Chevron Left
The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
526개의 평가
167개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. While this growth has been impressive, inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course Dan Liston and Randy Testa introduce you to various rationales for why teacher SEL is needed as well as examine and reflect on various emotions in teaching and learning. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 7월 26일

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

A

2019년 1월 4일

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

필터링 기준:

The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning의 169개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Amber S

2019년 5월 1일

I really enjoyed this course and found many things that I can take back and apply for Professional Development with teachers. The only suggestion is on Week 5 - the questions on the first video do not match. They are supposed to be on the second Duckworth Video. Thanks!

교육 기관: Trish D

2018년 8월 11일

This course is extremely helpful to teachers wanting/needing to re-energize. It affirms thoughts and feelings experienced by teachers on a regular basis, but provides a framework to change the way we think about those feelings. Well worth taking.

교육 기관: Cati D

2021년 1월 24일

Excellent course! I was reminded of how Deay was SO far ahead of his ti me, amazing! Thank you for that! Hopeful & inspiration al aftermath 23 years of loving teaching & my students EVEN When I was burned out by all the bureaucratic 'yahoo'.

교육 기관: Amy O

2020년 5월 7일

I am really pleasantly surprised by the focus on the social and emotional needs and insight of the teacher in this course. As I was engaging with the materials I had so many "aha! That's what we're calling it!" moments. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Jose A d S

2019년 9월 25일

I really liked this course. It is very useful for teachers once it makes them aware of the importance of dealing with their own emotions to better connect with their students and help them develop a love of learning.

교육 기관: Carolina M

2020년 5월 31일

This provided an immersion in who I am as a person and as a professional. A splendid, sensitive and profound course! I thank the teachers and everyone who participated in the organization of this beautiful course.

교육 기관: Oscar R

2022년 1월 26일

Quite interesting information which matches many of my own beliefs. It gave me a huge relief to find out that what I think and feel is normal...and that we just have to plug along to keep the ball rolling.

교육 기관: Shabir A A

2020년 7월 27일

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

교육 기관: Alannah D

2019년 1월 4일

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

교육 기관: Stuart C

2019년 3월 18일

Simply superb. Excellent readings that provide a glimpse into several beautiful minds who have thought deeply about the experience of being a teacher. Powerful and trans formative.

교육 기관: Asha P

2018년 5월 25일

There is a lot of material here that I need to read and re-read. I do not feel that I have completed a course...I think this is just the beginning of a whole new cycle. Thank you:)

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2018년 3월 11일

Great insights on a much neglected or marginalized aspect of social and emotional learning that is centered on the teacher as the corner stone of a healthy educational environment.

교육 기관: Marc T

2020년 6월 3일

This is a great initiation to the SEL specialization. It covers an integral part which is the teacher's own well being that allows them to engage in SEL with their students.

교육 기관: Maria-Elisa D

2020년 8월 24일

A course full of insights; intellectually, emotionally and spiritually engaging. Thanks, I will continue with the other courses in the specialization as is transformative!!

교육 기관: Catherine N

2020년 5월 7일

This course really helped me to step back and view teaching and myself as a teacher in a new lens. I have enjoyed learning about SEL in teaching and ultimately the teacher.

교육 기관: Angela A

2021년 10월 27일

I am currently working on my doctoral dissertation and found the information in this course superior most information available. Thank you for an excellent experience.

교육 기관: Ali W H

2020년 3월 4일

From the first week this course has changed my mentality not only as a possible teacher but also as a human being, thanks to :

University of Colorado Boulder

Coursera

교육 기관: kavitha N K

2020년 10월 15일

Really wonderful sessions and an eye opener for the teachers. It enhanced the self esteem of me as a teacher even if teaching is the least paid profession in India

교육 기관: Neelam Y B

2020년 6월 1일

Very helpful and easy to understand. Videos and learning recordings are very helpful. Thank you for all the support. Look ahead for more learnings and insights.

교육 기관: pricella m

2021년 6월 11일

I had a great time learning this course. I really learn a lot as a teacher in learning and a better understanding about teachers social and emotional learning.

교육 기관: Martha R

2018년 6월 26일

I loved it, it´s helping me with my own way of teaching and beeing a mother (I´m learning what I want my daughter to have in her life) and what really matters

교육 기관: Ashanti P O

2022년 1월 15일

Amazing, I learn a lot in this course. I think is a must to take it if you're involved in teaching, it will lead to you to become a better professor.

교육 기관: M.Priyadarshini

2020년 6월 4일

I really loved the course. They were very interesting. The materials were awesome and provided necessary knowledge regarding the course very well.

교육 기관: Thiago V C

2020년 7월 20일

This was an incredible experience of learning and personal and professional growth. I am amazed by the course and I want to go on until the end.

교육 기관: Mariana P V

2020년 2월 22일

Very interesting readings - I enjoyed the introductions to each module and the discussion prompts to keep in mind going through the material.