Chevron Left
Python for Genomic Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Python for Genomic Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
768개의 평가
118개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

최상위 리뷰

KR

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD

Oct 07, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

필터링 기준:

Python for Genomic Data Science의 113개 리뷰 중 101~113

교육 기관: Ezen C

Apr 10, 2016

final project almost impossible based on lectures

교육 기관: Kagning T E

Dec 12, 2017

The instructors explain well, but it is difficult for beginners to implement the codes using python. Therefore, video tutorials describing how to implement the codes in python would have been better to further make this course beginners friendly.

교육 기관: Jennifer D

Nov 21, 2016

This class was really difficult. The course material did not cover what we needed for the weekly quizzes (particularly in Week 3 & 4) and the final exam was immensely difficult. Additionally, the written instructions for the final exam did not even cover some of the questions that needed to be answered i.e. repeats or questions about particular reading frames when analyzing the ORFs. I had to do a lot of self teaching using random resources and I simply didn't have the bandwidth to dig around as much as was needed in order to do well in the class.

교육 기관: LE G X

Oct 29, 2016

Although courseware video is well done

Assigment are poorly designed and imbalanced

Far too easy on end of each week

Last week final assignment overly difficult and poorly guided

The sense of progress is very small after completing the course

Biology meets programming from UCSD is better designed on pedagogy and code challenges level.

Can't recommend not worth investing time or 50 bucks

교육 기관: Limeng X

Mar 11, 2018

very poorly taught,really don't recommend it. The Algorithm for DNA sequencing is the best in this Specialization.

교육 기관: Leo U

Sep 11, 2018

Incomprehensible.

교육 기관: Ahmed F

Jul 29, 2016

Poor lectures by one of the instructors makes it hard to listen.

교육 기관: Kiran

Apr 24, 2017

terrible course

교육 기관: Tim S

Apr 17, 2016

In just the first 2 weeks I found several quiz questions that are not correct. Example code in quizzes is not complete. Spacing and indentation are incorrect in quiz samples(I realize this is probably to prevent copy paste testing of code, but you cannot answer is this code correct if you don't know where they wanted indentation to line up). Lecture presentation is not very engaging, almost seems like the female instructor was forced to stand in front of a camera and read note cards. Withdrew early.

교육 기관: Konstantinos G

Dec 10, 2016

The Final Exam was way too difficult compared with the knowledge provided by the lessons.

교육 기관: Mahmoud m M

Oct 02, 2016

Very poorly organised material and illustration

교육 기관: Sachin K

Jul 20, 2019

This course is really a great help for students like me, but it has many small problem which are. The lectures and the questions asked in quiz are very much like two shore of river did not have practically sounds. the lecture are much more focused towards genomics but really problem of data and how to handle that data need to incorporate in the course.

교육 기관: Scott E

Oct 28, 2019

so an incredibly basic intro to python and string manipulation? thanks, guys.