Chevron Left
Regression Models(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Regression Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
2,769개의 평가
466개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Regression Models의 447개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: SATHYANARAYANAN S

Sep 11, 2017

Very good for anyone wanting to get into the field of Data Science using R

교육 기관: Giovanni M C V

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent course with great didactic. Congratulations!

교육 기관: PRABHAT K

Jul 21, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Shivendra S

Mar 04, 2017

In-depth and detailed, this one month course will provide aspirants with the knowledge and skills required to conduct efficient regressions.

교육 기관: Andretti

Mar 01, 2017

This course has been the most difficult in the Dara Science track so far, but you get a more in depth knowledge in data analysis and interpretation based on statistical models.

교육 기관: Roel P

Aug 17, 2016

The level of this course is a lot higher than the other courses. The course contains a lot of material and exercises which makes it hard to finish the course within the time period of one month. Nevertheless did I like Brian's way of teaching. He's a perfectionist and takes his time to explain everything in detail. I really liked the challenge, 5 stars.

교육 기관: Magnus G A

Feb 14, 2017

Great Course

교육 기관: John P

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent - thanks!

교육 기관: Tan W M

Jun 21, 2016

recommend to others too

교육 기관: Robert H

Dec 01, 2015

A few glitches, but excellent like all the other

교육 기관: Edmund J L O

May 12, 2016

I like this course a lot because it solidified my understanding of regression. I have often read about regression when reading scientific articles however, i never took the time to really investigate the mechanics on how it is done. Thanks to this course i can now appreciate better the journals that i read. Furthermore, the course project for this course was quite interesting, not too hard, and was bit challenging. There was plenty of time to finish the project and some extra time to make it even better than a simple submission that meets the basic requirements of the course. Thanks to the my classmates and the nice people in Coursera and R, i had a great time learning during this course.

교육 기관: Harris P

Dec 19, 2016

Was tough but thoroughly had fun completing it. Its a cleverly designed course.

교육 기관: Bhopal

Jan 16, 2017

Very good course.

교육 기관: Carlos A D V

Jul 26, 2018

The best course of the Data Science Specilization until now and by far. Very practical and useful!

교육 기관: Ignacio O

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent course!

I learned a lot of techniques and understood the basics of Regression Models.

교육 기관: MEKIE Y R K

May 02, 2019

Really interesting and full of advices.

But would like to dig more into the Logistic and poisson regression residuals explanations :)

교육 기관: Rodrigo O

Apr 16, 2019

great

교육 기관: YANAN D

May 24, 2019

Really Helpful

교육 기관: Ekaterina S

May 12, 2019

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

교육 기관: Alán G B

May 28, 2019

It is an excellent initial approach to Regression Models. I was able to apply some of the models in my work. Further analysis of the mathematical and statistical theory is highly recommended.

교육 기관: Jorge B S

Jun 20, 2019

I have loved this introductory course about Regression. The swirl exercises are especially useful to revise the course content and apply the theory.

교육 기관: Xiaole Z

Jul 26, 2019

helpful!

교육 기관: Nino P

May 24, 2019

Similarly to statistical inference, this is a bit harder course in the specialization. Still passable and recommendable.

교육 기관: Alimohammad P

Aug 11, 2019

Very informative course!

교육 기관: Charbel L

Aug 20, 2019

Very comprehensive introduction to regression models. Well done!