Chevron Left
Seeing Through Photographs(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Seeing Through Photographs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,081개의 평가
1,070개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources. UPDATE: We’ve been listening to your feedback! In September 2020, we launched new content in Seeing Through Photographs, including audio interviews with additional contemporary artists from around the world, videos of Sarah introducing key ideas, and almost doubling the number of photographs from the collection. We’ve also added opportunities for you to share and receive feedback on your photographs in the discussion forums....

최상위 리뷰

AQ

2016년 3월 8일

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

TK

2020년 5월 28일

Coursera gives me a platform to explore new skills. I was able to experience education from world-renowned universities without losing out on career opportunities.\n\n- Thaneshwary kirupanantharasa -

필터링 기준:

Seeing Through Photographs의 1,069개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: emilio v

2017년 7월 19일

unicamente te enseña la vision de los operadores y marco historico me ubiese gustado que explique mas las tecnicas fotograficas

교육 기관: Man Y K

2017년 6월 28일

Content and structure of course is so good.

Just the web page design not very user friendly and some information was missing.

교육 기관: wardah

2020년 5월 22일

i am a passionate photographer but i never knew about the stuff i learned from the course. it was a really helpful one too.

교육 기관: Camila S D

2020년 5월 11일

Loved It. I wish there was a way of making us dig more into the photographers that caught our eye and analyzing their work.

교육 기관: Audrey B

2016년 9월 22일

A lot of study of artist's work, which makes you study the history of photography as well. The weekly thematics are good.

교육 기관: Mohammad A E N M

2020년 6월 15일

I think such courses needs more assignments. Not only peer graded ones but also solo or teamwork projects. Thanks anyway

교육 기관: Ellie L

2020년 6월 11일

The reading materials are super helpful, there's a lot though, a little bit too much for one person to finish in a week.

교육 기관: Gabriel R C

2016년 9월 20일

Buen curso, sobre todo los recursos bibliográficos gratuitos.

Nice course, the best part was the free library resources.

교육 기관: Nivethitha B A

2019년 3월 5일

It's is indeed a very interesting and useful subject as it let us become more of a thinker and feeler at the same time.

교육 기관: Patrycja K

2020년 5월 20일

Very nice course. I would add more videos, interviews and more interactive stuff but everything reasumed was worth it.

교육 기관: Rohan C

2020년 5월 19일

Could combine more contemporary work that challenges our understanding of photography. Really enjoyed the last week.

교육 기관: Jeffrey L

2016년 3월 27일

Excellent course. It gives me an insight history and views from how images have evolved from flim to digital eras.

교육 기관: Laura D

2018년 5월 2일

The course was really good, you really learned a lot. however is a little bit difficult if you don't know english

교육 기관: MUTHAMIZH S

2018년 3월 28일

A good course to learn about how photography evolved and how it has been used in various ways by various people.

교육 기관: Federico

2016년 3월 13일

It is not the best of ... but actually I was available to have some positive sentence about photography. Amazing

교육 기관: Dana C

2018년 3월 22일

I can now look deeper into photographs that I love and understand them better because of this wonderful course.

교육 기관: adrianne

2016년 3월 21일

Really enjoyed the content of this course. Exposes you to a variety of photographers and their personal styles.

교육 기관: james w

2020년 9월 27일

I thought is was most interesting with a wide variety a subjects and the interviews were very well conducted.

교육 기관: David O

2020년 6월 6일

I really enjoyed this course. I would like more personal interaction between the organizers and the students.

교육 기관: Morten W

2016년 9월 20일

A really amazing course full of excellent resources. Perfect for the inquisitive photographer.

교육 기관: Guillermo M

2016년 5월 1일

Great course to learn about the different visions and angles that photography has to offer

교육 기관: Philipp L

2016년 4월 13일

Interesting insights in the history of photography and current way of how photos are seen.

교육 기관: Pilar P d C

2018년 5월 22일

anyone who likes photography should follow this course. Entertaining and enlightening.

교육 기관: Camila V

2016년 4월 14일

A very good course, I learned a lot about new perspectives and history of photography