Chevron Left
Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,484개의 평가
711개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 6월 24일

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
2019년 9월 15일

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

필터링 기준:

Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries의 715개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Abhinav R

2020년 7월 8일

Extremely fun and challenging this, even better than the last one. The lessons on dictionaries were exceptionally good. The project was a little bit intimidating at first but once you know what to do, it's easy peasy lemon squeezy.

교육 기관: Vinitha M R

2020년 9월 1일

Great professors... Wonderful lecture sessions.. Best way of teaching a programming course... Code Lens and Runestone runtime environment are class apart... Very creative assignments which enhance our learning by understanding

교육 기관: murali m

2020년 7월 30일

Nicely paced and instructors are really fantastic. I love Coursera courses and this python specialisation from Michigan university is wonderful, their interactive workbook needs special appreciation. Full credits for Coursera

교육 기관: Millicent T

2021년 6월 9일

I am very grateful for such well planned and detailed materials, and a super intuitive platform for newbies like me to poke around and getting familiar with the python environment. Definitely an amazing course for beginners.

교육 기관: MD M H

2021년 1월 2일

This Course is very helpful who has already completed the first course of these series. The Runestone environment is very helpful for practicing. I have a strong recommendation to complete this course for better underesting.

교육 기관: Delaney A

2021년 9월 22일

I've seen this material covered in other classes and this course was by far the clearest introduction I've worked through! It answered all my questions and I found the practice problems to be very helpful and illuminating.

교육 기관: Ralph P

2019년 5월 12일

Great progression of content from the first course and looking forward to the next. The final project was a bit of step up in difficulty, but not impossible. This specialization has been a great introduction to Python.

교육 기관: Brian C

2019년 6월 25일

Great Course, it's a good gradual increase in complexity coming from the Python Basics course. I'd highly encourage anyone reading this to jump right in if they've finished the first course already (this is course 2/5)

교육 기관: George M

2019년 7월 15일

Great overall. Some of the exercise were a little repetitive. A few exercises might be essentially the same question just with different data/numbers. The course communicated the concepts it aims to effectively though.

교육 기관: Xiaojin W

2020년 3월 6일

Thanks Coursera and UMich for offering such a helpful series of Python courses. I am already a Python programmer, and I find it extremely helpful for me to go deeper in this language and learn something new every day.

교육 기관: Varun P S

2020년 8월 21일

I've done two courses by now and this is just an awesome package. Instructors are good at what they do. They just put everything they know on the table. Thank you guys for creating such an awesome specialization.

교육 기관: Rodrigo A C V

2020년 9월 4일

This is a great course for those learning Python for the first time, or for others (like me) that have learned Python through tutorials but never understood of the basics about dictionaries and lambda functions.

교육 기관: Saiful I

2020년 2월 26일

This course has fulfilled my expectation and I've learned a lot from this course. I will refer to this course with my friends who want to learn python. Thanks a lot for providing such a well-planned course.

교육 기관: RAKIBUL A

2019년 7월 9일

One of the best courses I have ever taken!

I very well organized, teach step by step. Only thing I would request to improve is to add even more exercise since wring code is the best way to learn programming.

교육 기관: SUGANDH D N

2020년 5월 26일

Great course to develop on the fundamentals of Python Files , Functions and Dictionaries.

Course pacing is perfect.The practice tools and assignments provide great assistance in understanding the concepts.

교육 기관: Aravind S B

2020년 7월 27일

This course gave me an in-depth knowledge on Python using various concepts such as Functions, Files and Dictionaries. And I think this is the course which could be my first step into Data Science career.

교육 기관: Pranay V

2020년 4월 30일

Excellent basics and very smooth transition from the easier to the slightly complex concepts. The way they were explained made this an excellent course and any beginner can be confident coding in Python.

교육 기관: DEVI B A

2020년 9월 5일

The Course was really great. Learnt a lot.

The final project was really challenging and took my whole brain (sarcasm), completed though after a great effort.

Liked those kind of challenging questions.

교육 기관: Eloy P D

2020년 1월 8일

Very nice course, it could be a little bit challenging if you have no programming experience, but if you have done the past course and you put your attention you will definitely be able to pass it.

교육 기관: Derek N

2020년 1월 28일

Great follow-on from the basics with essential information. Well constructed series, well presented lessons, with great practice questions. I feel a big step closer to writing useful python code.

교육 기관: Jonathan F

2020년 1월 3일

Final project in this course though a bit difficult was satisfying to complete. University of Michigan has the best online teaching program for Python using the Runestone interactive textbook.

교육 기관: Sherlyn H

2020년 10월 15일

The class is very basic. Excellent for people without a programming background. Slow for those who do, but you can skip through concepts you already understand. The exercises are very useful.

교육 기관: Kuan-Chih W

2020년 4월 8일

A great course for learner not only to gain some basic python skills, but also learn to do some research whenever there are additional knowledge needed for completing exercises or project.

교육 기관: Billy A

2019년 11월 7일

The course met all my expectations and went beyond. The instructors' explanations were easy to understand and the innovative method of having a digital textbook was undoubtedly convenient.

교육 기관: ANCHAL J

2020년 9월 18일

Michigan University this course was very beneficial for me as an Electrical Engineering student .My coding skills was very bad but this course help me a lot and uplifted my coding skills.