Chevron Left
New Technologies for Business Leaders(으)로 돌아가기

러트거스 뉴저지 주립 대학교의 New Technologies for Business Leaders 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
125개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This introductory course is developed for high level business people (and those on their way) who want a broad understanding of new Information Technologies and understand their potential for business functions (e.g. marketing, supply change management, finance). This is not a course for people looking for guidance on how to become a deep technical expert or implement these technologies. From Blockchain over Artificial Intelligence to Virtual Reality technologies: This course will empower business leaders to embrace the concepts and bring the state of the art information technologies into their organizations to improve client and customer engagement and ultimately the bottom line of their businesses. Instead of digital disruption, the new technologies and management methods will become the foundation of a Digital Transformation journey for better customer relationship management and client satisfaction. The content is structured in a way that promotes discussions on challenges that business management and marketing functions face due to the rise of new technologies such blockchain, cryptocurrencies, internet of things (IoT), virtual, mixed and augmented reality (VR/AR), artificial intelligence (AI) and big data. This course will use case studies to explore frameworks, tools, and strategies that are already proven in the real world and prepare ourselves and our organizations to have the tools needed to succeed in a fast and changing world. This course is not a deep technical curriculum, but based on thousands of hours helping (often C-level) executives to grasp the technologies' potential in their own areas of expertise. This course is available in English....

최상위 리뷰

EE

Jul 04, 2019

Really good course to get a general view of the technologies that are shaping the market!. Looking forward for the next version of this course

AT

May 19, 2018

This is an interesting course that keeps me updated in emerging technologies. Mark's delivery of the course is exceptional!

필터링 기준:

New Technologies for Business Leaders의 39개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Chyi L

Aug 11, 2018

While the instructor might be knowledgeable about the subject, I found his delivery not very engaging and practical. For instance, applications of various Technologies could be best explained by showing how the Technology and interaction work, but the instructor just spent a long time talking about the theory behind it. Many of the points are illustrated based on common sense points without showing how to deliver the desirable results, e.g. he mentioned IoT drives marketing and improves marketing; but makes the learners wonder why and how. Overall it is quite dry and not very practical.

교육 기관: Yusuf T

Nov 27, 2018

Great course topics and well-prepared. Thank you.

교육 기관: Parminder V

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course. The basics explained in a simple manner. The live examples are very useful

교육 기관: Afshan S

Mar 03, 2019

Brilliant course! The content is simple yet comprehensive enough to enable even laymen to understand core concepts of the new technologies covered in the course. The teaching was par excellence and inspires the learner to dive deeper into these technologies that are shaping the present and the future. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Ajey M

Mar 07, 2019

Very informative. A must for business leaders managing during Industry 4.0

교육 기관: Bartosz G

Nov 15, 2018

It provides participant with fundamentals of each of the technologies that are going to have bigger and bigger impact on business and people lives. Mark is really enthusiastic what makes going through the content much easier.

교육 기관: Karim F

Aug 24, 2018

excellent

교육 기관: Asad U

Oct 17, 2018

Easy to follow course; the instructor has a strong background in the field and delivering presentation in a good way.

교육 기관: Marcus S

Jun 24, 2018

Loving it. Very helpful to get a quick understanding. References to TED videos are good and entertaining, too.

교육 기관: Sesha S M

May 24, 2018

For a long time I had the desire to learn about digital technologies and how enterprises can embark on digital transformation. But I didn't know where to start as there seemed to be too many new concepts & terminologies which are interconnected with each other.

I am glad I chose this course which provided a well structured path to learn the concepts with a clear focus on their impact on business and customer engagement. After completing the course I have the confidence to engage with anyone on the subject and discuss business transformation strategies through digital technologies. I plan to embark on more advanced learning based on the great foundation provided by this course.

교육 기관: Theo G

Apr 11, 2018

Great overview of new technologies, industry trends combined with a good list of real world examples - perfect course to get an overview and introduction, would be great to have additional modules or courses to dive deeper into this whole area.

교육 기관: Andrew T

May 19, 2018

This is an interesting course that keeps me updated in emerging technologies. Mark's delivery of the course is exceptional!

교육 기관: Wolfgang R

Jun 01, 2018

I have an engineering backround and the course ist clearly not designed for engineers to get implementation Level of training. Nevertheless, I found ist very helpful to get an understanding of new developments and examples on how to explain and talk about These (and other) Topics with my Business

교육 기관: Kaixin H

Apr 09, 2018

I like the content. It's all related to the latest technologies.

교육 기관: V.V.L.N. S

May 31, 2018

Great Course

교육 기관: Mohammed A F

May 13, 2018

Pleasingly ingenious and simple. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mark M

Feb 21, 2018

I completed the course and here are key insights: This course is ideal for people in business functions who try to understand the impact of information technology across business functions and get a foundation on

교육 기관: Kosin P

Jun 13, 2018

Very useful for learning about new digital technology, easy to understand and link to the business.

교육 기관: Ge S

Apr 10, 2018

Instructor is very knowledgeable

교육 기관: Sandro L d O

Mar 28, 2019

Very good quality course!

교육 기관: SUBASH L

Jun 26, 2019

good presentation with examples

교육 기관: Erick F E

Jul 04, 2019

Really good course to get a general view of the technologies that are shaping the market!. Looking forward for the next version of this course

교육 기관: Herbaut J P M

Jul 09, 2019

Thanks you very much ! Herbaut Julien

교육 기관: Thiago Z

Feb 18, 2019

The course is very good and very important nowadays. The points to improve are: 1) A big course like this, is nice when there is more than one instructor. It is important to do not be mono tone. 2) There is repetitive sentences, and it boring the students.

교육 기관: Karim E

Sep 18, 2018

great course for those who has no idea about the fields and would like to start