Chevron Left
Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
485개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Think about the oldest and most familiar principles of American law, property and proportional liability, in a new and surprising way, and learn to apply economic reasoning to an especially important and interesting aspect of life....

최상위 리뷰

LI

2020년 10월 4일

The Illustrations, references to relevant cases and historical development in property ownership right are excellent. Big thanks to Coursera and PROF. Richard Adelstein OF WSLEYAN UNIVERSITY.

PP

2020년 5월 28일

A wonderful interactive approach towards the economics and law aspects of Property and Liability. Much appreciate the efforts of the team that put it in place.

필터링 기준:

Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics의 103개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Maisa T S M A

2020년 8월 1일

اين شهادتي

교육 기관: Camilo G S

2020년 12월 8일

Excellent

교육 기관: MARK E F

2015년 10월 10일

excellent

교육 기관: Anton G

2015년 8월 27일

the best

교육 기관: Nicolas F

2015년 8월 20일

Thanks

교육 기관: kota s r

2020년 7월 15일

Godd6

교육 기관: Waldemar C

2016년 3월 1일

Great

교육 기관: Shah M M

2020년 7월 15일

Good

교육 기관: Vinoth k J

2020년 7월 10일

good

교육 기관: Nallagorla S G

2020년 7월 9일

good

교육 기관: Кустов М Д

2018년 3월 27일

Nice

교육 기관: Amber K

2017년 3월 8일

I'm

교육 기관: Yugesh P

2017년 9월 6일

This is a great course to get introduced to thinking about legal problems using economic priniciples. The contents match the course description exactly. The suggested readings are articles written by legal scholars, so they may seem a bit intimidating, but the videos explain the concepts in a lucid manner. My biggest takeaway from this course is a different way of thinking about property. Ask yourself this question: Is a movie ticket your property or the movie theatre owner's? As you will learn, it belongs to both of you at the same time. Enjoy this course.

교육 기관: Aloke N P

2015년 10월 2일

The Course is well planned and intended to give clarity with regard to the basics of interplay between law and economics. The best part is that anyone taking the course wouldn't feel like taking classes but, listening to a interesting story, in the process we learn key concepts. Prof Richard Adelstein has a delivery style which is simple that it seems like he is making a 8 year old understand it. So any one above eight years can take the class. The class lays down the foundation to our understanding of law and economics.

교육 기관: Visvesh

2016년 8월 11일

This course has many useful insights for anyone who is inclined to learn and appreciate the link between the law and economics. The lectures are long (often 30min) in duration consisting of mostly audio and mostly text displayed on screen. The screenspace could be better utilized by animations and slides. There is also a lot of material that goes on in the lectures which could have been better incorporated as a mandatory reading (Coase theorem, Supreme Court judgments etc.) followed up by discussion and quizzes.

교육 기관: Mike O

2018년 10월 8일

The professor is very intelligent on the subject. He's well-spoken and easy to understand. I learned a lot about plea bargaining which I wasn't even aware of before. The course was very interesting. My only critique would be the long multi-answer quiz questions. I would try those questions multiple times and never get them 100% right (always felt like I was just 1 or 2 off).

교육 기관: Kedar J

2018년 3월 22일

Great introduction to Law and Economics. Enjoyed the discussion! Thanks for putting this together.

I feel the discussion forum should be opened up. Another observation is when taking the tests, the multiple choice questions do not show which ones were the wrong choices and any explanation for the correct choices. This feature will be helpful in absence of the discussion forum.

교육 기관: Miniapple E

2016년 1월 22일

Good course for beginners who wants to learn property and liability. I wish there could be more exercise between the videos to help us review what we've learned so we can understand better.There could be also a discussion section-like a forum-where people can discuss their misunderstanding. Otherwise this course is great,I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Avraham K

2020년 11월 30일

I have the feeling that the partial credit was not given for the quiz questions that had multiple possible answers. That is to say, if someone got some answers right but not all he received no credit for the question. I believe that this is not fair.

교육 기관: Alva V M E

2020년 12월 16일

The course is wonderful! But, I would just like to clarify if this course does not have a certificate?

교육 기관: Jens P G P

2017년 1월 23일

Very good and informative lectures, but the quizzes were not well designed.

교육 기관: Vijay K V M

2021년 1월 4일

Very good course.

교육 기관: Bushra A

2022년 6월 23일

لم اتلقى الشهادة