Chevron Left
University Teaching(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩 대학교의 University Teaching 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
957개의 평가
281개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

최상위 리뷰

SB
2020년 9월 2일

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,\n\nI really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

IH
2020년 10월 10일

Very well laid out and explained. The short videos are clear and on topic, and the quizzes at the end of each module are well reflective of the content. I feel like I learned a lot!

필터링 기준:

University Teaching의 281개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: venkataratnam k

2020년 8월 17일

Its a very good course on curriculum design, identify and writing of learning objectives and outcomes, assessment and feedback

교육 기관: DIBYA J P

2020년 8월 11일

Learnt new things. But should have added the Virtual / Blended learning as this is the future of teaching-learning situation.

교육 기관: Cheng S M

2021년 12월 23일

As I am starting my new job as a full time TA, this course has all the fundamentals that I need. Recommended for beginners.

교육 기관: Abdalla T

2021년 9월 13일

Excellent course for introducing various education-related concepts. The provided reading lists were also very informative.

교육 기관: Jasper E

2020년 10월 13일

Great course with enriching details. Suitable for all aspiring to be university teachers. Great course lecturers. Thank you

교육 기관: arunkumar g

2020년 8월 8일

Very Very useful course for the university teaching staff and for those who want to become teachers to enhance their skills

교육 기관: Mohammad S A P

2019년 6월 29일

This course surely will force me to change my teaching style and of course navigate me to a more revised teaching style.

교육 기관: Pasquale G

2019년 9월 23일

Nice, well done, nice videos. It covers almost all the basic aspects of pedagogical training and it has been very useful.

교육 기관: Peter H

2019년 4월 28일

This course is a way more effective than I thought. Key-knowledge, easy to sustain attention and high quality in design.

교육 기관: Abdul A J

2020년 3월 22일

Quite a good and comprehensive foundational teaching course, with great focus on University and its challenges.

교육 기관: Eric B G

2019년 3월 3일

It is amazing to learn the fundamentals about what we use to learn in practice. Thanks a lot for this course!

교육 기관: Erin S

2019년 10월 21일

Flexible with completion and assignments. Many helpful learning and teaching tools and strategies presented.

교육 기관: Solange A

2018년 8월 29일

Excelente curso, explican a detalle las buenas prácticas a seguir para tener un buen desempeño como profesor

교육 기관: Barannik T

2020년 7월 17일

Excellent course, I highly recommend it to both beginning and experienced teachers. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Shivani J

2021년 8월 1일

It will give you new insight  for teaching practice. I enjoyed it a lot and more obviously learnt more.

교육 기관: Venkata N K P

2020년 8월 18일

Wonderful course on teaching and learning activities, very impressed with assessment and feedback etc

교육 기관: M.K.Kasun D W

2018년 11월 7일

Well designed course to learn basics of pedagogy that is vitally important to be a university teacher

교육 기관: Kholekile D

2021년 3월 3일

My feedback can be shared by coursera. This was a great course indeed would love taking it further

교육 기관: Víthor R F

2020년 1월 14일

So great to correct previous bias you had and to validate some things you learned from experience.

교육 기관: Dr M C R

2020년 9월 2일

Nice programs which gives us different kind of techniques to teach online for university students

교육 기관: DIEGO F G P

2020년 11월 21일

Magnifico curso, fue una experiencia muy agradable y fortificante para el la formación académica

교육 기관: Dr. B V

2020년 8월 15일

I am very happy to share to do this course, i learn best practices from this course, Thank you

교육 기관: Shahjahan A

2020년 8월 6일

Excellent course with very helpful content. Loved it so much. Learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Jenny L

2020년 8월 16일

Very-well designed course. Further examples of teaching approach and methods are expected.

교육 기관: Kilintari M

2019년 10월 24일

Very well structured and presented; reading material provided extremely useful. Thank you.