Chevron Left
Self Awareness and the Effective Leader(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Self Awareness and the Effective Leader 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
590개의 평가
117개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Part of being an effective leader is learning how to play to your strengths and overcome characteristics that don't lend to good leadership practices. During the course, you will examine your own strengths and learn ways to use them in a leadership role. Learn to manage stress and solve problems creatively. Throughout the course, you will also build a tool kit of useful techniques that you can begin using right away in your engineering career. This course is designed for engineers who are interested in and have the desire to advance into leadership and management roles. You don't need any leadership experience to do well in this course. We ask you to reflect on your personal experiences pretty often, so some work experience will help you in that aspect, but we hope that most of what you learn here will be applicable to many areas of your life. Looking to advance even further as an engineering manager & leader for Industry 4.0? Rice University's top-ranked School of Engineering now offers a Master of Engineering Management & Leadership, 100% online for your convenience. Visit www.rice.edu/engineeringleaders to learn more....

최상위 리뷰

JL

2019년 5월 13일

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

DP

2021년 3월 28일

Probably one of the best Courses I have taken till now. Engineering leadership and management is just what I was looking for to organize fast paced noisy growth in the industry.

필터링 기준:

Self Awareness and the Effective Leader의 115개 리뷰 중 101~115

교육 기관: Geder M

2020년 1월 30일

Great course for anyone interesting to learn about leadership skills. I will recommend this course to anyone interested in leading a team , human relationship and effective communication.

교육 기관: Sacha P N A R

2018년 4월 25일

Interesting course with good instructor. The peer reviews are tough to pass though. Think twice if you want to pursue this course as it is not easy during the peer reviews.

교육 기관: Geoff E

2021년 8월 5일

Very beneficial for developing self-awareness. Feels a little wafty in places but there is substance on the whole if you make a proper go of it.

교육 기관: Tony O

2016년 12월 7일

Great course. Really good for those who want to be managers/leader, and those who are already leaders. Lots of reading required, but it is OK.

교육 기관: Basel A

2021년 8월 3일

This course lets you contemplate about yourself and your characteristics. It guides on how to do journaling of your work and life.

교육 기관: S B

2020년 12월 30일

I learned a lot about my self, but also wrt. methods for creativity and stress management.

교육 기관: Vinod

2020년 5월 31일

Excellent content and narration to understand strategies more clearly and easily

교육 기관: Gayatri P

2021년 4월 7일

Definitely must take this course!

교육 기관: Aman S

2020년 4월 9일

The course was fullfilling.

교육 기관: Pratap R

2020년 9월 30일

Nice course

교육 기관: Geetha G K

2021년 8월 25일

very good

교육 기관: almond d s

2021년 2월 16일

good

교육 기관: Madhumithra

2020년 7월 7일

Good

교육 기관: Said H B

2021년 9월 7일

I am excited with the course

교육 기관: Geeta R

2019년 6월 24일

The suggested reading material or videos were not worth the time. Specially Ted Talks. Post which the same were covered in the course material which made me loose interest. The content needs more focus on giving a larger picture 1st and sharing only things which will be relevant and useful. It has too much information but not finished, the course lacks substance.