Chevron Left
Translation in Practice(으)로 돌아가기

난징대학교의 Translation in Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
126개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers you basic but valuable techniques used by a good translator in the translation between English and Chinese. We’ll discuss what is translation, what is good translation, and learn about how to produce good translations. All the examples used in this course are taken from the course instructor's own translations of various genres and topics of writing. These examples are elaborated on to show you how to understand the idea, style and tone of the writer, the historical and cultural context of the writing, as well as the explicit and implied meanings of words, the grammatical structures of sentences, and the logic of sentences and paragraphs in order to achieve faithfulness, expressiveness, and elegance in the translation. After completing this course, you will know what makes a qualified professional translator and acquire the abilities and skills that such a translator needs...

최상위 리뷰

YW
2020년 4월 6일

Thanks for the efforts of Ms. Yuan, the instructor's and Coursera, the course is very good for improving my translation skills. It will be better to share some better translation in a specific thread.

PV
2019년 6월 16일

The lecturer was very knowledgeable and skilful. The course content was very well planned and managed. On the overall, I am very happy to have participated in this course. Thanks!

필터링 기준:

Translation in Practice의 57개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: James N

2021년 3월 16일

Great course. It helps to print out the assignments, and have those in front of you as you watch the relevant videos. Week 3 assignments were difficult to get done. Helps to have access to a C-E Buddhist dictionary (the free one available in Pleco isn't very useful).

교육 기관: Adelene Y

2020년 9월 14일

I want to thank Nanjing University for offering this course. It has really given me practical advice to improve my translation skills and technique. I would like to take a more advance version of the translation course, if available.

교육 기관: Arrigo L

2019년 1월 16일

I can't believe that courses like these come free of charge. This is seriously valuable for someone like me - a freelancer who doesn't currently have the opportunity to have academic education. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Jerry Y

2018년 4월 2일

I think this online course is very interesting to me. And it open a door for me to learn how to translate.

교육 기관: Charlene T

2021년 4월 3일

As a beginner in translation, I have learnt a lot from the course. It is very practical and useful.

교육 기관: Joao F

2018년 5월 15일

I enjoyed these lectures, plus the teacher, she is so intelligent with a lot of exp.

교육 기관: Lina A

2020년 10월 28일

This course is very helpful for student who learn translation subject.

교육 기관: Menna Z

2021년 8월 20일

T​he course was very useful, effective and direct , thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Nurana A

2021년 2월 21일

So beneficial course.

I learn some translation practices 👍👍👍👍

교육 기관: PC T

2021년 9월 19일

Well organized structure with clear explanation

교육 기관: Isra Y

2020년 10월 31일

This course so useful to me

교육 기관: Samantha L

2021년 8월 27일

It's a great course

교육 기관: Lorena P

2018년 4월 4일

Great Course!!

교육 기관: Nurainee M

2020년 10월 30일

good courses

교육 기관: Solihah M

2020년 10월 31일

Thank you

교육 기관: Sultan Z

2021년 1월 9일

我觉得很好!

교육 기관: Munib S

2020년 10월 31일

Good

교육 기관: Sananee C

2020년 10월 31일

good

교육 기관: Asma A

2020년 10월 31일

good

교육 기관: Napisoh S

2020년 10월 31일

good

교육 기관: danelle l

2020년 5월 29일

很好的課

교육 기관: Samson Z

2020년 8월 17일

The courses are curated with planned introductions for each unit and sections, and Ms.Yao tries very hard to complement it with related examples and practices,.

However, it can be better to expand the scope and the diversity of practice modules by adding some political, socioeconomic or entertainment & cultural materials to them.

교육 기관: Van H

2020년 10월 2일

The course is great with many materials, especially the examples, they are easy to understand. I learned so much from the course. I also speak Chinese, so the course is appropriate for me, but I think with people who don't speak Chinese, it will be a little hard to understand all the examples.

교육 기관: Duygu H

2021년 10월 12일

Useful knowledge however, it would be better if chinese was mentioned in the title of the course. It is misleading. I would not have chosen this course if it was mentioned in the title for I do not speak chinese.

교육 기관: Jane L

2019년 4월 22일

Thanks to those who reviewed my assignments.

Many thanks to the instructor who prepared this wonderful course for us.