Chevron Left
Regression Models(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Regression Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
2,790개의 평가
470개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Regression Models의 450개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Tai C M

Sep 26, 2017

This course is not as tough as the statistics class. Easier to understand.

교육 기관: Marco C

Apr 24, 2018

I studied Regression Models in other courses, but only now I feel I'm in the matter. Thanks to the Instructor for the really good explanation and especially for the ability to convey the passion for Statistics.

교육 기관: Anil G

May 14, 2018

excellent cour

교육 기관: Erich F G

Mar 20, 2018

Challenging course. Brought back memories of graduate school in the early 90s

교육 기관: Connor G

Sep 18, 2017

Extremely valuable content to my pursuit of a career in data science. This, paired with the Machine Learning, are giving me great insights into predictive analytics.

교육 기관: T, K

Jul 04, 2018

Nice Course!

교육 기관: Ganesh P

Mar 12, 2018

V

교육 기관: Marildo G F

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent course

교육 기관: abhinav p g

Jun 28, 2017

Very Helpful course. I am from a non -stats background and this has helped me a lot in understanding such deep concepts of Statistics.

교육 기관: Laro N P

Jun 19, 2018

More examples and exercises wil be better but is a great course.

교육 기관: Carlos

Feb 25, 2016

This class, along with "Statistical Inference" and "Machine Language" , are the meat and potato's for data science. I had taken most, if not all of these classes as an undergrad many years ago . The tools for stats have changed significantly and these classes being taught with the open source R language, really put you at the forefront of this new field.

교육 기관: Kevin

Jul 08, 2016

Very concise and good structured course. The new videos are much better than the old ones! Thank you Brian Caffo! However in the discussion forum you find less posts than in the previous format, which is a pitty.

교육 기관: Felipe L

Jan 23, 2016

Excellent introductory course!

교육 기관: Noelia O F

Jul 19, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: João P S

Nov 03, 2016

Very good course

교육 기관: Sebastian R

Sep 19, 2017

Just wonderful!

교육 기관: Christian H

Aug 23, 2017

Great course; practical introduction to regression models at the university level.

교육 기관: Juliusz G

Nov 21, 2016

Very practical/hands-on intro to regression models. You will definitely be able to apply those methods after this course whenever you need them.

교육 기관: Arcenis R

Jan 18, 2016

This course is packed with great lessons and Prof. Caffo puts it all together very cogently.

교육 기관: Manuel X D

Feb 09, 2016

Data, our “raw” material, becomes plentiful. Let’s learn form it.

Thanks to constant progress in information technologies, this increasing production of data is an outstanding opportunity to improve our knowledge of subject matters we care about, e.g. environment, health, markets…

Properly analyzing these data in the scope of addressing specific questions is not trivial. But it can be learn. And if there were one place where one could acquire these skills and become anxious to grow in that field, this would be the Coursera Regression Models course. Data analysts, like any professionals, need her/his set of tools. Good tools make good patricians. The Coursera Data Science Specialization that includes this Regression Models class is where one can learn how to use the right tools and reduce them into practice. Passionate instructors who obviously take great care in communicating effectively the knowledge they master teach these courses admirably. Highly recommended course and specialization,

There are so many unanswered questions, so many new relationships to uncover. Learn how.

교육 기관: Marco B

Dec 21, 2017

very useful! it provides both theoretical framework and practical skills!

it helped me improve my daily data analysis!

교육 기관: Nirav D

Mar 05, 2016

I loved studying Regression Models taught by Prof. Brian Caffo. I think these are very important techniques that I will be able to use for my research and analysis.

I found the teaching to be very in depth in explaining various aspects of regression model development.

교육 기관: Joseph R

Mar 03, 2016

A very well organized course with nice simple explanations and introductions into the world of regression models

교육 기관: Veronica F V M

Nov 23, 2017

Muy bueno :)

교육 기관: weitinglin

Oct 28, 2016

nice and practical class! I think if provide some recommend reading may create more deeper insight in regression