Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,198개의 평가
1,248개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AM

2021년 2월 7일

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA

2021년 2월 24일

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R의 1,236개 리뷰 중 1151~1175

교육 기관: Joseph D

2021년 10월 12일

Overall a decent course to introduce basic statistics and calculations. A couple of things that I did not like is that the readings don't match the latest edition of the book - they're assigned out of the 3rd edition not 4th - and it's not clear that that is the case. One of the quizzes had a question from the previous week's learning objectives and it threw me for a loop.

교육 기관: Noah W

2019년 6월 19일

Overall I learned a lot in this course, although that comes with a caveat. Some of the more difficult content was breezed over, and I found myself searching outside the coursework to get a better explanation (particularly with probability and most of the R tools.) That being said, if this course is useful as a series of benchmarks to guide you with your own research.

교육 기관: Dhruvin S

2020년 6월 27일

The statistical portion is one of the bests and the professors makes the understanding very easy with numerous examples; however, if you are planning to learn anything about R in this course, then it not for you. The portion dealing with R is highly vaguely explained, which makes it very difficult and frustrating while doing the quizzes; so enroll accordingly.

교육 기관: Danielle B

2020년 9월 24일

The statistics and probability portions were very good, but there was almost no instruction with regards to R programming. The project at the end felt very much like an intermediate project instead of an intro project. I spent far more time Googling/YouTubing the gaps in instruction than I actually did completing the project.

교육 기관: Ivana V

2020년 9월 8일

The course content was very helpful, and provided a great refresher of probability. However more guidance is needed for the lab exercises. Due to firewalls, I could not access some of the required R content. It would have been nice if the lab exercises reflected the information that was taught in the weekly modules.

교육 기관: Nathan P

2016년 7월 30일

I took this course hoping for a fundamental education in utilizing R for statistical analysis. Unfortunately, this course focuses heavily on statistical methods and very little on explaining the R processes used. Good for introductory stats students, not great for those interested in furthering their knowledge of R.

교육 기관: Peter C

2018년 10월 18일

I thought the lectures were a very helpful re-introduction to statistics but felt very disconnected from the assignments in rstudio. I felt lost when I got to the final project. I would recommend incorporating rstudio into the lecture so the students can follow along and practice writing r scripts.

교육 기관: Mallory W

2018년 10월 8일

I really liked it! Some basic R mechanics were undertaught and I'm very lucky that my data scientist brother volunteered an hour of his time to catch me up. However, I can say that this course genuinely held my interest all the way through with authentic examples and challenging exercises.

교육 기관: Ryan L K H

2020년 5월 24일

It does introduce students to probability very well. But the R learning was very limited to simply following instructions in a file, with little in the way of explaining R or what R commands do. Very limited bridge between the probability and stats part of the course and the R part.

교육 기관: Michèle O

2020년 5월 29일

I think the first 4 weeks of the cours were quite easy, and the last week, week 5 was quite hard, and did not really match the first four weeks. It would be good if a little more information was given in the first four weeks about EDA's and other parts of the project.

교육 기관: Ernest R

2016년 5월 14일

The course is OK, but in my opinion the price 69€ is higher for the material you learn.

Lower price probably more people take the course paying

Also is a pitty that people we do not want to pay, we could not have a final assignement.

교육 기관: Jerome T

2019년 5월 20일

The course is very basic, so it is good for an introduction. Quizzes are simple but the final project takes a lot of time. Why should we have to answer three research questions? Two would be sufficient.

교육 기관: Jack L

2022년 1월 31일

Kind of ridiclous I cannot complete the class without getting my final project graded by another peer when this is a "work at your own pace" class and most discussion posts are at least 3 months old.

교육 기관: Himanshu S

2019년 8월 4일

Could be improved by providing better tutorials to use R, provide guidelines to use Rstudio desktop as Rstudio Cloud is quite slow and crashes (it crashed 100s of times on loading brfssdata).

교육 기관: Sarah W

2017년 10월 20일

well thought out and delivered course, but I would have preferred that it dig in more into the topics. Not necessarily more topics, but deeper treatment of the topics that were covered

교육 기관: Georgina V

2018년 12월 19일

El temario es muy interesante, falta contenido que acompañe: hay varios saltos donde pasas de la introducción del tema a cuestiones complejas del mismo sin explicaciones en el medio.

교육 기관: Adam S

2021년 1월 20일

It's more about explaining statistics than R programmng. Both are intertwined but the course could do with more programming sections and better explanations about how you do things.

교육 기관: Alvaro G

2020년 4월 29일

Some parts of the course are given too superficially. R is required, but the instruction given is not at the level of the required project even though it is a class for beginners.

교육 기관: Shanna J

2021년 7월 9일

Good review of stats but I wish more time would have been spent on R and videos on R. Less videos on stats. This is more of a stats class and less about R.

교육 기관: Les Y

2017년 7월 29일

video lectures were good but the final project at the end was too loosely structured, and depended on you to go learn many features of ggplot on your own

교육 기관: Krzysztof P

2018년 4월 22일

Nice, but missing a lot of features for those who selected Audit Track. Due to missing excercises, the course without quizes is of very limited value.

교육 기관: Guillermo C P

2020년 7월 16일

Final Lab project demands far more knowledge of R tool that was taught during the course, it will be really difficult for me to comply with it.

교육 기관: Timon L

2021년 1월 21일

I expected more programming with R and less theory. Mainly because I already knew the theory and just wanted to learn how to apply this in R.

교육 기관: Aw Z Y

2020년 12월 11일

The course is manageable apart from the final project which is significantly harder compared to the earlier assignments.

교육 기관: Amine T

2016년 5월 16일

Nice course.

But the week 5 project is a little vague. It would be beter if we had a lab assignment instead.