Chevron Left
Transformation of the Global Food System(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Transformation of the Global Food System 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
770개의 평가

강좌 소개

The UN predicts we will be 9-10 billion people on Earth in 2050. Providing so many people with nutritious foods is a massive challenge and one that cannot be met by simply upscaling current practices regarding food production and consumption. Providing humanity with nutritional food is at the center of all decisions related to sustainable development. Agriculture is responsible for 80% of global deforestation. The food systems release 29% of global greenhouse gasses. We use an area equivalent to North and South America combined for the production of meat for consumption or to produce the food necessary to feed the animals we eat. 70% of fresh water use is related to agriculture. These figures are staggering, and they show us, that we need to rethink and transform the way we produce, distribute and consume food worldwide. This course focuses on how food systems can become more sustainable. It consists of four modules where each focuses on an essential ingredient towards developing more sustainable food systems: (1) Boosting the small, (2) Transforming the big, (3) Losing less and (4) Eating smarter. In each of these key areas, we will meet people from different countries around the world, who labor every day to find and spread solutions that work. Connecting the challenges that must be overcome to develop a sustainable global food system with the solutions being developed by the amazing group of people you meet in this course has been a huge source of inspiration for me. I truly believe that the global food system can be transformed to sustainably meet the needs of 9-10 billion people and, with this course, I dare you to join me!...

최상위 리뷰

RW

2020년 10월 29일

This was a fantastic course and along with the other course in the sustainable development goals has only highlighted my interest in continuing this on after my masters research into a PhD. Thank you!

HM

2022년 7월 11일

Thank you for giving me very production time and valuable information on transformation of global food system. I understand better now what is my role in this challenging, but possible process.

필터링 기준:

Transformation of the Global Food System의 206개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: SHARMEEN N

2021년 9월 9일

The course is really amazing. It helps you realize what is actually needed for our planet. And teaches us how we can contribute in the transformation to achieve food sustainability.

THANK YOU

교육 기관: Anje d J

2021년 9월 6일

Very interesting and eye-opening course. I like that it showed food systems around the world and presented a well-rounded view of the challenges but also potential solutions that we have.

교육 기관: Gelyn d G

2020년 10월 20일

Very substanstial course 😍 I enjoyed the content so much. Its not like a typical course where teacher is teaching the subject matter. In here, its like you're watching a documentary 😍

교육 기관: Sara K

2020년 8월 26일

Very interesting course. I recommend it for every person who cares about protecting the environment and who wants to lead a healthier life in a better world for the future generations.

교육 기관: Anne G

2022년 5월 3일

Great information and instruction! This course opened my eyes to new possibilities and topics that I plan to pursue. Everyone can and should take this course and apply to their lives.

교육 기관: JON F F

2022년 6월 17일

Very well designed and produced, is both entertaining and provides you with a fanstastic overview of the topic as well as with in depth documentation. It is brilliant, and inspiring

교육 기관: Temitayo D O

2022년 6월 15일

I really learned a lot from this course on Agriculture, Agroforestry, climate change and sustainable food systems. Thank you to all the speakers and contributing authors.

교육 기관: soumaya z

2020년 8월 11일

I found this course is very useful and full of information that can help anybody to understand more about transformation of the Global Food System. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Gabriel A F G

2020년 8월 26일

Curso muy interesante que muestra cómo se está transformando el sector agrícola. Muestra algunos casos, principalmente de Nigeria, Costa Rica, Dinamarca y Países Bajos.

교육 기관: Ingrid M

2020년 12월 28일

Great course! I never imagined that a course with this level is here in Coursera. Take advantage of this course, learn and improve the world by agriculture and nature

교육 기관: Kirstie W

2020년 6월 17일

Brilliantly conceived and put together course covering the key touch points for sustainable food production moving forward, well done to the University of Copenhagen.

교육 기관: Elizabeth

2021년 3월 21일

Great course that uses contemporary examples from across the world to highlight examples of sustainable farming, awareness campaigns, and policy initiatives.

교육 기관: Brandi C

2021년 3월 9일

I really enjoyed this course. There were a lot of great videos and the information was from reliable sources. It also included different areas of the world.

교육 기관: ELIJAH D I A

2020년 8월 10일

Eye-opener and inspirational. Gives you an in depth view of the world's agricultural system and food value chain. Learned lots of lessons from this course!

교육 기관: Diana A

2020년 8월 30일

This was a great course! I really enjoyed really informative and provides a global perspective. I layouts the food systems problem and possible solutions.

교육 기관: Natascha K

2020년 8월 10일

Short but very dense course that provides an overview n measures to make food production more sustainable. Highly recommended to anyone who eats food! ;)

교육 기관: Karthik

2020년 9월 14일

An excellent course. I highly recommend taking this course for someone who needs to gain an understanding of Food systems in a sustainability context.

교육 기관: Guohao J

2021년 5월 15일

Great course with detailed explaination and case studies, leading the students to think what could have done better or what can be futher explored.

교육 기관: Tofunmi I

2022년 6월 30일

The lectures were interesting and captivating. The examples and illustrations that were used by the educators were very practical and informative.

교육 기관: Laura P

2021년 1월 5일

Great course highly recommended. It has covered in a precised, but not too extensive manner all the important stakeholders of the food system.

교육 기관: Joel E A

2020년 7월 28일

The course was very informative and shows the transformations we need in the global food system in order to make this earth habitable by 20250

교육 기관: Kevin J

2020년 8월 30일

Excellent course. Very well put together and helps to give a better understanding on the problems regarding food production and management.

교육 기관: Sherlene K R F

2020년 11월 22일

Worth-taking course since it really opens your mind to a broad perspective on how to sustain the food system for the next years to come.

교육 기관: Richard P

2020년 9월 24일

I learn how be future transformation global food system being. Thats idea is verry good to our children tomorrow. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Iulia M P

2021년 10월 24일

While I am not a newbie in the field, I learnt of quite a few great initiatives and have more up to date facts. Many thanks!