Chevron Left
Transformation of the Global Food System(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Transformation of the Global Food System 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
679개의 평가
174개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The UN predicts we will be 9-10 billion people on Earth in 2050. Providing so many people with nutritious foods is a massive challenge and one that cannot be met by simply upscaling current practices regarding food production and consumption. Providing humanity with nutritional food is at the center of all decisions related to sustainable development. Agriculture is responsible for 80% of global deforestation. The food systems release 29% of global greenhouse gasses. We use an area equivalent to North and South America combined for the production of meat for consumption or to produce the food necessary to feed the animals we eat. 70% of fresh water use is related to agriculture. These figures are staggering, and they show us, that we need to rethink and transform the way we produce, distribute and consume food worldwide. This course focuses on how food systems can become more sustainable. It consists of four modules where each focuses on an essential ingredient towards developing more sustainable food systems: (1) Boosting the small, (2) Transforming the big, (3) Losing less and (4) Eating smarter. In each of these key areas, we will meet people from different countries around the world, who labor every day to find and spread solutions that work. Connecting the challenges that must be overcome to develop a sustainable global food system with the solutions being developed by the amazing group of people you meet in this course has been a huge source of inspiration for me. I truly believe that the global food system can be transformed to sustainably meet the needs of 9-10 billion people and, with this course, I dare you to join me!...

최상위 리뷰

RW
2020년 10월 29일

This was a fantastic course and along with the other course in the sustainable development goals has only highlighted my interest in continuing this on after my masters research into a PhD. Thank you!

KK
2022년 1월 3일

This course has enlightened me about the global food system and how we all as individuals can help to improve and produce sustainable and resilient food systems that can withstand any shock.

필터링 기준:

Transformation of the Global Food System의 181개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: NICOLE L

2020년 9월 22일

This course has inspired me and helped me think of ways we can work together to save this planet. Thankyou!

교육 기관: pepe v

2021년 8월 11일

I really am now more aware of the challenge we face and what we (individually and as society) need to do

교육 기관: P. D N T

2021년 11월 29일

Wonderful Course for those who are passionate in sustainable food culture and sustainable lifestyle.

교육 기관: Elisa F

2020년 10월 26일

Extremely helpful to understand what needs to be done in order to live a sustainable life as humans.

교육 기관: Mohammed S A

2021년 5월 12일

The course was good and it was in line with my work life, I benefited a lot from it. My greetings

교육 기관: ALEXANDRA S

2020년 12월 1일

Very useful course and well presented information about how to achieve a sustainable food future!

교육 기관: NIKHIL V J

2020년 9월 19일

This is the Best course which is I choose. And I learn transformation of the global food system.

교육 기관: Jason S

2021년 12월 13일

This course embodies a practical approach to a frightening problem. It gives me a lot of hope.

교육 기관: Elzbieta M

2020년 10월 22일

Excellent!!!

I learnt a lot. Well illustrated problems - tackle from all angles!

Congratulation!

교육 기관: Natalie R M

2020년 10월 1일

A am just in love with the course. I just finished and I want to go through it all over again.

교육 기관: Joan K

2021년 10월 21일

This was a really good course. I like the information and the actual practical examples.

교육 기관: Priyanka M

2020년 11월 5일

Very informative course, so much to learn and understand about food and sustainability.

교육 기관: SANDRA J Z P

2020년 9월 9일

Very insteresting content, with great, lively videos of real examples around the world.

교육 기관: Rilla K

2021년 7월 2일

Not only did I gain useful knowledge, I was also personally inspired to take action.

교육 기관: Érico P E

2021년 3월 2일

Amazing Subjects and such updated informations ! Really glad ive taken this course

교육 기관: Anu S D

2020년 8월 17일

The interview if in English would have been better. Otherwise a very good course.

교육 기관: Donna P

2020년 11월 3일

This course is very relevant. The content is straightforward and informative.

교육 기관: Thi X D P

2020년 7월 15일

Thank you very much. I love this course so much. Short but very informative

교육 기관: ΧΡΥΣΟΥΛΑ Λ

2020년 12월 3일

ΠΟΛΥ ΚΑΛΗ ΕΝΗΜΕΡΩΣΗ ΚΑΙ ΓΙΑ ΤΟ ΑΝΤΙΚΕΙΜΕΝΟ ΤΟΥ ΠΤΥΧΙΟΥ ΜΟΥ ΩΣ ΓΕΩΠΟΝΟΣ.

교육 기관: Yana Y

2021년 5월 28일

Very interesting and engaging course. Thank you, Professor Richardson!

교육 기관: CHRISTINA P

2021년 4월 5일

A really useful and extremely interesting course! Highly recomended!

교육 기관: Jasper E

2020년 9월 26일

well designed course and excellent delivery. Thanks, Prof Richardson

교육 기관: Tina C

2021년 6월 6일

This is a great course and gives direction to excellent resources.

교육 기관: Mihaela P D

2021년 2월 6일

Thank you for a very interesting, informative and pleasant course!

교육 기관: Uzile R

2021년 8월 23일

G​reat for developing clearer perspective to Global Food System