Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,825개의 평가
1,244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

최상위 리뷰

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 1,220개 리뷰 중 1051~1075

교육 기관: Diego R

May 08, 2019

toughest one yet!

교육 기관: Jon S

Nov 07, 2018

Very good course.

교육 기관: bob r

Aug 19, 2018

fun for everyone!

교육 기관: Aaron B

Dec 21, 2019

Great experience

교육 기관: Yash D S

Jan 01, 2020

it is very nice

교육 기관: Muthu K V U

Dec 17, 2019

The lab is good

교육 기관: Tristan L

May 29, 2018

Thanks Cindy.

교육 기관: Emma J O

Jun 27, 2019

Satisfactory

교육 기관: William G

May 19, 2019

Interesting!

교육 기관: Marc J L

Aug 07, 2019

Good course

교육 기관: Darryl M

Aug 12, 2018

Good course

교육 기관: Sjir B

Apr 21, 2018

Fun course!

교육 기관: Mohammed F B

Sep 29, 2019

very g00d

교육 기관: Praveen M

Apr 08, 2018

very good

교육 기관: Claudio J

Mar 24, 2018

nice one

교육 기관: Virgil B

Sep 18, 2019

I like

교육 기관: Abdou R A

Sep 14, 2018

super

교육 기관: Sanket C

Apr 01, 2020

good

교육 기관: Ivan R

Oct 16, 2018

good

교육 기관: Shashank T

Sep 10, 2018

good

교육 기관: mohammed n

Apr 05, 2018

good

교육 기관: addison m a

Feb 22, 2018

i

교육 기관: Rosemary P

Sep 16, 2019

It was very dense and could have been two courses.

I am experience GUI user and haven't worked in Linux or PowerShell and the pace felt overwhelming. The instructor was very intelligent and very experienced; I just wished the course was geared to beginners in writing commands. I felt like she would gloss over REALLY important things and spend time on things that were important but not vital to building a solid foundation of knowledge. she would switch back and forth between Windows and Linux muddying (in my mind) which commands were used in each. I know that there is a quite a bit of overlap but I think that I would have found it more helpful to focus on one and then focus on the other one. Also, if she could have paused to let the viewer see the command that she was writing before hitting enter which in most cases made the command disappear. The transcript wasn't helpful with the grammar of the commands. The readings would have been more helpful if the foundation of concepts had been established better.

I also had issue with the labs: Weeks 1-5 were too easy, where the answers were given to you and then in Week 6, you were basically on your own. I first weeks needed to be more challenging before giving you barely any instruction on Week 6's labs. In Week 6's labs, it would have been nice to have feedback on which ones were completed correctly and which ones needed more study.

교육 기관: Daniel P

Aug 04, 2018

Too many things were glossed over very quickly. There were many topics where there were multiple solutions to an issue and one or two options were given but more were suggested by the instructor saying " there are other ways but we'll talk about them in a later course" only for them never to be brought up again. Very heavy preference was given to explaining topics in Windows PowerShell, and granted most companies do rely on them more than Linux or macOS machines but to spend 90% of the time on Windows and then get the "it works the same way on Linux" and macOS ignored I find dismissive. With more companies switching away from Windows based IT due to higher IT support costs, I find it a bit narrow minded to take this approach. I still do find the course informative and am glad to be apart of the program.

교육 기관: Nathaniel S

Sep 12, 2019

I really had a lot of difficulty with the labs especially the last linux lab in the course. I'm not sure if it's just that I am new to using command line or if they are actually not very instructional, although I have read about others in the forum having trouble with them. All in all even though I was having trouble with them it made me work in the CLI more so maybe it's good? I did end up passing. It however was not an enjoyable experience and made me dislike using linux CLI so I think that should be looked at because I do think the unpleasantness came from the labs and the instructions not from using linux. I get that the last lab was meant for us to figure it out on our own but I think it could use more guidance.