Chevron Left
Regression Models(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Regression Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
3,247개의 평가
556개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA
2017년 12월 16일

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA
2017년 1월 31일

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Regression Models의 536개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Stefan S

2016년 3월 4일

Not the easiest course, but very rewarding if you hang in there. The material is very well explained with ample examples.

교육 기관: Nino P

2019년 5월 24일

Similarly to statistical inference, this is a bit harder course in the specialization. Still passable and recommendable.

교육 기관: Rafael M

2018년 6월 7일

Excelente curso, requiere de esfuerzo y dedicación, ademas de una solida base estadística. Práctico y de mucha utilidad.

교육 기관: Vitor P B

2020년 10월 25일

Very detailed and complete course with heavy theorical concepts which are all very useful for data science applications

교육 기관: Daniel A S

2020년 6월 10일

Very good and complete, the professor is very clear in his explanations and very helpful for data science applications.

교육 기관: Georgeanne P

2021년 5월 31일

This is a tough course. I needed to use materials outside of the course to get the full understanding. But is it good.

교육 기관: Ekaterina S

2019년 5월 12일

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

교육 기관: Ivana L

2016년 1월 30일

One of the most valuable course in series. Also one of the hardest, expecially if you are newbie to regression models.

교육 기관: Marco B

2017년 12월 21일

very useful! it provides both theoretical framework and practical skills!

it helped me improve my daily data analysis!

교육 기관: weitinglin

2016년 10월 27일

nice and practical class! I think if provide some recommend reading may create more deeper insight in regression

교육 기관: Joseph R

2016년 3월 3일

A very well organized course with nice simple explanations and introductions into the world of regression models

교육 기관: Gregorio A A P

2017년 8월 26일

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

교육 기관: marcelo G

2016년 8월 14일

Outstanding material with different levels of difficulty and depth on the subject. Great source material.

교육 기관: Greg A

2018년 2월 22일

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

교육 기관: Nilrey J D C

2017년 10월 29일

Very concise and informative. This gives me a good review in my college statistics regression subjects

;)

교육 기관: Erika G

2016년 6월 27일

I had a lot of fun in this course. The exercises in the text and quizzes help me understand the concepts

교육 기관: Hewan D

2021년 3월 4일

I am so happy taking this course. This will open loads of doors for my data analysis. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Carlos M

2017년 7월 11일

I learned a lot of theory and practical applications of residuals. The swirl assignments were great too!

교육 기관: Robert W S

2016년 11월 21일

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

교육 기관: André C L

2018년 12월 13일

very good practical approach, with good theoretical coverage of most important principles of regression

교육 기관: Irene R

2018년 4월 23일

Very good course, i learnt a lot. Looking forward to take more advanced courses on regression models.

교육 기관: Berthold J

2017년 6월 24일

Very good lecture and also decent level of difficulties that requires to think/read additional stuff.

교육 기관: Ewa W

2017년 3월 9일

Very Challenging Course

Very well presented

Great material/source of information for study

Loved It !

교육 기관: hyunwoo j

2016년 3월 16일

easy to understand and full of new idea about using R.

especially 'manipulate' package is very useful

교육 기관: Thomas A

2019년 10월 12일

A good review of regression that allows the student to apply practical implementations in R Studio