Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming in Swift 5(으)로 돌아가기

LearnQuest의 Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
498개의 평가
134개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

최상위 리뷰

KD
2020년 9월 11일

A well designed course and good tutorials. Just need to be a bit more in detail to explain the core elements as i found some of there were like not discussed in detail. But overall 5/5

SJ
2020년 7월 19일

Overall the course was good and covered almost everything required for an early learner in order to solve problems using swift programming language

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming in Swift 5의 134개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Alan G

2020년 10월 7일

Good to begin but assignment / final exam covers more of what you have seen so far

교육 기관: Atif A

2020년 10월 7일

It is a good course but there were some bits that could've been explained better

교육 기관: Sergey B

2019년 12월 10일

Xcode version in course outdated

교육 기관: Alejandro G M

2021년 2월 24일

The course is way too simple.

교육 기관: Tanisha G

2020년 6월 8일

It needs to be more detailed

교육 기관: Divya V

2020년 6월 6일

The course material is good.

교육 기관: tushar e

2020년 4월 28일

Great effort

교육 기관: Mochammad A M

2020년 5월 13일

oke

교육 기관: Roman K

2020년 5월 30일

Pros:

lecturers lively and emotionally tell. On the top walked on important concepts: OOP, ICC, optionals.

This course actually exists on coursera.

Cons:

Several times lecturer just says: "Go google this". Thank you, but I can google on my own, without any courses.

Сourse materials are done carelessly. typos are found in the code. It was also strange when the lecturer began to print the code, he didn’t succeed, and he simply said: that in general, somehow it can be done.

In the part about the MVP, outdated information. 2017 year, Karl!

The part about MVP is poorly mounted, the lecturer repeats the same eyeliners several times. All this creates a feeling of negligence. And hcode is constantly crashing.

교육 기관: Penny

2020년 9월 22일

There’s some really good information in this course & the trainers are engaging and informative BUT it does veer wildly from basic beginner stuff to much more advanced stuff in the blink of an eye. It requires a lot of independent reading and research by the student, and if you are prepared to do that, then you will get the most out of this course. Something to be aware of is that if you submit your quizzes via the coursera app then you may find that you will get marked wrong even for the correct answers. My advice is to do all quizzes via the website directly to avoid this bug.

교육 기관: Nik O

2020년 5월 25일

I was looking for a next level course on Swift 5 after not being able to locate anything else (to my liking) on LinkedIn Learning. Current Xcode is at version 11 and Swift 5, however some of the material in the courses are still referencing IOS10 (it's IOS13 currently).

Some part of the XCODE UI has also changed and that necessitated me to google and locate where the buttons are located.

I do however love the MVC and OOP which I have used on MonkeyC (a Garmin coding language) but was not really utilising it to the fullest extend.

교육 기관: Semyon N

2020년 12월 7일

The course is definitely helpful for initial understanding. However some crucial topics are missing, for example Initialization, Optional values, etc. It would be impossible to pass any assessment without tons of research.

I also couldn't get the purpose of including MVC chapter into the course.

Thanks for external references, - they were very helpful.

교육 기관: Vladislav I

2020년 4월 6일

Really basic stuff, nothing new if you have a little experience in Swift, also couple mistakes found, even in last quiz: Swift Architecture Assessment, question 1 is obviously wrong. I just took this course because it's part of specialization and as I understand you have to pass all the courses to get whole specialization done.

교육 기관: Eelaaf Z

2020년 3월 27일

I enjoyed the course overall. I feel that there should be more practice examples and problems. Further, I would like to receive feedback on my code somehow by checking the practice problems. Lastly, I did not receive answers to any of my question sin the discussion forum which was pretty disappointing.

교육 기관: Kyrylo Z

2020년 8월 6일

The course is providing very basic understanding fo the Swift programming language.

Sometimes it's annoying that mentor use a buggy/beta Xcode version that crash very often.

It's good, but it covers about 20-30% of the material, the rest you should learn elsewhere.

교육 기관: irza k

2020년 7월 26일

This course is not for beginner programmers. While they explain the syntax of the Swift language the instructors don't delve into concepts and tend to give you the basic overall, leaving you to learn the logic and reasoning yourself.

교육 기관: ANGEL B S

2020년 7월 29일

Me parece muy bueno el curso, pero faltó un poco más de ejercicios de programación para entender mejor los conceptos

교육 기관: Jack E

2020년 8월 24일

the teachers were a bit hard to follow and the exercises were very helpful and I could follow them.

교육 기관: Abdelkarim J

2020년 11월 9일

That's my first step in iOS dev, it's crucial swift course to kick off your iOS dev -;)

교육 기관: Russell A

2020년 5월 13일

Out of date for Xcode 11. Instructors come across as confused and unrehearsed

교육 기관: Andrés M

2020년 7월 27일

The material from week 2 onwards is quite outdated.

교육 기관: ROZY T

2020년 5월 19일

I like this Course .... It very good for beginner

교육 기관: Ruben Z

2020년 4월 21일

The video is outdated swift and Xcode versions.

교육 기관: Grayson H

2020년 4월 25일

Too Easy and shallow

교육 기관: ntobeko s

2020년 11월 11일

Easy to follow.