Chevron Left
Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
462개의 평가
104개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Think about the oldest and most familiar principles of American law, property and proportional liability, in a new and surprising way, and learn to apply economic reasoning to an especially important and interesting aspect of life....

최상위 리뷰

LI
2020년 10월 4일

The Illustrations, references to relevant cases and historical development in property ownership right are excellent. Big thanks to Coursera and PROF. Richard Adelstein OF WSLEYAN UNIVERSITY.

PP
2020년 5월 28일

A wonderful interactive approach towards the economics and law aspects of Property and Liability. Much appreciate the efforts of the team that put it in place.

필터링 기준:

Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics의 101개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ashwary S

2020년 7월 23일

Coverage of the course is perfect. Not too much, not too little. Just right. Delivery is fantastic - the pacing and structuring, couldn't be better. Prof. Adelstein does a very good job at enumerating important concepts and cases and explaining them with examples and illustrations. The quizzes are fun and challenging. Quiz for each week demands the learner to connect the concepts learnt not just in that week, but the also the ones learnt in the weeks prior to that. It is evident that a lot of thought and hard work has gone into making this course. Thank you for making this course. Doing this course was a truly rewarding experience.

교육 기관: James E

2016년 2월 24일

Very well organised course. The content is well explained by Richard and progresses in an comprehensible manner. The only tweak I believe is necessary is to look at the ordering of the questions in each of the quizes, as some of the intended sequential questions are not in order and result in fragmented and more difficulty processing the cases.

교육 기관: A K W

2020년 7월 23일

Content-wise the course is great, the Professor engaging and knowledgeable. Quizzes are rather difficult, especially those questions where there is a multiple choice. My only issue is the sound quality - better sound would make it a much better course. But it was still worth it - thank you

교육 기관: Pratik P

2020년 5월 29일

A wonderful interactive approach towards the economics and law aspects of Property and Liability. Much appreciate the efforts of the team that put it in place.

교육 기관: Malcolm R

2017년 2월 25일

An excellent course to get you thinking about the costs of crime and how they are established and what this means in practice.

교육 기관: Stephen B

2018년 9월 17일

This is a great course that has already shown a great deal of utility. I went from this course to Environmental Law & Policy. Right off the bat we are talking about air pollution and property rights and externalities and Coase Theory, etc. So there we are. This was just a random choice of classes and one led right into the other. As I said, a great course and one that I will be able to continue to utilize into the future. Thanks!

교육 기관: Jimmy S

2020년 3월 29일

This is a fantastic course for anyone who wants an introduction to law and legal history from an economics point of view.

교육 기관: Mostafizer R

2020년 7월 9일

Certificate not received after completion

교육 기관: Eunjung W

2020년 1월 6일

The professor breaks down the concepts to facilitate understanding, and case studies are great for applying the concepts into real scenarios. This is my first course in law and I found it very intriguing and helpful in furthering my understanding into the U.S. legal system. The relation between efficient allocation and pricing of a crime is the most interesting. I appreciate how each week is organized to lay building blocks for the next week's material.

교육 기관: Laura M

2020년 4월 25일

The course was very informative on a variety of topics and whilst the videos can seem long in parts the content is interesting and factual. I found it slightly difficult to wrap my head around certain concepts as I am only in Sixth Form at school and so have not experienced any lectures on law etc before. That being said the professor explained all examples used thoroughly which increased my understanding of what was being discussed. Would definitely rec

교육 기관: Francisco A R P

2017년 4월 22일

A delightful course. Professor Richard Adelstein's lectures are simply amazing. His way of conveying information are so enticing so that it makes easier to understand the subject. I'm really very pleased an grateful for such an wonderful opportunity to take part in this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Sam E

2016년 1월 9일

Excellent course, full of fascinating cases and concepts, and brought to life by the thoroughly entertaining Prof. Adelstein. If I do pursue a career in Law, it will be in large part due to the obvious love this incredible teacher has for his subject matter. A resounding 10/10!

교육 기관: Mark I

2015년 8월 18일

For me, this is by far one of the best courses on cousera. Prof Richard Adelstein is very knowledgeable and has mastered the act of teaching. The videos in this course are very comprehensive and easy to understand. I wish the professor will take additional courses on cousera.

교육 기관: Dynasty D

2015년 9월 2일

My only complaint was the lack of firm finish to this course. The professor was extremely engaging, knowledgeable, and just made me grin. I burst out laughing too many times to count and feel I learned a lot.

Thank you to both the professor and Coursera!

교육 기관: R. K O

2015년 11월 9일

An absolutely informative and thoughtfully developed course that is easily understandable by persons with little or no legal training. I have a much greater understanding of the police power of the state vs. the power of eminent domain.

Thank you.

교육 기관: small9

2018년 6월 17일

Thanks to the professor and coursera.org. Although I can't view the videos due to network problems, I managed to follow the class through reading. It is a very rewarding course. THANK YOU.

교육 기관: Joakim H

2015년 11월 13일

Very interesting topic about Law and an economic aspect of Law and its application

교육 기관: Alex R

2016년 10월 29일

Great professor! My understanding of law and economics was increased for sure.

교육 기관: justin c

2016년 7월 27일

so far, informative class with sort of funny lecture (examples that is)...

교육 기관: Vojtěch H

2015년 9월 1일

So far excellent course! Great videos, and brilliant and funny examples.

교육 기관: Кондрашов О Р

2017년 2월 19일

A truly wonderful experience c:

By the way, Richard is such a nice man

교육 기관: Mariano M P

2018년 1월 22일

It is a actually a very good introduction to Law and Economics.

교육 기관: Aditya D

2019년 7월 16일

Very informative and thumbs up for the teaching faculty.

교육 기관: Camilo P

2015년 11월 19일

Excelent material, great teacher. Best course on L&E.

교육 기관: Ilya K

2015년 8월 18일

Big thx for you work! Very interesting and useful