Chevron Left
Regression Models(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Regression Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
2,772개의 평가
467개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Regression Models의 447개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Vinicio D S

Apr 23, 2018

Great course to get the basics on Linear Models and Inference. Great Introduction to Logistic Regression and Poisson Regression. Good emphasis in Diagnostics of the main assumptions

교육 기관: Aleksander Z

Oct 17, 2017

Great course content and exercises.

교육 기관: Lopamudra S

Nov 30, 2017

The Regression Models is an excellent course for a beginner.I would recommend the enthusiastic students for a great start in Data science.

교육 기관: Elena C

Mar 03, 2017

A very intense course, where a lot of concepts are introduced. In order for all the new information to be metabolized, it took me much more than four weeks.

교육 기관: Sadika H

Jan 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I think the toughest for a newbie like me was the second course R programming. But the following courses including this one flow very well and are easy to follow with real life examples. It does get easier after the second course

교육 기관: Massimo M

Mar 13, 2018

Great course, very informative, with lots of valuable information and examples. Prof. Caffo and his team did a very good job in my opinion. I've found very useful the course material shared on github.

교육 기관: Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

교육 기관: marcelo G

Aug 15, 2016

Outstanding material with different levels of difficulty and depth on the subject. Great source material.

교육 기관: Steven C

Mar 15, 2017

Good course on the theories behind regression, followed by significant applications and how to use them in R. Lectures are very dry, but the information within them is very useful.

교육 기관: Sergio A

Dec 31, 2017

We learn some basic econometrics in this class and how to do basic regression mdels

교육 기관: john c

Dec 11, 2016

Hard but rewarding work that I think is perfect for Data Science.

교육 기관: Yatin M

Dec 04, 2017

Fantastic course!

교육 기관: N S N

Jan 02, 2018

Very Exciting Journey of learning and thoroughly enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Jan K

Aug 02, 2017

As good as it could be given the limited amount of time. I have done some coursework on regression models before, but in my opinion the course could not have shown anything more without delving into technicalities. I would recommend it to anyone interested!

교육 기관: Reinhard S

May 19, 2017

well done!

교육 기관: Kumar G G

May 01, 2017

I think this is the best course I have ever came across in the coursera. Everything is discussed in the most simple manner with great depth.

교육 기관: Sai S S

Jul 09, 2017

Thanks much. Good course. Would have loved a tougher final project (eg. using logistic regression). How about adding two variants for all final projects - 1. lots of things to do vs. 2. more technically complex ?

교육 기관: Berthold J

Jun 24, 2017

Very good lecture and also decent level of difficulties that requires to think/read additional stuff.

교육 기관: Joonas S

May 29, 2017

Really good introduction to regression models.

교육 기관: Handong D B

Aug 15, 2016

very concise and well taught

교육 기관: Lawar S V

Apr 19, 2017

Very Good Course !

교육 기관: Amelia L

Nov 29, 2016

Learned a lot

교육 기관: Muzaffar H

Oct 14, 2017

A very good data analysis course, highly useful for quantitative method and empirical findings.

교육 기관: Jha A

Apr 19, 2018

Most things were covered . good lessons

교육 기관: Laro N P

Jun 19, 2018

More examples and exercises wil be better but is a great course.