Chevron Left
Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,531개의 평가

강좌 소개

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

최상위 리뷰

DP

2020년 9월 14일

Quite informative. Loved the way of instructions. It's a very simple English accent and I was able to grasp it even without subtitle. The handouts/reading material is more helpful to work on quizzes.

PR

2019년 11월 23일

Very detailed and to the point course related to the smart city projects. Transition from ordinary urbanization to smart urbanization is accurately explained. Thank you sir for this course.

필터링 기준:

Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures의 323개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Fatemeh B

2021년 4월 26일

It will be very useful for those who are interested in smart cities. I definitely suggest you participate in this course.

교육 기관: Jose U R

2019년 7월 15일

Excelente curso para identificar los componentes, retos y oportunidades de la transición a las Ciudades Inteligentes.

교육 기관: Fırat Y

2020년 9월 14일

I am planning to study in Smart City Management and this course started to pave the way for me in an excellent way !

교육 기관: Stephen C

2022년 5월 2일

Excellent course for building an understanding of smart cities and the associated fundamentals of the transition.

교육 기관: Ghazi K

2019년 11월 28일

Great overview on key challenges and success factors for managing the transition towards smarter cities. Thanks

교육 기관: Akella K M

2021년 5월 19일

Amazing course, learnt a lot on the challenges faced by different professionals when working on a smart city.

교육 기관: Esin G

2018년 2월 3일

A great course for those interested and searching for in-depth information and knowledge about smart cities !

교육 기관: cristian p c

2020년 8월 2일

a very interesting course, with very different perspectives on how digitalization can lead to an smart city.

교육 기관: Ayah A R A S

2020년 10월 21일

this course was very useful to me , well oriented and direct to the point .

many thanks for the instructors

교육 기관: Oumar K

2019년 7월 14일

I am very satisfied by this course. Indeed, it's very well structured and pedagogic. I do recommand it !

교육 기관: Edwin R P

2020년 6월 28일

Excelente!!! Es una primera inmersión conceptual al mundo de las ciudades inteligentes, Lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Rosalind R

2018년 4월 16일

Excellent Course to understand transition to smart city development and understand all implications

교육 기관: Giancarlo S

2018년 1월 14일

This is an extremely well prepared course, focusing on the actual trends and theory on Smart Cities

교육 기관: ohad d

2017년 8월 12일

Very enlightening, raises a lot of questions and answer a whole lot of them (and other). Thank you!

교육 기관: Shreerang B

2021년 11월 2일

Informative ,well structured, has interviews with industry professionals in every block of course.

교육 기관: Kaustav R

2020년 7월 4일

Excellent explanation of the key concepts. Students have been shown a clear roadmap of the future.

교육 기관: Jorge A

2018년 10월 31일

I really loved the course, very informative and motivational to keep doing research in the subject

교육 기관: ADHIL P

2020년 8월 2일

it is a well structured course which provides all the required informations regarding the topic.

교육 기관: Dennis N R

2018년 2월 4일

Very exceptional. Will provide basic principles in becoming a smart service provider for my city

교육 기관: Kazım B Ç

2020년 8월 2일

I was very pleased with this course, thank you to everyone who contributed.

-Kazım Berkay Çakır

교육 기관: Saji G

2017년 5월 4일

it really gave an insight to Smart City Concepts. It was also clearly explained with examples.

교육 기관: Ahalya R

2020년 8월 27일

The course has been very helpful in obtaining a good understanding on smart cities. Thank you.

교육 기관: Dmytro S

2017년 3월 26일

Excellent course for people, who are very interested in urbanism and present-day technologies.

교육 기관: Nurbek A

2020년 12월 18일

Excellent course. Recommend for all governors of cities and heads of city service companies.

교육 기관: Aayush K

2020년 5월 10일

Very informative coupled with industry interviews..makes the best combination of knowledge !