Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
3,786개의 평가
862개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 850개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Candy L

Oct 12, 2016

for a ESL student, its really a challenge for me, but i am glad i have passed it, thank you all--the teachers, and the mentors, what an experience! since this is my first course, i'll continue my 2nd, and 3rd course, good luck to you!

교육 기관: Graham F

Apr 26, 2018

Very interesting Had a lot of fun with it.

교육 기관: Graeme C

Jan 02, 2016

Excellent introduction to the subject from a great cast of different and interesting characters. Subject covered to a depth that was accessible enough to a novice yet deep enough to be interesting and valuable.

교육 기관: Samiha S

Dec 07, 2015

It was very informative and interesting. Provided some very intriguing questions for reflective thinking.

교육 기관: Richard D

Oct 02, 2015

An fantastic introduction to philosophy!

교육 기관: daren a

Oct 19, 2015

Muy entretenido y didáctico

교육 기관: Maxime H

Dec 07, 2016

Great Mooc, apprendre une partie de l'histoire de la philosophie que je n'ai pas encore etudier. Les professeurs sont intéressant et passionnant !

교육 기관: Carlos F C J

Feb 12, 2016

Ótimo curso, o melhor do tema que já tive conhecimento, vou tentar completá-lo pela segunda vez. Parabéns professor, e muito obrigado!

교육 기관: Ola K

Nov 27, 2016

This course gave me a basic academic knowledge of my favourite subject, philosophy.

교육 기관: Ove J

Aug 22, 2015

Exellent intro. I would welcome a followup

교육 기관: Guo R

Sep 15, 2015

Very good course with interesting cases and different theories. And also a very good opportunity to think and learn the way of thinking.

교육 기관: Xiaoyu Z

Oct 29, 2017

The content of this course is deep and broad enough and the lectures are in high quality

교육 기관: Henrique N

Jun 19, 2016

A good introduction to philosophy. Also a life changing experience to start think the whys of everything you do. I recommend this to everyone.

교육 기관: Elke R

Nov 10, 2015

I learnt a lot and it was really fun

교육 기관: Doan N T N

Oct 02, 2016

A wonderful brief journey to the wonder of philosophy. I am glad I took the course

교육 기관: Manuel A V G

Dec 01, 2015

excelente

교육 기관: José C d O

Jan 01, 2016

Simply outstanding course, even for students who do not have English as their native language.

교육 기관: Gustavo A G A

Jun 01, 2017

it' a great course with good teachers.

교육 기관: Alejandra G

Feb 03, 2016

Excelente curso, lo disfrute mucho.

교육 기관: Sadie P

Feb 15, 2016

This course is excellent! The instructors are very interesting, the topics covered are fun to learn, and the course format is very manageable.

교육 기관: Vipin B

May 01, 2016

excellent quality of study material

교육 기관: Octavio A M C

Oct 24, 2015

Es dinámico y claro, sin ser pretensioso que justamente eso hace que sea en ocasiones cuestionada la filosofía.

교육 기관: Jorge L y L

Oct 29, 2015

es muy buena y compleja me encanto

교육 기관: Jose G S

Jun 22, 2017

G

교육 기관: Mahmood N

Feb 04, 2017

Actually I have enjoyed the course . I have learned about the problems were asked by previous philosophers and about how to think correctly by analyzing the prefaces to get logical results .