Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,115개의 평가
1,230개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AM

2021년 2월 7일

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA

2021년 2월 24일

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R의 1,218개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Jeremy M

2021년 9월 18일

V​ery well-designed course with interesting topics. The supplementary reading proved essential for me. The recommended times are not very reliable. The only down side is the extent to which R is used (not enough in my opinion) and I did not feel well prepared for the final assignment but this may be due to the type of research questions I set myself. Overall, very interesting and I am glad to have done this course.

교육 기관: Bruno P

2019년 5월 29일

It's a great course for who want to learn applied statistics using R. The main topics are deeply explained. Exercises and other materials, like the OpenIntro book, are challenging. And final project gives you and idea of your new skills levels. The only attention point, for me, was the unbalance between the expected time to do the final project and the real demand. But it was a very, very rich experience for me.

교육 기관: Lawrence K

2021년 6월 10일

The course provides a solid introduction to probability and statistics and the instructor clearly explains all the topics. The quizzes and labs were very useful in reinforcing the concepts that were covered in the course. I was a little disappointed that R is used instead of Python but after using R Studio, which is a very nice tool, I can appreciate that R may make the course more accessible.

교육 기관: Haris N

2021년 3월 26일

Wonderful course. Provides direction but after that is pretty much self-driven with little spoon feeding, which is how courses should be. If you're looking to learn R this may not be the best place to start since this course doesn't talk much about base R and goes straight to tidyverse packages.

I think links to more mathematical proofs for some concepts would be useful for advanced learners.

교육 기관: Mabeesha P W

2020년 6월 14일

Everything is clear and well organized. But, the final assignment might be little bit difficult for a beginner. The estimated time for that is 2 hours but I think it would take more than 2 hours for a beginner (A day or a two). It would be great if there are more explanations and guidance for the last assignment. But, anyone would be able to complete if he/she has enough time to spare.

교육 기관: Sandra J G M

2020년 6월 30일

I really liked this course, it is very well organised and the explanations are good and sufficient. However, this is not a course for someone who haven't work with R before. You need to have at least some basics of R to complete the labs and the final assignment. It was not easy to complete the final assignment but absolutely worth the effort. I learned a lot during this course.

교육 기관: José A R N

2016년 10월 22일

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Statistics in DataScience and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

교육 기관: Karen J

2017년 8월 22일

I've taken several introductory statistics courses and this one is by far the best. Material is covered quickly and clearly, and there are extra explanations for the questions that other courses left me puzzling over. A really well taught course, highly recommended. The only minor drawback of this course is that the sound quality could be better, but that's a minor point.

교육 기관: Nikolai K

2017년 6월 2일

A well-thought course on statistics. Some topic were explained too fast on the video, but I was able to catch up on the things that I have missed reading the text book. By the way, the text book is really well written - easy to read, concise and comprehensive. Great course overall. I wish they gave more additional info on R programming basics, but that's the only concern.

교육 기관: Gunjari B

2018년 11월 29일

The course was taught in a very illustrative manner with enough repititions over the concepts! A very deep dive from absolute basics to how's and why's. The assignments related to coding can come with some clearer explanations and the project is a little beyond the scope of the coding taught, however it will be an intensive and incredibly helpful venture if completed.

교육 기관: Damon R

2016년 10월 7일

A nice blend of statistics, applied labs using R, and a final exploratory data analysis project that the course prepares you for very well. The instructor is informative, easy to understand, and brings enjoyment to the video lectures. The open textbook is well aligned and easy to read. The quizzes and labs are challenging. The mentors are responsive and helpful.

교육 기관: Chuwen Z

2019년 11월 24일

Very useful, especially in R. I really like the final project since it really gave me the opportunity to explore the dataset on myself. it was a little bit challenging for me since I had to integrate all of knowledge I learned here. But I have to say it is really useful. The narrator is brilliant too. Each concept and statistic method is clear and acceptable.

