Chevron Left
How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
443개의 평가

강좌 소개

Who? If you’re an entrepreneur at any stage of your journey, or even an aspiring one, and you need money to start or grow your business, this course is for you. What? This course will introduce, and help you put to use in your startup, the five models through which your customers can – and will, if you ask them! – fund your business. These five time-tested models have been put to use by entrepreneurial superstars like Michael Dell, Bill Gates, Richard Branson and more. Sadly, though, the five models are rarely talked about and not widely understood. Until now! The five models will be brought to life by the real-world stories of an inspiring collection of incredibly creative entrepreneurs from around the world – including successes and failures – through a series of captivating no-holds-barred interviews with founders and others, and investors, too. Why? More than two generations ago, the venture capital community – VC’s, business angels, incubators, and others – convinced the entrepreneurial world that writing business plans and raising venture capital constituted the twin centerpieces of entrepreneurial endeavor. They did so for very good reasons: the sometimes astonishing returns they’ve delivered to their investors and the incredibly large and valuable companies their ecosystem has created. But the vast majority of fast growing companies never take any angel or venture funding. Are they onto something that most of today’s entrepreneurial ecosystem has missed? Indeed, should a business angel or VC be seen as the first port of call for getting your nascent entrepreneurial venture off the ground or growing it faster? Perhaps not. How? You’ll be asked to do a series of exercises – out in the real world – to put your growing toolkit to use in your business or the one you hope to start. Hands-on, practical tools to help your business start and thrive – without venture capital. You’ll join our discussion board of fellow participants, if you like, and learn from others who are putting the tools to work, just as you are. And to suit today’s fast-paced lifestyles, we’ve broken what you’ll get – short lessons, interviews, thought-provoking questions, even some optional things to read – into bite-sized chunks, so you can log in and grab them whenever and wherever you are. And what else? If, after checking out and perhaps completing this course, you find your company in a position where seeking venture capital turns out to be the right thing to do next, John Mullins leads an inspiring and hands-on executive education course at London Business School – this one face-to-face – called Financing the Entrepreneurial Business. There, among a room full of investors and entrepreneurs, you’ll study a series of captivating real-world cases and learn everything an entrepreneur – or an investor, for that matter – needs to know to handle the person who sits across the deal table and take an entrepreneurial business from start-up to exit. See https://www.london.edu/education-and-development/executive-education/topic/finance/financing-the-entrepreneurial-business#.WIVY_FyTQ-0 for info....

최상위 리뷰

SK

2020년 7월 18일

A beautiful and well oriented course which helps proving your concept of business by customer funding and no external venture capital. Thank you so much to the course instructor and the whole team.

KK

2017년 5월 12일

It was an amazing opportunity wherein we had a great chance to both learn about various customer funded models through interviews, guest talks and practice them through assignments in parallel

필터링 기준:

How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC의 132개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: OLIVIER D

2020년 6월 19일

Thank you very much for this course. I will change my approach to customers. Besides, I have already started to request payment in advance and I feel that it is the best method for really positive actions.

교육 기관: Annette D

2019년 7월 2일

Very informative and engaging, the interviews and case studies in particular with their wide variety of perspectives provided rich and detailed insights of value to anyone interested in business models.

교육 기관: Salman W K

2020년 7월 19일

A beautiful and well oriented course which helps proving your concept of business by customer funding and no external venture capital. Thank you so much to the course instructor and the whole team.

교육 기관: Krishnarjunarao G K

2017년 5월 13일

It was an amazing opportunity wherein we had a great chance to both learn about various customer funded models through interviews, guest talks and practice them through assignments in parallel

교육 기관: Emi H

2018년 4월 2일

I can not recommend this course highly enough. It literally has changed my life and is from my perspective a must take for every aspiring entrepreneur and also for those already on the path.

교육 기관: Vinícius G F

2016년 8월 11일

Excellent course, easy to understand, all sorts of examples and interviews: from entrepreneurs to VC executives, suppliers, costumers... You will definitely learn something useful here.

교육 기관: Hernan R

2016년 6월 14일

Excelent course, with great interviews. I am sorry I didn't get it 5 years ago. I would have saved hours and hours preparing for a VC, that I would have used to get customers.

교육 기관: Rodrigo C S M

2020년 5월 26일

This course was so useful, learning about customer funded business models and the VC world really helps you understand the underlyings of successful entrepreneurial ventures.

교육 기관: Alejandra M

2017년 4월 20일

This was a very useful course. The teacher is excellent, the materials are well designed and the topic is fascinating. I'm glad I invested my time!

교육 기관: Saad Q

2016년 10월 16일

This is a fabulous course, a must take for aspiring and practicing entrepreneurs. Guides you how to survive and swim along the sharks.

교육 기관: John M

2021년 11월 25일

Thank-you Prof. John Mullins and Coursera, the course was enlightening in many aspects and the presentation was excellent!

교육 기관: Mais J

2017년 6월 19일

Very insightful especially for someone who is at the idea stage of a startup. Thank you coursera, LBS, and professor John!

교육 기관: Priyank M

2020년 5월 3일

Prof Mullins' clarity of thought and its transmission makes this a must do for anyone who needs to take an idea further.

교육 기관: Nihou

2018년 1월 14일

The quality of the interviews and the content is one of the best I've seen

Thank you very much for all this content

교육 기관: olayanju o

2016년 6월 27일

one of the best courses on entrepreneurship. Changed my orientation regarding start ups and developing businesses.

교육 기관: Natalie V

2016년 10월 14일

Great course with lots of interviews from entrepreneurs and VC professionals. Great insight from real-life cases.

교육 기관: Saurav m

2020년 5월 29일

The only best alternative course that condemns the angel investors and gives important insights on Crowdfunding.

교육 기관: gamal w k

2016년 6월 27일

This Course is currently changing my life , The instructor Professor Mullins is The best, he inspired me a lot

교육 기관: Giedrius

2021년 8월 31일

S​uch a valuable information for those who don't know where to start when they don't have funds available.

교육 기관: Sergei

2016년 11월 21일

Well structured, Interviews bring amazing value added, highly motivational and very professional talk

교육 기관: João N S

2016년 5월 10일

Very useful course for entrepreneurs who don't want to invest their time looking for investors money

교육 기관: Susanna T

2016년 5월 25일

Great course! A lot of interesting interviews to important investors and entrepreneurs. Thank you!

교육 기관: Rashad M z

2017년 4월 7일

Very interesting and I really learned a lot and know exactly how to begin my own startup company.

교육 기관: Milton C

2021년 4월 3일

Educational, inspirational, makes you think outside the box and question what you already "knew"

교육 기관: Ryan L

2017년 3월 27일

Fantastic course! Assignments, interviews and lectures are all filled with great information.