학생용
Chevron Left
New Technologies for Business Leaders(으)로 돌아가기

러트거스 뉴저지 주립 대학교의 New Technologies for Business Leaders 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
257개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This introductory course is developed for high level business people (and those on their way) who want a broad understanding of new Information Technologies and understand their potential for business functions (e.g. marketing, supply change management, finance). This is not a course for people looking for guidance on how to become a deep technical expert or implement these technologies. From Blockchain over Artificial Intelligence to Virtual Reality technologies: This course will empower business leaders to embrace the concepts and bring the state of the art information technologies into their organizations to improve client and customer engagement and ultimately the bottom line of their businesses. Instead of digital disruption, the new technologies and management methods will become the foundation of a Digital Transformation journey for better customer relationship management and client satisfaction. The content is structured in a way that promotes discussions on challenges that business management and marketing functions face due to the rise of new technologies such blockchain, cryptocurrencies, internet of things (IoT), virtual, mixed and augmented reality (VR/AR), artificial intelligence (AI) and big data. This course will use case studies to explore frameworks, tools, and strategies that are already proven in the real world and prepare ourselves and our organizations to have the tools needed to succeed in a fast and changing world. This course is not a deep technical curriculum, but based on thousands of hours helping (often C-level) executives to grasp the technologies' potential in their own areas of expertise. This course is available in English....

최상위 리뷰

SE

Apr 08, 2020

I believe that, new technologies will reorganize companies. This reorganization name is Digital Renaissance for me. This course really supports business leaders' future perspective positively.

VR

Aug 24, 2020

really cool course\n\ninteresting and helpful knowledge, serious content.\n\nthis course shifted my mindset to digitalisation. moreover it gave me how to do it.\n\nstrongly recommend

필터링 기준:

New Technologies for Business Leaders의 77개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Parminder V

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course. The basics explained in a simple manner. The live examples are very useful

교육 기관: Ajey M

Mar 07, 2019

Very informative. A must for business leaders managing during Industry 4.0

교육 기관: Kaixin H

Apr 09, 2018

I like the content. It's all related to the latest technologies.

교육 기관: Yusuf T

Nov 27, 2018

Great course topics and well-prepared. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mohammed A F

May 13, 2018

Pleasingly ingenious and simple. Thank you.

교육 기관: IDOWU O O

May 31, 2020

fantastic course for tomorrow's leaders.

교육 기관: Herbaut J P M

Jul 09, 2019

Thanks you very much ! Herbaut Julien

교육 기관: Ge S

Apr 10, 2018

Instructor is very knowledgeable

교육 기관: SUBASH L

Jun 26, 2019

good presentation with examples

교육 기관: Sandro L d O

Mar 28, 2019

Very good quality course!

교육 기관: Kamalakannan

Apr 20, 2020

Nice Experience

교육 기관: DR. D N R

May 23, 2020

great learning

교육 기관: V.V.L.N. S

May 31, 2018

Great Course

교육 기관: Karim F

Aug 24, 2018

excellent

교육 기관: Kaushal B S

May 28, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Nigatu W M

Mar 09, 2020

4.8

교육 기관: Yashwanth A

Jun 04, 2018

The tutor is very knowledgeable but should kind of work on his narration skills maybe or go through the transcripts before he shot the video. Many times you find him looking at the screen waiting for the slide to switch, to take it forward, which creates a discontinuity and appears as if he is just reading and narrating. The Music industry course which i have done was way better where it was the tutor actually talking right into the camera and explaining in his own way. Others might have felt otherwise but i am just stating what i have felt. Learnt a lot though, thank you.

교육 기관: Jatinder A

Mar 21, 2018

The course is good for beginner, who wants to understand various digital technologies. Professor did a very good job in explaining some of really difficult concepts. However a tad more in depth discussion on these technologies will help more.

교육 기관: Augusto J A S

Nov 09, 2019

Excellent topics. Mark is a great teacher. I would add more Graphics and slides. So it won't be just Mark speaking.

교육 기관: Karim E

Sep 18, 2018

great course for those who has no idea about the fields and would like to start

교육 기관: OMAR E Y

May 06, 2019

first of all ,

I realy thank you for making this course I knew and learned great informations , but the course representer has a very very bad presentation skills , he keeps reading from the script behiend the camera in a way makes you hate this course .

교육 기관: Denise W

Apr 21, 2018

The course provided an overview of blockchain and Big Data. I wish there was more breadth in the course, as I feel that I walked away with no additional knowledge.

교육 기관: Alberto P

Jul 24, 2020

A lot of talk and little contents. I am not satisfied.

No real meaningful examples of technology implementation and, what is worse, on business analysis for transformation.

As a check, I did one of the tests before actually looking at the contents - and that was the one where I got the highest score, which says something on actual usefulness...

This course is a waste of time, it should be condensed to a couple of hours.

교육 기관: Reynels L S K

Oct 27, 2019

The course contents are really outdated.

교육 기관: Venkatakrishnan S

Jul 24, 2020

I come from a Business Intelligence background and was already onto new technologies. I took up this course more out of curiosity. But, later, enjoyed the course as Mark Mueller-Eberstein introduced the gaps I had in my portfolio. This course looks at the following new technologies:

1) Augmented, Virtual and Mixed Reality

2) Internet of Things

3) Artificial Intelligence and Big Data

4) Blockchain technology applications and crypto currencies

After the completion of this course, I followed up on the new technologies from a technical angle. I am happy to share that barring the first topic, I have now a good understanding of the other three technologies. Though it took a while, the results were amazing. Mark's course was highly motivating and challenged me to dive deeper into new technologies

I look forward to an update of this course from Mark to cover recent developments in the area of new technologies

Thanks, Mark!