Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Summary Statistics in Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,444개의 평가
364개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2021년 1월 10일

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

AB
2020년 4월 23일

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

필터링 기준:

Summary Statistics in Public Health 의 368개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Tammy P

2019년 6월 10일

This was an AMAZING course, largely due to Dr. McGready! You made a sometimes difficult subject make perfect sense. I actually loved learning how to interpret different statistical measures. Thank you for the awesome instructional lectures and examples.

교육 기관: munaza r

2021년 2월 16일

Absolutely amazing course. I am an MD with a completed 3-year fellowship from the USA (a total of 11 years of medical training), and to this day, learning statistics has never been this easy and fun!! I cannot wait to complete my specialization

교육 기관: Raul R C L

2020년 8월 24일

One of the best teachings I've ever received. The teacher masters all the knowledge he shares and the examples are well chosen in order to comprehend each of the topics.

I really hope to receive more classes from John McGready in future lessons.

교육 기관: Anika S D

2020년 12월 24일

This course was so useful for me and I am glad to update my knowledge in biostastistics. And Dr. John McGready is an excellent mentor who beautifully expalined to understand the concepts so well. Thanks to him. Highly recommended course.

교육 기관: Diego R S G

2020년 12월 16일

Provides a good background of statistical summaries useful for biostatistics. A weakness is that there is more emphasis on interpretation than on creating summaries, but this course is only introductory, so it is not a big disadvantage.

교육 기관: Hui Z

2021년 1월 8일

This is an excellent course for beginners who are interested in understanding public health related research results. John is very good at explaining the definitions with interesting & useful examples. The course is structured well.

교육 기관: Kifner R M Q

2020년 10월 25일

Good course to refresh basic statistics. There were plenty of examples to support the topics which were so helpful to understand the concepts. The quizzes really gauge your biostatistics learning and critical thinking skills.

교육 기관: Andrea M M B

2020년 10월 26일

Congratulations, his is a great oportunity to learn how estadistic used is being used in public health. The instructor explaing each concept in a simple manner. I like he uses examples conducted in real clinical research.

교육 기관: Muhammed A E

2019년 8월 22일

One of the best statistics courses I've ever had. What I loved most about it is that it started from the very basics and continued step by step together with the examples. Thank you Coursera so much for this course.

교육 기관: victor g g

2020년 10월 17일

Very interesting course that allows you to work on some of the contents of biostatistics. It is very well explained and the training platform is agile and comfortable.

I enjoyed it a lot. I will make another one.

교육 기관: M.C. D D

2020년 5월 29일

This course helped solidify statistical strategies (the basis of them) in epidemiology. I enjoyed the length of the video lectures and felt assessments were appropriate and fair. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Sajama N

2021년 5월 6일

The professor 's ability to make his student understand the content is very good. Besides, the content are in detail and very beneficial to me. Thank you very much, very grateful to this team. Thank you John.

교육 기관: Samantha M

2020년 6월 29일

Will be starting my MPH in a few weeks and wanted to get some review as well as practice with online courses in the case that courses are moved online at some point during the semester. Really helpful review!

교육 기관: Sarah A

2020년 7월 9일

it was a wonderful course. I was able to learn a lot and apply my understanding on real-life studies. I can now not only read scientific papers but also interpret the results and understand what they mean!

교육 기관: Denis R

2020년 5월 26일

Very clear and concise explanations of the basic statistical concepts. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wishing to brush up on their statistics knowledge or as an introduction into the field.

교육 기관: Hosam M G A

2020년 8월 4일

This course in Summary Statistics is strongly rich in its material and the instructor elaborates and explains many examples to make the points easily understood. I recommend it to all learners interested.

교육 기관: nuzhat h

2020년 8월 7일

I really enjoyed doing the mathematical problems. It was helpful in doing graphical and mathematical interpretations practice. I also got experience in handling various public health data.

Thank youuu..

교육 기관: Natasha N

2020년 6월 2일

This course is a well designed one for summary statistics. The instructor, Dr. John McGready is exceptional at simplifying the concepts. The clarity provided is good. Glad to have this for my revision.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 11일

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

교육 기관: Daniela A M

2020년 12월 6일

The professor´s passion for the subject really kept me motivated, the explanations were clear, the course was fun and fulfilled all my expectations and more. Thank you so much for this opportunity

교육 기관: katongo h m

2021년 8월 7일

Loved every bit. I especially like the standardized and instant way of assignments and grades. No one else determines your completion rate except yourself as everything is instant and objective.

교육 기관: Gabriel D

2021년 5월 5일

I am very happy that I learned the basic of biostatistics. It is very important to me as a medical doctor to know what most of my colleagues struggle to know. I will continue to the next course!

교육 기관: Mohamed K M

2020년 7월 2일

Although the videos may seem long but i like the way Dr. McGready go through each point by example uses a real paper published , i will go through the whole course absolutely. thanks Dr.McGready

교육 기관: Tochukwu N

2020년 3월 26일

Very good course! Lectures were easy to follow and gave great examples! Would highly encourage taking this course if you are looking for a biostatistics course or even to refresh your memory!

교육 기관: Pooja P

2021년 4월 29일

A great way to get introduced to the field of Biostatistics is through this course ! The content as well as the quizzes are very well designed for entry level public health professionals.