Chevron Left
Teaching Science at University(으)로 돌아가기

취리히 대학교의 Teaching Science at University 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
93개의 평가
37개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will prepare you for teaching science in higher education. In this MOOC you will learn to make your knowledge as an excellent researcher accessible to your students. We will show you how to communicate science to novices as well as advanced students in science. You will experience the value of teaching with analogies and you will be guided to train your students' competences. Based on up-to-date findings from research into teaching and learning science you will be able to - implement evidence-based strategies into your own teaching, - use students everyday-conceptions for the development of courses, - prepare analogies and models to teach in your field, - implement problem-based teaching, - set up for experiments and teach the nature of science. This course enables you to teach abstract science topics to your students and make them become active and successful learners. The course is based on lectures (videos), handouts (knowledge-to practice briefs), which supplement the knowledge taught in the lectures and assignments to implement the teaching strategies into your own practice....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Sep 17, 2018

It was useful for me as beginner. I learned how to give an assessment, planning for the course, developing my course material, raise the competitions between my students and more.

RV

Mar 03, 2018

This is a very exceptional course for me as a teacher. Very helpful insights and learnings. Thanks Prof. Dr. Kai Niebert for you wonderful teaching methodologies. God bless you.

필터링 기준:

Teaching Science at University의 36개 리뷰 중 26~36

교육 기관: Sabine B

May 19, 2020

Learnt heaps, thanks!

교육 기관: Joe B

Jan 29, 2020

The content of this course is excellent. It enriched my teaching with a fresh theoretical understanding of learning in science and equipped me with tools to keep students engaged and facilitate their learning. The best aspect for me where the overview sheets that summarize the most important content and provide a helpful reference for later.

I only have two minor criticisms. I appreciate that the exercises are useful to reflect and relate the content to one's own teaching, but it appears to be difficult to get good feedback from peers in time. The other minor issue is that the lecturer is sometimes difficult to follow due to his non-standard pronunciation. I recommend switching the subtitles on.

교육 기관: Abheepsa M

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent course. Learned innovative methods of teaching science.

교육 기관: Pablo A A

Nov 27, 2017

Muy recomendable para profesores recién incorporados.

교육 기관: Haritha

Jul 13, 2017

was quite helpful and motivating

교육 기관: Vicent B

Oct 08, 2019

The classes are well prepared

교육 기관: Johnny C

Nov 26, 2019

The course is very interesting and easy to follow. The problem is the peer-review system, apparently there are no much interest or students to review all the assignments. I am stuck in the last assignment, waiting for someone to review it, and finally finish the course.

교육 기관: Mathilde P

Jul 21, 2017

Not enough examples at the beginning of the course. The course is interesting but the videos were monotonous. I think the use of quizzes would have been appropriate, as well as giving some articles to read.

교육 기관: Siara I

Jul 23, 2017

This course presents a lot of interesting information about teaching science but offers few opportunities for feedback and practice with this material. Which is ironic because it is a course about how to teach.

The lectures are clear and well presented. But It needs quizzes (make these worth only a few % and with the option to redo them 4x if you don't want them to be a big part of the grade). Also the grading criteria for the peer graded assignments is a poor fit for the instructions (especially the final assignment!).

Overall, interesting, evidence-informed ideas about how to teach in interactive, inquiry-stimulating ways are given in lists in well presented lectures. Given how few of the concepts I saw well translated into my peers assignments, I do not imagine that the concepts will be realised in many people's teaching. I will certainly struggle to do so.

교육 기관: Mohamed A A A E

Mar 16, 2017

This course is not organised so well concerning grading process.....there is a lot of mistakes in the criteria of grading ....also the material is not so good ....I learn nothing new ...... the worst course i took in coursera Actually so no stars goes to this course

교육 기관: Jakub K

Feb 17, 2017

Teaching behaviourism in 2017 is scandalous.