Chevron Left
Regression Models(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Regression Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
2,790개의 평가
470개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Regression Models의 450개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Kai W P

Nov 05, 2016

Very good.

교육 기관: Charles-Antoine d T

Oct 29, 2017

amazing

교육 기관: Kristin A

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

교육 기관: Jaime A

Oct 12, 2016

Very well thought-out!

교육 기관: Francisco J D d S F G

Nov 03, 2016

Love the whole course approach on the importance of linear models and how one should interpret them to get a better grasp of the data one possesses - one should definitely take the statistical inference course before attempting this course beforehand.

교육 기관: Anang H M A

Nov 21, 2017

Great course.

교육 기관: Walter T

Dec 08, 2016

A well defined learning path to understand the fundation of machine learning techniques.

교육 기관: Hernan D S P

May 19, 2018

This course is perfect to get started with Regression Models in R! I think you would need some familiarity with the statistical concept though.

교육 기관: Rodney A J

Jul 30, 2017

This was a great course.

교육 기관: Winston P

Nov 10, 2016

Good course! Prof Caffo is very clear in his explanations!

교육 기관: Lakshman Y

Jul 18, 2017

This is a fantastic course for new learners of regression models. I have seen so many courses which charges more money but the content and rich knowledge JHU has shared here is great. I highly recommend new people for this course

교육 기관: Lowell R

Oct 07, 2016

Excellent overview of a very broad and complex topic with plenty of useful applications within R. The course project does an outstanding job at teaching the pitfalls of omitted variable bias.

교육 기관: Ji, L 吉

Sep 28, 2016

I really learned some useful knowledge and codes from this course!

교육 기관: Irene R

Apr 24, 2018

Very good course, i learnt a lot. Looking forward to take more advanced courses on regression models.

교육 기관: Stefan S

Mar 04, 2016

Not the easiest course, but very rewarding if you hang in there. The material is very well explained with ample examples.

교육 기관: Dale H

May 24, 2018

I felt I had to do a lot of investigation and research into the course topics on my own.... the material is not fed to you spoonful by spoonful. But coming at it this way, I learned a lot. The more effort you invest in this course, the bigger the payoff. The knowledge gained in this course has tremendous value in the data science workplace.

교육 기관: Mayank C

Feb 25, 2016

Very comprehensive course for developing the basics of regression models

교육 기관: Guilherme B F

Mar 22, 2018

Really good. Easy to follow and great even if you just need a refresher in regression models.

교육 기관: Illich M

Jun 16, 2017

Tough course! I had to take it a couple of times to understand it.

교육 기관: Sudarshan D

Feb 08, 2016

Great Course

교육 기관: Jay S

Jul 29, 2016

Very informative and detailed explanation of how regression model works!

교육 기관: Wesley E

Feb 15, 2016

Great introduction and plenty of resources for more in depth study.

교육 기관: Camilla J

Jan 04, 2018

The best course in my mind, but I am chocked about how Data Science people approach regression type of problems, it is almost 100% data mining and no theory!! I wonder where it will take us..

교육 기관: Anuj P

May 23, 2017

Awesome course. Handling a complex topic in a very lucid manner. However, be prepared of finishing in more than 1 class because it will really take time to grasp the concepts especially if you are not from statistical background. Great job Brian.

교육 기관: Craig S

Dec 31, 2017

Very Good!