Chevron Left
Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life(으)로 돌아가기

시카고대학교의 Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,289개의 평가

강좌 소개

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

최상위 리뷰

MJ

2020년 5월 24일

It has been, in all, a wonderful experience taking this course, Prof Peggy is really good at what she does, wonderful content, stories, instances, and videos. Learnt a lot from this course, thank you!

MF

2021년 12월 29일

Excellent course for understanding the extent to which human neurobiology is complex and fascinating, with multiple opportunities to compare findings with other species and get a better understanding.

필터링 기준:

Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life의 757개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Shekhar M

2016년 12월 14일

I found the programme very informative and engaging. I learnt concepts in neurobiology and post the programme, I am able to see neurobiology play out all around us in our everyday life. Dr. Mason's teaching style is informal and engaging.

교육 기관: Vishruth N

2020년 10월 5일

Professor Mason was simply outstanding. She explained every concept in great detail, and I admire her jovial personality and sense of humor. This, combined with the production team's exceptional work, elevated the course to new heights.

교육 기관: Lila P

2020년 7월 6일

This was an amazing course, I couldn't recommend it highly enough. The professor did a great work presenting the information in a comprehensive yet accessible way, the material was well structured, and the content extremely interesting.

교육 기관: Chia C W

2017년 6월 1일

I really liked the way Professor Mason presented the course, and it provide a very thorough initial understanding of the brain and brain systems. I will definitely recommended to anyone who wish to become more familiar with the brain.

교육 기관: Vaiva S

2017년 5월 28일

The lecturer and given material are great but the course is really hard and there is a lot to learn. This time I didn't have enough time to spare so I am very happy that there is an opportunity to finish it during the next session :)

교육 기관: Konstantinos A

2017년 5월 3일

This course was fun, interesting and well taught. I understood basic principles of how the sensory organs work and what effect can malfunctions have. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about how our body functions.

교육 기관: SAKSHI G

2017년 11월 30일

This course is very helpful and very well taught by Professor Manson. I must say teachings of professor are more interesting, clearly understood and contains deep knowledge than what we learn in lecture halls by attending the school.

교육 기관: Prakash V

2020년 9월 7일

This is the best course i have ever gone through.i learnt many things and this is the only course i would recommend to anyone.thank you for this amazing experience professor Peggy Mason has given me!! hope i meet her in the future.

교육 기관: Satakshi S

2020년 9월 6일

It was an amazing journey, i fell in love with neuroscience. I joined this course because i had many question regarding neuroscience. but, now I am very much confident. this course structure is very easily understandable. Loved it !

교육 기관: MM B

2020년 8월 28일

Excellently presented by professor Mason, the course was well designed for on-line learning, I particularly liked the structure of the course, the Content and online tools, all making the learning of complex material so much easier.

교육 기관: Evgeniia E

2020년 6월 15일

It is a fun, interesting and well-organized course that will be helpful for people with various levels of knowledge on the nervous system, even those who had already studied it in some way, or those who don't know anything about it.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 12월 16일

I always learn new things!

This course is incredibly helpful, especially if you know a little about neuroscience and you are interested with brain issues. Highly recommended! (I am a senior student in Boğaziçi University psychology)

교육 기관: Georgia K

2022년 1월 31일

I​ never had such a good course in my life. Dr. Peggy Mason is extraordinary and someone I could listen to the whole day. She has humor and explains everything so well. If she would have other courses, I would defintly follow these

교육 기관: Mai S

2019년 2월 10일

One of the most informative, engaging and interesting courses I have ever attended. Dr. Peggy Mason's ability to explain this topic to laypeople is outstanding. I am very happy with how much I have learned and how enjoyable it was.

교육 기관: Rebeca H L

2021년 3월 15일

This course is very interesting and very exciting!

Dr Mason´s explanations keep our attention from the beginning to the end and offers a strong base to understand the nervous system applied to our life in many aspects. I loved it!

교육 기관: Juliana T

2021년 8월 22일

The lectures are INCREDIBLE!!! It was an amazing experience that gave me a lot of knowledge. The only down side is the some questions and answers are not very well formulated or match each other, but they are few and far between.

교육 기관: Mehedi H A

2020년 7월 16일

This course has given a gd knowledge about neurobiology 💓. Dr. Paggy has done a tremendous job, thnx to her,,, i will appreciate everyone to go through this course fr a better conception in master of everything,, our brain🥰💯

교육 기관: Mirjam M

2018년 3월 4일

Thank you so much Prof. Mason for sharing your knowledge so generously. I have really enjoyed this class and gained a better understanding of so many things in our bodies and our minds. I would recommend this class to everyone.

교육 기관: Magda H

2022년 7월 27일

Superhipermega exciting!!!. I learned a lot!!. The teacher Peggy is magnificent and I am applying the knowledge to my profession as psychologist. The modules was very good and the methodology terrific. Thanks, thanks, thanks!!

교육 기관: Linna M

2017년 11월 25일

Peggy you are amazing!!! Thank you so much for teaching this course! I've learn a great amount from this course and decided to take neuroscience as my future career. Thank you, again, for leading me in! ----student from China.

교육 기관: Arda D A

2021년 8월 15일

A very informative course, with a well-designed structer that can meet the learner in any level and improve them. I really enjoyyed and learned from this course and I would recommend it to anyone interrested in neurobiology.

교육 기관: Viraj K

2020년 9월 14일

Amazing course, you have truly opened up a new career path for me, and Peggy Mason you are great and I am going to miss listening to your explantions, but hopefully in the world of Nuerobiology we will meet again! Thank You

교육 기관: Jashmin s

2021년 9월 20일

I had a great time learning from Professor Peggy Mason. She has inspired me to learn more about this field. I would want to express my gratitude to Professor Peggy Manson for providing such an enlightening course. Thankyou.

교육 기관: _ k

2020년 6월 24일

Amazing course, especially for beginners who don't have enough knowledge in neuroscience and/or human physiology. It was a fun experience for me, I enjoyed every moment of it, great work from Dr. Peggy Mason and her team.

교육 기관: Naomi S

2021년 4월 6일

Peggy is awesome. I love her compassionate approach to the various neurological illnesses and a lot of her personal stories and examples, including about her cats, help to make the challenging material more relatable :).