Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,758개의 평가
980개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK
2020년 6월 26일

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
2020년 5월 13일

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 963개 리뷰 중 951~963

교육 기관: Alexandre G

2019년 10월 11일

This course only scratches the service of the subject and asks the learner to learn almost everything by himself searching the Internet. The lecture content must be expanded significantly in order to give enough knowledge for the programming assignments.

교육 기관: Georgii B

2020년 3월 20일

Peer-grading is horrible. Nobody reads assignments or checks your work - they just give top grade for every category and leave "." as a comment, all to breeze through the mandatory peer grading. This certificate has very low value.

교육 기관: Steven O

2017년 3월 18일

I think there there is too much time given to the esoteric of what makes plots pretty rather than the nuts and bolts of how to do it and the limitations of using Pandas and Matplotlib for real world data

교육 기관: Rodrigo L

2021년 6월 27일

I feel like I didn't learn much. Various topics are covered but quickly and superficially. The notebooks provided each week are useful. Almost all assignments are peer reviewed.

교육 기관: Jean-Michel P

2021년 6월 2일

Another one of those UoM courses where you learn nothing unless you scour the internet for actual education. Makes one wonder what value UoM brings to the table...

교육 기관: Linda L

2018년 6월 13일

I am not too crazy over the peer review assignments plus the course was hard to follow

교육 기관: Xing W

2017년 7월 25일

Not well organized.

교육 기관: Kaya Ö

2019년 4월 24일

.

교육 기관: Rob E

2021년 8월 3일

T​he course content is good, but University of Michigan stopped answering questions and providing support for this classes so you can't get any of your questions answered. Also, they updated versions so I wasn't able to use any of my work for this course for my code portfolio.

I​'d recommend avoiding this course!

교육 기관: jun L

2018년 7월 28일

The course does provide a good guideline on evaluate a good chart. However, as a fundamental course of introduce plot in python, I don't think the course is well structured. I can't say I learn too much from this course.

교육 기관: haozhen6

2017년 8월 27일

Too many jargon and all vedios is useless, he makes me feel like he is trying to show his English and Knowledge.

교육 기관: Avneesh D

2020년 8월 13일

Ive been locked out of the course. Unable to reset my deadlines.

교육 기관: Randal P

2017년 11월 18일

Hate the community evaluation process.