Chevron Left
English for Media Literacy(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Media Literacy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,457개의 평가
391개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

최상위 리뷰

DT
2019년 1월 26일

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB
2019년 2월 8일

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

필터링 기준:

English for Media Literacy의 382개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: 黃予貞

2019년 1월 14일

Fantastic! The course and teachers are amazing. Very helpful for English beginners.

值得推薦,課程和師資都好,對英文初學者友善

교육 기관: Jovan M M

2020년 8월 14일

Me gustó mucho y espero poder tomar más cursos aquí porque siento que son muy completos y funcionales.

교육 기관: Rhoda V M

2019년 2월 10일

Thank you,Coursera for this opportunity. We've learned a lot. More to come. And US Visa,too. :)) joke!

교육 기관: Contessa C A

2017년 11월 24일

This course is very helpful to be equipped in media literacy which is a common attribute nowadays.

교육 기관: Sami M J M J

2017년 11월 5일

Really great, useful course, with interesting, easy to understand materials..

Appreciated efforts..

교육 기관: Grace L

2020년 11월 18일

This course helped me understand media believes and I'm thrilled to learn the lessons. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ann R L C

2017년 10월 16일

I found this course helpful as it provides me new knowledge that I can also share to my students.

교육 기관: AUNG K

2020년 5월 27일

I love and interest in this English for Media Literacy Course. Thanks for your online teaching!

교육 기관: Janne P O

2019년 2월 12일

I enjoyed this course, it's fun to answer the assessments, since it make you think critically.

교육 기관: Jolina M B

2019년 9월 11일

It is so helpful for everyone. I highly recommended taking this course! I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: SAURABH G

2017년 3월 30일

This course will help you a lot while analyzing media content in this information-driven age.

교육 기관: Yuliya U

2020년 4월 29일

The course is very interesting and useful! Thank you for the opportunity of learning it!!!

교육 기관: SORO Y D J

2019년 2월 3일

This course is very well designed. Simple to follow with a variety of practical exercises.

교육 기관: Olha F

2018년 5월 10일

Great course. I'd like to recommend everyone who wants improve their knowledge and skills!

교육 기관: Ma. C M G

2017년 12월 1일

I have learned a lot of things about media literacy through its various reading materials.

교육 기관: 玉樺 徐

2017년 11월 16일

Thanks for offering the opportunity to learn about Media Literacy. It is a great course.

교육 기관: Dapheen S L

2017년 11월 17일

I enjoyed watching all the videos. They are very informative and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Danilauri

2017년 5월 5일

Very good course. Excellent instructors and plenty of material. I learnt a lot. 😉😉

교육 기관: Muthanna J

2017년 12월 8일

I am So proud to participate in this course ...thank you very much

Final Grad 95.1%

교육 기관: Maria R S

2019년 8월 22일

relevant an useful for teachers and students

interesting and up to date information

교육 기관: Raqel S D

2018년 1월 7일

Excellent !!! Dynamic....!!!! very helpful....thank u very much Coursera Community

교육 기관: Jasmine O

2019년 1월 31일

It makes us more keen when reading and writing articles/news! Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Merboy V P

2019년 1월 7일

The course helped me to become media literate. Thank you so much and more power!

교육 기관: Luu T L H

2017년 11월 24일

I found this course is very useful, practical and it helps me a lot in my life.

교육 기관: TATENDA B M

2017년 6월 8일

its a good course quite educative and important in this era of vast technology