Chevron Left
International Leadership and Organizational Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 International Leadership and Organizational Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,585개의 평가

강좌 소개

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

최상위 리뷰

JJ

2022년 8월 2일

The instructor was very helpful and elaborate and now I feel more empowered and knowledgeable about leadership. I can't wait to apply all that I've learned real soon. Kudos to the team! -Julia Jimenea

AY

2017년 1월 6일

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.

Thank You!

필터링 기준:

International Leadership and Organizational Behavior의 696개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Wendi U

2021년 11월 28일

Great course with great content, very well explained with the theory of all the concepts and principles but also with many examples of application. I​ appreciated this course and all the subjects addressed, all of them under the nuance of intercultural contexts: navigating cultures, cultural intelligence, decision making, communication, relationships, motivation, social networks, conflict management...

Thank you very much to Bocconi University and Prof. Wohlgezogen, who with a mix of serious and funny style gets to connect with you and teach in an effective way.

교육 기관: Sayed M M

2018년 3월 6일

Coming from an engineering field, and working with a multi-cultural organization, I learned several aspects of my own personal approach in dealing with individuals and groups both in formal and personal settings. I better positioned to understand my own and potentially others' interactions that are based on or influenced by automatic cultural values and subconscious understandings. I can certainly use the knowledge on a daily bases in the work. Definitely recommend the course to those who would like to know more about other and their own behaviors.

교육 기관: Victor S

2020년 5월 31일

I have really enjoyed the course and appreciated the work performed by Franz Wohlgezogen and his colleagues to make this course happen. There are multiple great insights and frameworks that have enabled and improved my thinking about leadership in general and in an international context. As an inspiring leader, I realised that working in this role is a complex multifaceted undertaking and the international context makes it even more challenging. At the same time, international leadership is an exciting and promising direction to develop in.

교육 기관: Akanksha S B

2020년 6월 12일

I loved this course! It is very well taught and mentored by Franz Wohlgezogen.

I was very skeptical about taking this course at first as I am not currently placed in an inferior geography for work and therefore wasn't able to picture its relevance. But, the moral and theoretical application of the course teachings is very apt even for a local environment for work.

I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to understand the thought process of leaders and to imbibe the global ideologies of organizational behavior.

교육 기관: Laura F

2020년 6월 18일

Definitely recommended. I have to admit that the course exceeded my expectations. The structure of the course was really clear and the influence of cross-cultural communication in an international context was pointed out in every session. Aditionally, the videos vary from group discussions, to real-world best practices and theoretical models, so it does not get boring. I want to thank the Bocconi Univeristy and Franz Wohlgezogen that they invested the time to make this course interesting and diversified.

교육 기관: Delaine M B

2020년 7월 28일

This course is divine! The team really put everything into making the idea of cultural navigation digestible: discussion group settings, interviews with alumni and professors, funny bits, case studies with real cases-- it's the complete package. I will always go back to the course materials when I need guidance on management in an intercultural setting, even in my local one! I resolve to foster responsible leadership culture with my followers as well. Thank you, Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi!

교육 기관: LEELA H K

2017년 8월 27일

Good course to stimulate your thoughts on international leadership and cross culture communication, aspirations and conflicts,. Covered the motivation and conflict resolution topics to a certain extent but is fair considering the duration of the course. Franz was amazing with clear cut thoughts and making things simpler for everyone to understand (thinking of regular courses now). Many videos can be shortened as they are repeating the points. Links are amazing and I will watch one TED talk everyday.

교육 기관: Adriana M S L

2020년 10월 11일

I loved the course and the possibility to hear from different people that were invited by our professor to enrich the course. Franz had all the time an attitude to talk that makes you learn but also reflect on different solutions considering different cultures. My degree is in Business Administration, my Master is in International Cooperation and I am a Transcultural Coach, but also as a researcher, I learned a lot!

Thank you, professor Franz and Bocconi´s team to share such a high-level course!

교육 기관: Janine V

2021년 5월 27일

Great course for leaders working in an international context. Good compilation of relevant theories that can be transferred and applied in practice. I really liked the experiences shared by Bocconi alumni. I also liked the interactive style of the various lectures - good mix between presentation, dialogue and discussion, practical examples. One minor critique – assistant professor could reduce rapidity of talking and pause a little more. That would make it easer to follow, digest and reflect.

교육 기관: Andrea I

2016년 8월 21일

It is a five star course. When I signed up I thought it might be interesting but it gives more than I expected. The style of the course is really great and easy to follow. I am working across cultures as a leader and although I know a few things about the subject it can still give me deeper understanding and a better overview as well. I wish this course would have been available when I started my international position, I might have avoided some mistakes. Still it is not too late to learn:-)

교육 기관: Dr J V T

2020년 12월 22일

I personally wish to Thank Dr

Franz Wohlgezogen- Asst Professor for wonderful sessions on Motivation , Applications of International Leadership, Networking and Conflict Management , esp i appreciate the concept of Team Leadership, and PDF are well structured and helpful while going through the course, further i wanted to also know more about Crisis Management and Leadership Approaches.

