vigilant person to take informed and balanced decisions in today's digital age

교육 기관: Lorybell M

May 29, 2019

It was an excellent course in which I learned about media literacy and the different ways I can take into account to understand the messages through the media and the purpose they have.

교육 기관: Hung S C

Dec 03, 2018

I'm so glad to have the chance to get involved in this course from the University of Pennsylvania. Through the online lessons, I've learned a lot and been more aware of all the media in our lives. The learning materials are various enough for me to acquire different skills and knowledge. After all, I believe Media Literacy is an important issue for modern citizens around the world. Thanks again!

교육 기관: Олег Н

Dec 12, 2018

n

i

c

e

교육 기관: grace O

Jan 02, 2019

the best course ever !

교육 기관: Darine L T

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

교육 기관: Harris Y L

Jan 28, 2019

The course was really nice!

교육 기관: Gideon P C T

Jan 27, 2019

Good course

교육 기관: Jerome M d C

Jan 04, 2019

TY for this great offer!

교육 기관: Zackary B C L

Jan 30, 2019

great educational tool!

교육 기관: Abigael L H

Jan 29, 2019

All the topics are useful, considering the objectives and aims of the course and it has increased our understanding of the topics. After the training session, I got to see the importance of being a media literate in a different perspective. I am so happy and thankful to finished this training. I really learned a lot about media literacy. I will share this knowledge to my co-teachers. I am deeply impressed by MOOC team. The programme is totally amazing and was very satisfactory. Thank you so much and God bless.

교육 기관: Johnpiolo V T

Feb 01, 2019

hi i am lethal zedster the master of shadows