교육 기관: Christopher W C

2020년 6월 29일

This course did an excellent job of challenging at an appropriate level. Full disclosure, I have never done any programming in R and have been playing catch-up on that part the whole time but the materials are set up in a very helpful but not too hand-holding way. I particularly enjoyed the final assignment. It really served to drive home the material covered!

교육 기관: Nicolas M

2019년 6월 18일

Excellent guidance, videos and a free ebook to guide you through the process. I managed to learn alot and do well on the final project finishing the course with 95% even though I had 0 programming experience. If you are willing to spend the time studying, and reviewing the very helpful material, there is no reason whatsoever you will not be able to do well.

교육 기관: Beili L

2020년 12월 13일

This course was very well taught. The concepts are interesting and the presentation is well-organized. The examples and projects are very helpful in helping us practice what we were taught. The final project is challenging, and is indeed a stretch assignment. However, all the concepts and coding taught in the lectures should prepare us for the challenge.

교육 기관: José M P C

2020년 7월 12일

It has been a very interesting course for me, I have expanded my knowledge of probability and descriptive and inferential statistics, I have learned to use R to perform these calculations, and finally, I learned the incredible possibilities of making professional and useful documents with RMarkdown. Thank you very much to all the teachers of the course!

교육 기관: Omar M

2020년 4월 20일

If you need a statistics refresher or an introductory class to probability, this course is definitely the best one you will find, don't think it twice, just sign up. Professor Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel is hands down one of the best teachers I've seen, she does a great job at explaining complex concepts without diluting the important theoretical information.

교육 기관: romen a

2020년 4월 9일

El curso es excelente, la profesora lo imparte muy bien, de forma concisa, clara y fácil de entender. Además, el aprendizaje de R es también sencillo y muy muy útil. Igual que el proyecto final.

Si tuviera que poner una pega, sería que es una pena que sea tan básico. Hubiera estado genial que durara una cuantas horas más. ¡Muy contento de haberlo hecho!

교육 기관: Lou B V

2020년 9월 3일

Great course. Even if I already call myself a Statistics enthusiast, I learned that there were still grey parts in what I have already learned before and it was all clearly stipulated and discussed in this course. On top of that, I have learned R programming from zero base knowledge in programming. I just hope I can complete the whole specialization.

교육 기관: Krishnendu S

2019년 4월 15일

Excellent! mind-blowing! I am immensely impressed by the way the coursed is designed. Very well balanced introductory course with an wonderful introduction of R (which is very needed for modern day statistical problem with huge data)! So extremely recommended for those who wants to kink start their understanding with statistics (in any field!!)!

교육 기관: Chin J L

2018년 2월 8일

This course gives a nice introduction to fundamental concepts of Probability and Data. It also gives a glimpse on scientific studies. The topics are very well presented and the study material is excellent.

I highly recommend this course to anyone who does not have a background on the subject and wishes to have a better understanding of Statistics

교육 기관: Yize H

2016년 10월 4일

This is a great course, very helpful for people who are interested in statistics and R. I learned a lot from the lecture. Apart from the compact lecture, I also learned a lot from the peer review process, the work I reviewed and feedback I got were very helpful, I was also shocked by the efforts present in the work and feedback. Great community.

교육 기관: Angela B

2021년 12월 31일

The course is very well organized. The contents of the videos are well aligned with the quizzes and R Labs . Very clear presentation of the learning goals of each week. Excellent explanation of complex concepts i.e., starting from the basics and building up step by step. Nice and smooth way of bringing real-life examples to the video-lectures.

교육 기관: Ben G

2016년 8월 29일

Excellent introduction to Statistics and Probability. The course progresses at a nice pace - not too much too fast. The textbook is a great resource, and it's written in a very easy to digest way, making the concepts clear and approachable. The videos further reinforce the textbook and help clarify the material.

This class is highly recommended.

교육 기관: PUNEET K

2017년 6월 1일

I doubt there are many professors around the globe who can match Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel's clarity of thought, her structured thinking and most importantly the the way info was packed into this course. Love the Openintro book, I still refer to it in my day to day work. Great going folks from Duke. Will see you in the Inferential Stats Module !