Chevron Left
English for Media Literacy(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Media Literacy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,457개의 평가
391개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

최상위 리뷰

DT
2019년 1월 26일

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB
2019년 2월 8일

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

필터링 기준:

English for Media Literacy의 382개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Pham D H

2018년 2월 1일

I like the syllabus arranged to guide students to know more deeply about the media literacy and media analysis. In my opinion, the assignment need to be more often and more challenging about grading criteria. Thank you for your supporting, tutors!

교육 기관: Hasan M H M

2019년 1월 31일

Every thing is nearly perfect . just if you have a supervisor or a professor who gives an hour or 40 minutes as a conversation with students at least once or twice during this course. It will be great.

교육 기관: Horacio G C

2020년 9월 17일

I've learned a lot this is a great course because gives the tools and how is handle the Media litarecy in differents ways, and also identify the diffents types of Media, the bias, the rules etc.

교육 기관: Jaaziel B P

2017년 10월 13일

La iniciativa es buena, nos ayuda a todos los interesados en aprender el inglés como segunda lengua ya que esto nos abre nuevas oportunidades en este mundo laboral muy competitivo.

교육 기관: Laura R

2020년 7월 11일

I wish I knew the course is for begginners before starting it. It was pretty easy to understand and I enjoyed learning. Overall, it was a great experience.

교육 기관: Lin Y

2019년 4월 14일

It is like an English course for those who would like to evaluate the social media sources (for beginner). Everything is in an organised way. Good.

교육 기관: Phạm T T

2018년 2월 27일

An interesting course which helped me to think more critically while swimming in the ocean of information polluted by the media.

Really like it,

교육 기관: kouassi n c

2017년 3월 28일

très bon cours même si j'ai eu du mal par moment mais cela m'a permis d'avoir une autre vision de la langue anglaise.merci

교육 기관: Isobel C

2017년 7월 23일

Really enjoyed it! Found the jumping between knowledge and verb/vocab exercises a bit odd, though.

교육 기관: Yerden Z

2020년 3월 3일

It was my first course online!

it was great! looking forward to take part in other courses as well

교육 기관: Jeanfreddy G T

2020년 10월 5일

Great information, specially about bias but i would liked to be more challenging

교육 기관: Ayat B M S A

2017년 12월 13일

It was very good course and easy to study and help to understand a lot of terms

교육 기관: Nguyễn Q V

2017년 8월 2일

This course helps me knows more about media in my country

교육 기관: obaike i

2018년 3월 8일

Very invaluable. Kudos! #TeamCoursera

교육 기관: Myrna C

2018년 1월 25일

This course has help me to understand

교육 기관: Osama S

2017년 5월 8일

helpful, entertaining and easy course

교육 기관: Mayen G P

2017년 11월 23일

THANK YOU SO MUCH HELPING ME LEARN..

교육 기관: Hsu C

2020년 1월 29일

For a starter, it is a good course.

교육 기관: Kristel L

2017년 12월 17일

Pretty basic but ok, it was good.

교육 기관: 李玳汶

2017년 11월 6일

The contents are really enriched.

교육 기관: Samba S

2017년 11월 10일

A very interesting course!

교육 기관: Қабибуллаева А Ж

2020년 4월 4일

Its fantastic course!

교육 기관: Dave L E

2017년 9월 5일

It is a nice course

교육 기관: Yelyzaveta S

2017년 5월 16일

Спасибо!

교육 기관: Jave L C O

2017년 9월 6일

Good