Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective (으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,241개의 평가
374개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2020년 4월 18일

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

2020년 5월 4일

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

필터링 기준:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 의 373개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Aravind B

2021년 5월 28일

Awesome

교육 기관: 111,PRADATTA N

2020년 10월 31일

amazing

교육 기관: Sazzad H S

2018년 3월 6일

Helpful

교육 기관: ABHISHEK G

2020년 6월 8일

Thanks

교육 기관: John P R

2017년 8월 17일

Great!

교육 기관: Majed A

2021년 12월 10일

​good

교육 기관: Ghaxala A

2017년 7월 21일

great

교육 기관: Natsuda S

2021년 6월 19일

good

교육 기관: เมธาวดี ล

2021년 3월 5일

good

교육 기관: Rahul K D

2020년 8월 28일

good

교육 기관: Pramod R P

2020년 8월 14일

good

교육 기관: sunil k

2020년 7월 8일

nice

교육 기관: S A H

2020년 7월 4일

Good

교육 기관: JUSTIN G M

2016년 6월 5일

good

교육 기관: rania t

2021년 1월 22일

Ok

교육 기관: Ali H

2020년 5월 29일

I'm a fresh graduate with chemical engineering background. I found it to be very suitable for me, it helps me put together all the preceding knowledge into one supply chain management framework. The materials is still understandable while maintaining its capability to give quite amount of new knowledge & information. The only thing that probably can be improved is the audio quality. Sometimes, I needed some time to understand some words said by Professor Kim. But in the end, Professor Kim is an excellent teacher, love his explanation.

교육 기관: Mahendranath R

2017년 4월 2일

Fantastic course. Gives a bird's eye view of Supply Chain Management and the various strategic aspects of global business. Prof. Kim's lectures are very good. The quizzes are bit on the easier side, though. They could be made somewhat more challenging. Also, the discussion forums... they were silent as the grave. Wish people participated actively participated in conversations. Maybe the course administrators could do something to encourage and promote discussions on the forum in the future offerings of the course.

교육 기관: Md M A

2020년 4월 20일

A very detailed and comprehensive learning about the Supply Chain Management thourgh the course. The approach of the professor was very simple and easy to comprehend and understand. All the diagrams shown in the course helped more to understand things at a better level.

i would like to thank the Professor for sharing his valuable learning would be highly indebted to him.

Thank You

Regards

Md Mohsin Akhtar

교육 기관: Helio J C

2021년 11월 10일

This course it was very important for me. I've learned new concepts related to supply chain some of them I've eared about but not in depth.

I it was a boost for me to upgrade my level in my carrier, looking forward to do more long course in SCM or Logistics.

I'll recommend to some other people and friends who are interested to improve their capability in supply chain.

교육 기관: Brijesh A

2020년 5월 15일

Thanks a lot course era and Kaist for providing this course . it has given me an insight how things are connected . the lectures given are good and appropriately explained with example. but at some places like double loop learning and forecasting should be explained in more details . over all its good . thnks

교육 기관: Mohammed S K

2019년 8월 3일

This course really very helpful for students like me to gain knowledge in SCM and its functions and for the organisation perspective it will play a major role for the functions in which myself will be acting as a mediator to resolve these kind of operations whenever there is any problem occurs

교육 기관: G H N

2021년 8월 9일

Bowon Kim, who taught this course, has wonderful knowledge and teaching techniques. A guy like me who has no knowledge of Supply Chain Management can definitely takes away basic important points for further studies in SCM. And thanks to Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: Genardo T I

2020년 8월 17일

This is a very informative, insightful and interactive course to would-be supply chain managers, directors and even more for SC owners. I would highly recommend to take this course. Mr Kim is an excellent professor. Thank you very much for this learning perspective.

교육 기관: Purvesh R J

2020년 5월 10일

It is a very good course. Godd learning about cost, quality and supply chain. However, it was felt that more things were covered on quality subject. More things can be covered on supply and demand side in respect of customer behaviour and psycholigical factors.

교육 기관: Prathmesh K

2020년 5월 24일

Hi, first of all thank you coursera for giving the opportunity. About course it is very short but covers the vital aspects of the supply chain. Those who know supply chain should take this course to learn some more insights in this field.