Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective (으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,173개의 평가
353개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2020년 4월 18일

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D
2020년 5월 4일

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

필터링 기준:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective 의 350개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Pishenbay U

2017년 9월 18일

Great course~!

교육 기관: FSC L 9

2019년 9월 12일

Good course

교육 기관: Joud A

2021년 11월 23일

​good

교육 기관: Mazedin R

2021년 6월 25일

great

교육 기관: Rayhanul H R

2020년 7월 3일

Great

교육 기관: Abdullah A F 1

2021년 12월 26일

good

교육 기관: ganesh

2016년 10월 22일

It is a very good course where students get to learn about supply chain management. People who are looking for deeper knowledge about SCM can opt this course. My only suggestion to this course is that they need to improve the quality of the video(not the content) and increase the difficulty level of the exams.

교육 기관: David S

2017년 7월 25일

At first, this was interesting. However, I already have some background knowledge on SCM and started to find the lectures uninteresting. So I went ahead and completed the last 4 quizzes; I easily passed each one on the first try. I was hoping I would learn more from this.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2018년 1월 25일

Good course, A lot of what was being taught is self-explanatory. A lot of the modules were redundant. You don't need 10 weeks to explain something that can take a much shorter period of time.

교육 기관: Saleh M A

2020년 11월 6일

Good course materials and easygoing quizzes. But, the instructor's pronunciation was too much annoying. Also, slides were contained too much handwritten topics which was too disturbing.

교육 기관: Valdric L

2016년 8월 25일

Lecturer is downright boring and not engaging.

Could had used more real-world companies as examples for teaching, including pictures, but it's the same bland slides again and again.

교육 기관: Michelle P T H

2017년 7월 23일

The course material could be leaner and more focused. At times I lost myself in between the lectures as the material was too confusing.

교육 기관: Rahul S M

2020년 4월 18일

Good course for beginners in the area of OSCM. Thanks Prof. Bowon Kim (Instructor) for designing the course.

교육 기관: Breno J

2020년 1월 26일

Conceitos muito simples e leves. POderiam ser mais aprofundados com leituras e exercìcios menos teóricos.

교육 기관: Hyeong-bae K

2016년 11월 7일

it is good lecture to learn SCM in other concepts

교육 기관: SHELAR M

2021년 9월 7일

BASIC AND LEARNING COURSE

교육 기관: Sheila

2017년 3월 21일

T

교육 기관: Jose F

2016년 6월 4일

Slow, never to the point, repetitive, presentation and communication outdated. This class is a text high schooler student's nightmare almost to the point to be an homage to the boring economic class at the beginning of " Ferris Bueller's Day Off "

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uhiCFdWeQfA

교육 기관: Rebecca H

2016년 9월 1일

Difficult to understand the professor, and slides were hard to read

교육 기관: Patrick E

2016년 8월 22일

Not as detailed or practical as I hoped for.

교육 기관: LOVEENA S C

2020년 6월 4일

I did not get course certificate.

교육 기관: LINGALA N S R 1

2020년 11월 18일

good

교육 기관: Sukham B

2020년 5월 31일

It is too slow and there is unnecessary repetition. Further there is also an issue with the accent due to which you have to continuously keep moving between the subtitles and the screen.

Honestly not worth the excessive time of 10 weeks.

교육 기관: Lyubomir I

2017년 7월 2일

really bad english , really bad presentation, great subjects but worst of worst presentation, i passed course because i need it, but speech is terrible

교육 기관: MD M U H

2020년 6월 24일

The lecture is so boring... And sound quality is so bad.