Chevron Left
More Chinese for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

베이징 대학교의 More Chinese for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
403개의 평가
125개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is an advanced course for Chinese for beginners. Learners will expand vocabularies about personal information, daily life, food and drink, healthy, and expressions about greeting, suggestion, agreement, comparison, complaint, prohibition, experience, plan, recommendation, etc. Learners can improve their listening and speaking and know much more about Chinese social cultures. As the same as Chinese for beginners, the course doesn’t ask the learners to know Chinese characters. Recommended Background: For learners with certain English language ability and better have attended Chinese for beginners....

최상위 리뷰

SG

Jun 27, 2016

Great course, I enjoyed learning Chinese in this method.\n\nThe videos were straightforward. The pronunciation was clear enough to understand without and difficultly. I would recommend this course.

RM

Jul 14, 2019

What a great course. The teacher so helpful and so professional. I would like to continue my journey of Chinese language lessons in the future. Thank you teacher and to Coursera!

필터링 기준:

More Chinese for Beginners의 121개 리뷰 중 101~121

교육 기관: Maria M m M s

Oct 07, 2017

I would like to have more time to learn. Chinese is not an easy language...

교육 기관: Jorge

Feb 02, 2017

It would be nice if it includes a little information about the Chinese characters. It's great that its focused on Pinyin and pronunciation, but it's also necessary to become familiar with the characters. This one is better than the first course (production).

교육 기관: Mike W

May 29, 2016

真好了!

교육 기관: Fumio S

Jun 13, 2017

Very interested.

교육 기관: Маша Д

Jul 12, 2016

很少实践

교육 기관: Vu T D L

Jun 02, 2017

still have some small spelling mistakes in the slides. such as leave instead of live when you talked about the word "huile". Some exercises that requires to fulfill the blank space with pinyin ou hanyu, it is very hard to get a correct answer because I cannot tape the pinyin with tones. sometimes I made a wrong reply, just because of missing a dot in the end of the sentence, however, sometimes, if I fulfilled the dot in the end of the sentence, it was wrong! wth! Anyway. the lessons are so interesting and useful to learn Chinese. I am looking forward to practice more speaking skills because now i do not know my pronunciation is good or not or whatever:)). Thanks so much for your lessons.

교육 기관: Bach N

Oct 04, 2016

Good course

교육 기관: Luis A Á M

Jun 03, 2018

I would like to answer more exercises to complete sentences.

교육 기관: Peter B

Apr 11, 2018

Great course. I learned a lot of new expressions and words. I think it is very useful to learn through natural conversations. More drilling and detailed explanations would improve the course.

교육 기관: Indria R

Sep 14, 2019

verry good way to learn new language if you don't have enough time to go to course

교육 기관: Claudio C

Nov 20, 2016

I liked the emphasis on the spoken language and the bullets on China and its culture. I wish we had also the Chinese characters as in the first course; there were problems with the computer assessment of some of the quizzes.

교육 기관: Kopeliovich E

Mar 29, 2016

The teacher is very nice.

I rated it with 3 stars only because this course does not contain any information about chinese hieroglyphs. In my opinion it is the main part of the language, and should be included.

교육 기관: Gayle C

Nov 19, 2017

Ok for people brushing up on existing knowledge but not for beginners with no other sources of help

교육 기관: joshua w

May 25, 2017

The dialogue and information (especially about culture) is very useful. However, I feel characters are very important to the Chinese language. Without the inclusion of the characters, I feel the course is not as good as it could be.

교육 기관: Sydney C

Dec 06, 2019

Video dialogues were too slow. But overall ok course

교육 기관: Alan A

May 23, 2016

The testing in this course is horribly crafted. Not is it only too easy, thus not actually testing students what is learned, the answers for some of the questions are incorrect. On the very last quiz, I was not able to finish the course because the answer for one of the questions was incorrect. In answering how to translate "South," the answer should be "nánbian," but when I selected this option, it was marked wrong. Therefore, I have to wait 7 more hours before selecting an incorrect answer to complete the course.

교육 기관: Adrian C

May 17, 2016

While the efforts of the coursemakers are greatly appreciated, much could be done to refine the quality of the course. Many materials have broken links and the lack of character entry for some practice problems poses an issue as pinyin with tones is rather hard to type.

교육 기관: Rebecca L

Aug 16, 2016

This course was actually quite helpful for learning Chinese, and it provides fascinating information about Chinese culture. Besides learning the language, you'll learn about holidays, foods, and art, and you'll hear Chinese music.

Unfortunately, I could not give the course a good rating because I found some quiz questions impossible to complete. This questions required answers to be typed in Pinyin or in Chinese characters. However, the course gave no information on how to type the Pinyin tone marks or Chinese characters into the response boxes. I tried asking about this in a discussion forum, but got no answer.

교육 기관: Jennifer

Apr 04, 2016

Despite being someone with spoken Mandarin ability, I have decided to stop taking this course due to the new vocabulary not being explicitly described or explained in much detail. The basic grammar is also skipped over in explanation.

교육 기관: Nathan T

Aug 11, 2016

Major issues with the tests not accepting Chinese or pinyin text which they failed to respond to, despite multiple complaints.

교육 기관: Oscar E L

Jan 23, 2018

no able to move forward as some exercises have other results