Chevron Left
Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life(으)로 돌아가기

시카고대학교의 Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,282개의 평가

강좌 소개

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

최상위 리뷰

MF

2021년 12월 29일

Excellent course for understanding the extent to which human neurobiology is complex and fascinating, with multiple opportunities to compare findings with other species and get a better understanding.

PM

2020년 3월 22일

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

필터링 기준:

Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life의 757개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: ANANDITHA M P

2020년 6월 12일

I really enjoyed going through this course. It definitely has increased my understanding of the brain and concepts which were difficult before were explained so well in this course. Above all, Professor Peggy Mason’s teaching is so understandable, easy and enjoyable. Love her passion for neurobiology!!

교육 기관: Ilya M

2016년 12월 14일

I tried this course for a third time already during last 3 years, and finally I got my first certificate of Neuroscience. I also watch 4 other courses on Coursera. And I think this one is the best start for these who decide to dive into Neuroscience.

Thanks to everyone who made this courser possible!

교육 기관: Prakash P

2020년 10월 22일

Those who are interested in neuroscience, this is an excellent course which covers many aspects of neurobiology.The special feature of this course is it explains the disordeo and diseases caused by the impairment of CNS or PNS. I will recommend this course who wish to do graduation in neuroscience.

교육 기관: Susan P

2021년 3월 18일

This course was informative and well organized. I expected to learn about how the brain functions and I did, but I didn't know I would be learning about things like aging and what comes with it. Professor Mason brought not only factual information but heart to the lectures and I appreciated that.

교육 기관: Swati K

2018년 11월 19일

I loved this course and the thoughtful way in which Prof. Peggy has designed and delivered the course. She has provided sufficient links for extra resources and is very lucid in her delivery throughout. Will strongly recommend it to anyone who is intrigued by the mystic ways in which mind works!

교육 기관: Manuel J P M

2021년 1월 4일

Excellent course, Professor Mason's explanations were clear, and if not, you have acces to other sources to search the information that you want. I'm sure that if you are interested in neurobiology, this course is totally for you and the title of "Neurobiology of Everyday Life" is not in vain.

교육 기관: Julie g

2022년 3월 14일

cours très bien organisé, simple d'accès et pourtant déjà très riche !

Un grand merci à Peggy Mason qui permet, grâce à sa diction, son sourire et ses exemples, de se sentir vraiment bien accrochée aux vidéos dont le format est juste parfait.

C'était mon premier vrai "MOOC" et j'en redemande !

교육 기관: Meidi C

2020년 5월 31일

Pr Mason is EXCELLENT!

I really enjoyed this course and could not expected more from it. Everything remained pretty basic in terms of neuro-knowledge in general but it has definitely provided me with fundamentals and has reinforced my interest of this topic.

Thanks Coursera, Thanks Pr P. Mason

교육 기관: Caroline B

2020년 12월 2일

Loved it and would recommend to anybody that's interested in the subject, you can start with no basis in neuroscience and little knowledge in biology and you will understand everything. Dr Peggy Mason is incredible and her teaching was great, I was so so so happy to have taken that course !

교육 기관: Sergey C

2021년 4월 15일

Great course from a great team! Thanks for your awesome material, I learned a lot from it. Prof Mason is an amazing lector — it was extremely productive to learn with the way how the course is organized: thoroughly prepared curriculum, short videos, frequent tests, interesting final exam.

교육 기관: Bryan C S S

2020년 7월 25일

Prof Peggy Mason was passionate about what she teaches. Her ability to link her vast knowledge about Neurobiology to everyday life is a big benefit. As in any online course, this requires commitment. But the benefits start to increase greatly towards the last few weeks, at least for me.

교육 기관: K. S

2019년 3월 23일

This has been a fantastic course that has completely transformed the way I look at life, and the way I look at others. The passion and the knowledge that Dr. Peggy Mason brought to the classes were amazing. Thank you Dr. Peggy Mason and your team for producing such a remarkable course.

교육 기관: Himabindu S

2020년 6월 29일

"5 Stars" goes to Professor Peggy Mason's way of explaining such a complex subject in a layman' language for Non-Medicos. The examples, case studies in each of the module were very elaborate and clearly explained. I thoroughly enjoyed learning the 10 weeks course. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Diane A

2022년 7월 18일

Excellent comprehenisive course on the brain and how it works. It is detailed enough for students in the medical field but easily understandable by non-medical students.Peggy Mason is an excellent instructor and knows how to break down the information so that it easy to understand.

교육 기관: Brenda J H

2019년 6월 13일

This was a very hard course due to it's many parts. The instructor Dr. Peggy Mason

made it so much easier, because she explains everything so well. II really enjoyed learning .She is

a excellent teacher and she makes it easier to understand. Thank you !!!

Brenda Hill

교육 기관: Yuvika B

2021년 7월 9일

It was an amazing and super informative course. Prof. Mason's enthusiasm while teaching just made it better! All the topics covered were detailed and well explained. Dissections and extra reading material dwelled deeper into the topics. Overall, it was a very fun learning experience.

교육 기관: Clara M

2021년 2월 21일

This course is really worthwhile, you feel as if you were in a classroom. The teacher Peggy Mason is an excellent person and she and her team did an amazing job. You can learn a lot of things about everyday life and how we as living beings act.

Lovely, I strongly recommend it. Do it!

교육 기관: Kate N

2021년 4월 30일

This is the most engaging, informative, and well-structured course I've seen so far on Coursera. Professor Peggy Mason is a fantastic lecturer, I also watched her lectures outside the course with pleasure. This course is quite worth the dedication you need to put in to finish it.

교육 기관: Artem V

2019년 6월 16일

This course helped me understand my memories about the brain stroke my relative had and the problems with voluntary movement and producing language she experienced after that with. I'm excited about all the information about brain structure and functions provided in this course.

교육 기관: Cassandra M A

2016년 12월 13일

Dr. Peggy Mason is a wonderful professor. Her lectures will not just help whomever takes this course understand the neurobiology of the brain better. They will also help people genuinely feel empathy for individuals suffering from neuropsychiatric disorders. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Manuel E P

2017년 7월 25일

I really enjoyed this course, I found the lectures stimulating and highly informative! I now see neurobiology in my life more often--I can observe the cerebellar function of cats like never before, and I feel that I now have a good understanding of mammalian neuroanatomy.

교육 기관: Lara D d G

2017년 7월 12일

Excellent course. The teacher is so passionate about the topic that it makes you want to learn even more. Very well explained, short videos that help you remember the important concepts better and very well picked subjects. I wish there were more Dr. Peggy Masons around!

교육 기관: Simon C

2021년 10월 3일

I loved Peggy's enthusiasm which was very communicative. The content is well structured and easy to follow. Many examples are given to illustrate the content. I strongly recommend this course for people interested in the brain who don't have any background on the topic.

교육 기관: John C

2016년 11월 15일

As a retired prof with many years of teaching experience, I can safely say that Peggy Mason is an absolutely masterful teacher. She is passionate about her subject matter and she explains it beautifully. This is the best MOOC course I have taken--and I've had several.

교육 기관: Jagruti P

2021년 4월 15일

Excellent course and very detailed description. The course gives a very good headstart for someone who wants to pursue a career in Neuroscience. The professor makes it really interesting and easy for the students to understand. I would definitely recommend this course.