Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
3,738개의 평가
849개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 837개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Salvador M H

Aug 17, 2018

Very good course!

교육 기관: Iván M C V

Jul 12, 2018

Muy buen curso. La manera de explicar de los profesores y los temas abordados son excelentes. Aprendí mucho.

교육 기관: Jose E F

Aug 23, 2017

Very good course would like to have a superficial dive into metaphysics and logic. Great teachers very objective and explanatory!!

교육 기관: Víctor d T

Dec 31, 2016

Una magnifica forma de invertir el tiempo y aprender o refrescar los conocimientos sobre la materia.

교육 기관: Laís L

Feb 14, 2017

Excellent!!!

교육 기관: Maria d l N A M

May 26, 2017

Gracias! Ejemplares!

교육 기관: Leonardo A

Jul 28, 2017

Un curso muy completo y bien diseñado.

교육 기관: Karanveer S

Jul 01, 2017

A very concise yet comprehensive introduction to the subject of Philosophy.

교육 기관: Cornel P

Oct 29, 2017

Excellent course for beginners.

Motivational and well structured.

교육 기관: Tony S

Jun 22, 2017

It was great way to introduce myself to the world of Philosophy.

교육 기관: HASTI M

May 06, 2018

Enjoyed learning about the introduction of philosophy.

교육 기관: Jaeel X R S

Nov 30, 2016

I loved it, everything made absolute sense and was explained perfectly

교육 기관: Norma J

Feb 20, 2018

This class provides a terrific, concise overview of basic terms and ideas, key philosophers over time, and arguments raised for and against. I appreciate especially the many links to free quality online references.

교육 기관: David Z

Feb 17, 2017

Amazing course.

교육 기관: José I G C

Dec 17, 2017

Simply wonderful.

교육 기관: Shiferaw W H

Jan 18, 2017

5

교육 기관: Jose G

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent course! Very interesting topics. Very well explained.

교육 기관: Lorena J D R

Apr 30, 2018

Ir

교육 기관: Madeleine W

May 21, 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better introduction to Philosophy. The handouts and videos matched very well and gave option for different styles of learning. The text book (Philosophy for everyone) I bought on Amazon was also very interesting for extra reading and I can refer to that when learning more about Philosophy. Perfect amount of options for how much detail I wanted to learn and plenty of resources for me to check out in my spare time.

교육 기관: Lama M

Apr 14, 2017

Loved this course very much. The professors truly allowed the student to understand the material fully with a great amount of quiz's and assignments.

교육 기관: Zephyr L

Dec 25, 2017

enjoying experience!!

교육 기관: Anne C

Apr 28, 2017

Nice easy course to break yourself into philosophy and the study of it.

교육 기관: Alcasenass

May 04, 2017

So, it is real knowledge! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Yhona L N

Nov 25, 2016

absorbing :)

교육 기관: Marcos A

Mar 20, 2017

Excelente muy didactico y practico ,de mucha actualidad. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.