Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
993개의 평가

강좌 소개

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

AS

2020년 6월 20일

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

MM

2020년 6월 1일

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement의 215개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Mulbah Y W

2022년 7월 10일

Initially, It was difficult to adjust to the schedule of the course but I was able to come up with a plan that could allow me follow along and complete all the lessons and assignments in the course. Over all this was an excellent course from start to end.

교육 기관: Opuebi P P

2021년 7월 19일

This course has taught me the value of project management and the skills needed for the effiecnt busineess and project plnning.

교육 기관: Mehar H

2022년 6월 1일

Excellent breifing, videos and slides shown, very easy to learn and do assesment to check your skills.

Thanks

교육 기관: Chayl J F L

2020년 7월 9일

Very helpful and informative. The tasks may be difficult but it was all appropriate for the course.

교육 기관: Shamsi T

2019년 1월 8일

Thanks very much for organizing these series of courses. I have learned lots of things from them.

교육 기관: Neelakanteswaraswamy B

2020년 8월 7일

Wonderful class with easy narratives and explanations.Thanks for learner friendly sessions.

교육 기관: Said H B

2021년 5월 12일

The courses are most helpful to us. we have learnt a lot of things on projects.

thanks

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD A

2020년 5월 21일

Excellent Professor (prof. KAZ Sir and prof.TOM Sir) thank you so much

+91-9510096056

교육 기관: Sumeet M

2020년 5월 27일

Please keep on giving us these type of courses. It helps us to learn a lot of things

교육 기관: RIP o

2020년 11월 16일

I really enjoyed being a participant of this course, this is very helpful, I have l

교육 기관: Айжан Б

2019년 12월 4일

Thanks, RICE University and Coursera so much for this opportunity! I'm very happy!

교육 기관: M A

2020년 5월 22일

Very well planned & executed course. A must to do for emerging project managers!

교육 기관: Christian V

2019년 11월 21일

Very good course. Very complete with enough detail to undertand well the topics.

교육 기관: William T

2021년 8월 10일

Excellent course. I needed to add credentials to my CV and this was just right.

교육 기관: Rowaida M

2021년 6월 9일

very helpful and the professors are well educated, organized and acknowledged.

교육 기관: Paulus R W A

2020년 11월 6일

this course very good.thanks for coursera and instructur from rice university.

교육 기관: Mubarak S

2017년 11월 18일

Wonderful,useful and grateful course ,too much thanks.

My best Regards ,

Mubarak

교육 기관: Marcos J H V

2022년 3월 21일

There should be some more information about Procurement, excellent course.

교육 기관: Juan C F V

2020년 7월 19일

Is a good course, the teachers are good and make that we understand easy.

교육 기관: EREN Ö

2021년 12월 24일

It was great experience for me. It was first in coursera. I will go on

교육 기관: Yara A H

2019년 3월 15일

A highly recommended Course! and the professors are more than amazing!

교육 기관: Radhika R

2020년 4월 21일

I like the course and I will suggest to my friends and family also.

교육 기관: Siegfried S Z

2018년 6월 22일

I would have liked more peer reviewed examples like the last ones.

교육 기관: Adam M

2019년 10월 4일

Thank you very much! It was a great course. I have learnt a much.

교육 기관: Georgina L

2020년 9월 4일

Amazing course, full of formative assignments and great lessons.