Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
stars
6,192개의 평가
1,100개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

최상위 리뷰

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 1,078개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: Mahiyar

Feb 27, 2018

Good course to get your feet wet. Though to become a real tech support wiz, one has to find ways to go deeper, knowledge wise, and keep the ever updating knowledge base refreshed.

교육 기관: Marion H

Apr 17, 2018

good class with a lot of info. I would say break it in to a few smaller labs where we practice the command lines more to get better accustomed with stuff and it would be great.

교육 기관: Mark B

Nov 18, 2018

Excellent program and teaching, but the laboratory is a disaster (not the exercises in the laboratory). Too often you run into issues that have nothing to do with the course.

교육 기관: David R A

Jun 03, 2018

When you complete the the graded assignment on the VM instance, the wait time for the completed confirmation is too long. keeps you wondering if you need to retake or not.

교육 기관: Ben E

Jan 21, 2020

The last lab needs more work. Learning with linux for the first time can be challenging so maybe adding scenarios/problems to get us more familiar with the program.

교육 기관: Benjamin O

Jan 10, 2019

I feel like the tests could include better instructions at times, especially week 3, and somewhat for week 6. specifically on LInux, the lesser known platform.

교육 기관: Miller L

Oct 12, 2018

The qwiklabs were really difficult to work with. They would either not score correctly, or constantly shut down in the middle of working on a project.

교육 기관: Jellyfishezie

Feb 18, 2019

The course is good and most things are explained well, but the endless qwiklabs bug one after another, takes the score of course down quite a bit.

교육 기관: Alex S

Mar 01, 2019

Lots of important information learned here, but the graded third-party tools are buggy. When they work, they are fascinating learning tools.

교육 기관: Abigail L

Oct 03, 2018

I am very happy with this course because i learning how fix a lot the warning problem that even viewer app found and how i can fix quickly.

교육 기관: Cheryl S

May 25, 2019

The itself was great learning, however the qwiklabs were complicated. None of the scores stayed, nothing worked as well as the other labs.

교육 기관: Shane M

Mar 09, 2019

the biggest challenge was getting the VM labs to work. Fixes were at least fast-ish, but I missed my deadlines a few times because of it.

교육 기관: Selimir K

Jul 14, 2018

Very good selection of material but, without summary slides (like in the networking course), it is very hard to retain all that info.

교육 기관: Jake D

May 07, 2018

Started off strong, but the finishing graded assignments kind of tossed you off a cliff to see if you could fly without any wings.

교육 기관: Ashley M W

Jul 27, 2018

This was one of the more difficult courses; however, I feel like I went away with a good basis in terms of newly acquired skills.

교육 기관: Terrance w

Nov 27, 2018

System kept glitching on me when doing Linux Labs. Made that system less attractive and I hope I never see it in my career. :(

교육 기관: Salman A

Oct 21, 2019

issues with lab. set of instructions are terrible on the last lab. needed some help. they were wonderful explaining stuff.

교육 기관: Cynthia M

Aug 05, 2019

some of the links need to be updated as well as more labs during the lecture to help with using and remember commands.

교육 기관: Kurt E

Aug 08, 2018

Labs could use some work on more real life situation on how to use the command lines to alter settings and files.

교육 기관: Charles K C

Mar 30, 2019

The Linux Lab part of this course is not that great. Some of the parts of the lab need to have bugs removed.

교육 기관: Gillian I

Aug 09, 2019

Would rate 5 stars, but that VLC issue in the Linux lab on the last week took about a month off my life.

교육 기관: Jason K

Jun 04, 2018

The Labs are very frustrating because they don't always work properly. Otherwise the course was good

교육 기관: Sabrina T

Mar 08, 2019

The labs were difficult on this one, but the lab support team (Qwiklabs) was wonderful! Thanks

교육 기관: Cory H

Feb 25, 2019

More challenging than previous courses. Issues with Qwiklabs really cause delays in learning.

교육 기관: Emmett H

Dec 20, 2019

I was impressed with the way the information was delivered and Cindy is a good instructor.