Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,113개의 평가
1,229개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AM

2021년 2월 7일

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA

2021년 2월 24일

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R의 1,216개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Leon M R

2021년 7월 24일

Through this course I finally got to understand R as a whole. It was also possible to begin to understand how language works. The course is quite didactic, but requires some familiarity with basic statistical concepts and data visualization, which I noticed especially from the projects I evaluated.

교육 기관: Matias F

2020년 10월 20일

Challenging course. I guess the best of the course is the teacher.She explained complicated concept in easy way.She relaited every concept with problems of the real life. I hade some problems with the practices in R because i wasn´t familiared with that programm. I hope improve for the other cours!

교육 기관: Carlos M

2016년 8월 11일

Great course! This has been one of the best courses that I have taken at Coursera. I really liked the fact that we have a free book for the class and there are optional exercises for practicing what we have learned at the end of each week. The instructor knows the subject and is very clear.

교육 기관: Gouri D

2018년 6월 19일

Prof Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel's explanation, narration and examples are simply superb! I decided to subscribe for this specialization after trying it for the free 7 day period, and it is totally worth it. I will look for more courses by this team. Thank you all. The course content is very good.

교육 기관: Duane S

2017년 1월 29일

This course is a great introduction to learning about statistical thinking in R. The emphasis is of course on probability and data (especially distributions and exploratory analysis), but there is also a very nice integration of R code and introductory coding to complement the main material.

교육 기관: Sandro H

2020년 3월 7일

A cornerstone for anyone to dive into the complex world of statistics. Dr. Mine is not only in perfect command of her material, she also made it fun to learn enough for me to have stuck around until the end of this course. I am confident of tackling a new challenge: inferential statistics!

교육 기관: Samuel O T A

2018년 12월 9일

It's a great course, I had acquired new abilities like using R language programming for applied statistics, as well as knowledge about probability and statistics in topics like: sampling, measures of center and spread, data visualization, inference, probability distribution and much more.

교육 기관: Mariliis J

2019년 10월 19일

This course was planned very well. It covers topics multiple times but in different forms/approaches, which makes the material easy to learn and obtain. Furthermore, the practical exercises and coding lab were guided enough yet let the learner have independence as well in the solutions.

교육 기관: Michael O

2018년 3월 23일

excellent course! Videos were very instructive, book and problems reinforced the course material well. All in all great. Had a little problem getting the knit function to work initially, and it appears as some others did since I saw one project submitted that wasn't knit into html.

교육 기관: Nguyen N H

2021년 2월 16일

This course is great for starters who wish to learn basic concepts about probability. Nonetheless, I recommend you to learn a basic course about R to easily finish the final project on week 5. I truly appreciate the peer review as it helps me see my shortcomings and learn from peers.

교육 기관: Toan L T

2018년 11월 25일

Great introduction course on Probability.

The final report is unexpectedly challenging when one has to come up with 3 analysis from a dataset with more than 100 variables.

So if you choose to finish this course, be prepare to spend a lot more time than other normal ones on Coursera.

교육 기관: Muhammad I

2020년 9월 28일

“The course was refreshing, interactive, and interesting. A good mixture of the instructor’s engaging presentations with enough time to do the quizzes and assignments.”

“The course provides useful experiences that will help to improve the overall skills and knowledge in using R.”

교육 기관: Rohit D W

2020년 1월 30일

It was really a great course, on an initial basis, you will learn different things a lot. And as a statistics student, I enjoyed the coursework, with an r programming language it was different at first but while getting used to it, it's a nice and easy way to deal with data.

교육 기관: Christopher R

2017년 1월 19일

I enjoyed the RMD labs. I think they provide a great interactive hands on learning experience that video and paper assignments alone can not cover. The material covered in the labs is worthwhile as well, showing how to dissect that table into different cuts for investigation

교육 기관: Thomas M

2016년 9월 3일

Very good introductory course to probability and data. Very hands-on examples and outstanding explanations. I already had several statistics courses before in my life but not in this quality. I can really recommend this course to anyone who to learn more about statistics.

교육 기관: NIKOLAOS K

2021년 1월 14일

Very interesting course, both for Statistic and R language. Before the course I have no idea for programming, and i was felt nervous for my progress. With a lot of practice and the pace of the lectures i complete the course. For sure, i will continue to the next course!

교육 기관: Karin S

2017년 10월 5일

Having very little statistical knowledge and no R programming experience before starting the course, I have learned so much! The coursework goes at a good pace, the instructors are very clear and explain things well. I look forward to taking the entire specialization.

교육 기관: Tewis P

2020년 7월 10일

This course is very useful to know how to interpret the data, as the professors introduce R programming. R language is difficult to understand for beginners without prior knowledge, however it is not so difficult if you try your best as each command is well-explained.

교육 기관: Yeonhwa A

2020년 10월 26일

Thank you so much Dr. Çetinkaya-Rundel and Coursera! I was able to learn the foundation of probability with great video lectures with readings. It was not easy for me to complete the R project at the end, and I learned a lot from the final project and peer reviews.

교육 기관: Sanju S

2016년 8월 12일

Excellent course. Very engaging. The amount of effort the team has put in is very evident. The quizzes in the lecture make you pause, think and reinforce the concepts. I am currently doing John Hopkins data specialization as well, but this is way better. Thank you!

교육 기관: DoubleJ J

2020년 9월 21일

Really good introduction to the principles of probability. The lab is really useful as well because it requires you to learn how to use R. Sometimes the 'simplest' things can be challenging because of how R functions & knowing these intricacies is very useful.

교육 기관: Raghav A

2017년 7월 17일

The Course & Slide Material is nice.The examples used help in getting & applying the theory matter taught in the previous videos.It's great.

Only suggested thing is if the instructor could provide a word or handwritten material it would be an icing on the cake.

교육 기관: amoulay

2021년 4월 4일

This was such an amazing course. The instructor is very knowledgeable about what she teaches; she is also very nice and explains the topics very well. The course assignment was my first at doing EDA on a data set. It was not easy but I was able to wrap it up.

교육 기관: B Q

2021년 5월 6일

I really learned something about statistical methods and R as wel. It was nice and good to follow the videos and reading the materials. Also the exercises were helpful. Doing the project and reviewing others was a great way of learning to use the materials.

교육 기관: Marcellus R W

2020년 4월 18일

Great course! Dr. Mine is a great instructor and the course structure is good. The final project is a bit challenging, especially for those who don't have prior R knowledge like me. However, I think this is the best way to learn a new programming language.