Chevron Left
Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life(으)로 돌아가기

시카고대학교의 Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
968개의 평가
274개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

최상위 리뷰

LD

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

AH

Dec 29, 2016

An excellent course about the brain. I'm a passionate about human behaviour and this course has added a lot to my understanding. I really liked the way professor Mason explained every topic.

필터링 기준:

Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life의 270개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lorna D

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Allison K S

Aug 01, 2018

This is an excellent course that teaches you the neurobiology of the brain. I think this course is extremely beneficial whether you are just beginning to learn about the brain or a professional in the field. Professor Mason is excellent and provides valuable examples for each topic in addition to supplemental resources. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Vidhi K

May 04, 2019

It is providing a great support to my interest in neurosurgery

교육 기관: Anastasia

May 02, 2019

Such an amazing course! Absolutely love professor Peggy Mason - i wish were more courses by her.

교육 기관: Shalini C

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course. Uses lot of examples from daily life and real life stories to explain concepts. Also, Dr. Mason recommends a lot of books and biographies which are related to the lectures. She explains every topic in a very easy and fun way, I assure anyone would love it. There are also many lab classes where you can see and observe the various parts of the nervous system, and they are well linked to the theory classes.

This course is not just for people interested in neurobiology but for anyone and everyone. I'd recommend you to go through this course to understand how every part of our body is controlled by the brain, how beautiful and complex our brain is, and how various disorders can be caused by problems in the nervous system.

It will also help you understand the suffering of people with neurological disorders, and would help you be more kind and patient towards them.

In conclusion, you will love the course and Dr. Peggy Mason and team, and would thank me for recommending the course! Have fun!

교육 기관: Rachel M

May 29, 2017

This is a must-take course to learn about the self and the world around us as it relates to neurobiology. Professor Peggy Mason rocks. Very glad I opted for this class, learned so much!

교육 기관: Jim K

May 29, 2017

The course is easy to understand while it has covered quite a lot of details on neurobiology. It is also inspiring to feel the Prof. Mason's love for the neurobiology through the course.

교육 기관: swati K

Nov 19, 2018

I loved this course and the thoughtful way in which Prof. Peggy has designed and delivered the course. She has provided sufficient links for extra resources and is very lucid in her delivery throughout. Will strongly recommend it to anyone who is intrigued by the mystic ways in which mind works!

교육 기관: Daniel T

Nov 18, 2018

Great course! Exactly what I need in my professional activity! Direct, clear and to-the-point concepts and explanations! Thank you!

교육 기관: Sumairan B

Dec 18, 2018

Greetings! That course was amazing, Respected mam Prof. Peggy Mason is an intelligent and motivating teacher. I really like her teaching style. Thanks respected mam, University of Chicago , Coursera , Pakistan HEC. Thanks allot for enhancing my knowledge.

I want to make a request please don't take these lectures OFF from my account if possible , I want to review them again and again. At least for one year ,till next December I want to review these lectures please. Thanks to all

교육 기관: Mikala C

Dec 11, 2018

A great course,. The instructor communicates very well some complicated but very interesting facts about the brain.

교육 기관: Edmund S

Dec 12, 2018

My heartfelt thanks goes out to everyone involved with this MOOC.

I learned so much form going through this material and thoroughly enjoyed my time on it every week. Thank you for making it available to myself and others, it was a fantastic introduction to neuroscience topics and Peggy Mason is a gifted instructor and teacher.

교육 기관: Dany P B

Dec 31, 2018

very detailed explanations, its really good

교육 기관: Ernesto C

Feb 05, 2019

Well taught.

교육 기관: Rochelle W

Jan 06, 2019

This was an extremely informative course that was presented in a very engaging way.

교육 기관: Daniel M

Jan 06, 2019

Amazing Experience!!

교육 기관: José A M

Jan 10, 2019

awesome

교육 기관: Maria M

Feb 08, 2019

The course is amazing. I want to thank professor Peggy Mason and the team that made the videos. The course is not only useful, it's incredibly interesting and moving.I especially enjoyed that we got to see the brain in all its glory. The drawings, pictures, microscope slides and, finally, seeing the actual human brain - it all contributes to a better understanding of this part of the whole inner Universe.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 09, 2019

Such a great course and amazing teacher!

교육 기관: Mai S

Feb 10, 2019

One of the most informative, engaging and interesting courses I have ever attended. Dr. Peggy Mason's ability to explain this topic to laypeople is outstanding. I am very happy with how much I have learned and how enjoyable it was.

교육 기관: MILLOT J M F

Feb 20, 2019

Very smart course.

교육 기관: DR R S

Feb 25, 2019

Exceptional course, very well explained . I would recommend everybody to buy the book of Professor Peggy Mason

교육 기관: Kamil M O

Feb 21, 2019

Pretty good for general understanding of the central nervous system....

교육 기관: Kirsty W

Mar 01, 2019

Such exceptional lessons!! Great lecturer!!

교육 기관: Lucy A A S

Mar 03, 2019

This is an excellent Course. Thank you very much.