Thanks a lot once again, Dr T Joseph Vidyasagar- India

교육 기관: ASSANKPON U

2020년 10월 28일

This course was brilliant! As an international staff of the United nations, I learnt a lot while taking this course. I even had the chance to apply some of the notions and advices I got from the course in my workplace and quit surprisingly also to my family. i recommend heartedly to anyone not just looking forward to enhancing its leadership skills, but also to anyone looking forward to improving how he or she work in a team specially intercultural teams.

교육 기관: celia n

2022년 4월 20일

Excelente curso. Quando aprendemos sobre os desafios que é liderar pessoas de culturas diferentes.

Vamos além do nosso ciclo cultural e começamos a compreender que é um desafio real, cada vez mais as empresas estão com colaboradores de diversos países, e com isso os lideres são desafiados a aprender com as novas culturas.

Desde que comecei o curso, houve uma nova percepção em tudo que eu assisto em séries,documetários e filmes.

Muito agregador, sempre atual.

교육 기관: Esteo E

2021년 2월 1일

This course is very great and essential, it exposes the mind to global cultures, giving a full understanding about managing multi-lingua/multi-culrural relationships.

The course gives a perfect picture of leadership and it's requirements.

Having taken this course I'm very confident handling situations and leadership positions as i have been fully induced with leadership requirements and conflict management.

Thanks to the team for this great impact

교육 기관: Pierluigi D

2017년 6월 9일

Very interesting course, Prof Franz is very clear and always stimulating to think at your role in an international framework to which you are not very familiar with, however giving right advices on how to move avoiding some pitfall.

Very nice sections on research and the tips coming from the interviews to the professionals involved, so yeah, thanks a lot, I feel to suggest this course to others. Best regards Pierluigi Dentale

교육 기관: Karthikeyan N

2020년 4월 10일

This is one of most intriguing courses that I have done so far. Kudos to Instructor Franz and the team. The learning was pleasurable, balanced and gave a fantastic experience while imparting the knowledge on the ILOB topics. The best thing I like about this course is the interweaving of multiculturalism in all the topics of discussion which made it more practical and enjoyable. Thanks and I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Chiara F

2020년 7월 28일

This course is led in a very professional way, still with a sprikle in the eye which keeps your attention always high. I highly appreciated the course structure, with different people contributing, different settings and a very effective class lenghts. The content itself gives a wide perspective on the subject, and the material includes also extensive links to additional material for further reading. Very highly recommended!

교육 기관: Carolina R M

2020년 9월 27일

This course truly contributed to my personal development. It provided valuable knowledge through scientific frameworks and practical cases. I learned the relevance of being a responsible leader in an intercultural environment, as well as the importance of valuing and cultivating relationships in both my professional and personal lives. This course is an excellent investment and a great intellectual stimulator!!

교육 기관: Riham F A

2020년 11월 28일

A perfect course that is highly informative, enriching, and pleasant! It's perfect when seeking more knowledge, learning, research in a scientific-nice way to be more efficient and highly knowledgeable in the following fields/jobs: HR, Executive leader, Development projects/programs, learning and development in HR, and also organizational development (in a multi cultural work environment) and change managment.

교육 기관: Gunita L

2017년 3월 21일

This course was really useful for my personal insights due to move to another country for living, and also for my master thesis, which is connected with cross-cultural communication. I would strongly recommend this course for everyone out there.. the world is becoming more and more interconnected, so we need to learn to better communicate with everyone on this planet. Excellent course for that! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Ivona P

2021년 11월 26일

This course complemented, refreshed but also deepened my existing knowledge about diversity, culture and leadership. There is a substantial ammount of additional links and information included in the course which can enrich your knowledge, if you find the time to read the mentioned books, articles and studies. I honestly enjoyed this course and would love to see more on similar topics from Mr. Wohlgezogen.

교육 기관: BATOUL A

2020년 7월 2일

Such useful course not only for being international leader, it's also useful and imoprtant for anyone's life especially if he's living abroad. Amazing teacher that keeps you active all the time, and that motiveted me to finish the course within 5 days. All the significant elements for a complete course are there, great teacher, real leaders' interviews and experiences , clever quizzes questions. Thank you

교육 기관: Divina P (

2022년 4월 28일

Very informative, with practical application. I love that the approach is mostly conversational and practical inputs from leaders from various organizations are sort of a plus factor, because that's basically the words coming from the hroses mouth. Their practical experience were definitely an excellent exemplification on the practical application of the theories that we have learned from the course.

교육 기관: Angela R D H

2020년 10월 7일

Such an amazing course and the professor it just as wonderful. I love the format of the course and its a very good introduction to a completely different format than what I have been used to. Discussion topics are very relevant and resource speakers and participants are very knowledgeable. I hope there would be a next phase of this course and would make sure to enroll in it! Thank you very much!!

교육 기관: Sandra R

2020년 5월 10일

An enriching course from which I learned a lot about leadership, more specifically, international leadership, and how it relates with an organization. It also taught me a lot- although, I'm sure we were only given the basics (but that was very enlightening already) about culture and its interactions in human relationships and leadership. Thank you for making it available and for free on Coursera.