Chevron Left
Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,001개의 평가
197개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

최상위 리뷰

OP
2020년 6월 23일

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

SS
2019년 7월 27일

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

필터링 기준:

Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture의 199개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Shannon W

2019년 4월 18일

This course was fantastic! Content clear and the best part was seeing the instructor with actual students discussing actual projects. I would highly recommend this course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Susan K

2018년 11월 27일

This course was a good review of things I have touched on before in my training -- giving me a chance to apply them in a project. I like the way the project was structured in building a complete document week by week. There was some confusion in the final assignment with the site map and whether it should show "flow" or not. I incorporated flow, as to me "decision points" are a part of FLOW, but some of my peers did not see that as being the case and marked me down for adding what they call "flow". I recall checking course video to see if flow was a part of the assignment as I too was confused about this aspect. It might be good to review week 4 and clarify this issue for future students. Also hard to get work reviewed, seems I had to beg on forums to get them reviewed by my peers.

교육 기관: Sava S

2019년 6월 16일

To be honest I didn't find the videos with the CalArts students all that enlightening; I think I learned more in the first 2 courses of the specialization.

교육 기관: Facundo F F

2019년 4월 22일

It could be easily compressed in a 1 week course. I'm doing UI/UX specialization and this one is the less engaging course of all.

교육 기관: Rodrigo J

2019년 3월 2일

Great course, just wished I could get personalized feedback by my instructor.

교육 기관: Piotr S

2019년 4월 2일

Could have been compacted into a much shorter course

교육 기관: Iñaki C S

2019년 6월 19일

Although I've been working as a project manager for many marketing websites I found this course very useful. It lays the grounds for a well thought and properly sequenced design process. A very interesting course for starting and experienced web designers.

교육 기관: shlok r s

2019년 7월 28일

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

교육 기관: Valeria D

2018년 12월 22일

The course has good information but I find it to be too simple, the assignments were pretty basic, expected more complexity.

교육 기관: Antonio C

2020년 4월 27일

A very good course about the earlier phase of web design, which is the real strength of pure UXers who have little graphic design background, like me. This is why I enjoyed this course more than the others and I'm looking forward to showing all my skills in this particular field. I only wish that these certificates were really valuable but unfortunately I read on the web that many people say it's like they don't have actual value...but it's a certificate by Coursera, which collaborates with high-level universities, and by CalArts which is one of the best institutions for design, and most of all, we actually MAKE REAL PROJECTS during these courses, we put them in our portfolios, why doesn't anybody care?? I wish Coursera would put more emphasis on this.

교육 기관: Anne W

2019년 7월 4일

I liked Roman's explanation on how to create user personas, and site maps. He goes in depth about the different types of data that should be taken into consideration to create a user persona. It was also beneficial to learn how flowcharts can display the functionality and content of a website. The recorded critiques with his students on their projects were helpful. Listening to the advice he gave his students, allowed for better understanding and context of the project requirements.

교육 기관: TORENO D

2019년 10월 24일

I think this course is pretty helpful, because they are explaning to you concepts with samples of real world, with real products. also to see the tutoring the two students; alyson and breadly is a great success.

I am really very grateful and this course has been very helpful for me.

교육 기관: Christina S

2019년 11월 3일

Good course, the example of perfectly organized information and easy study process. Informative and easy to understand videos and other materials, external links and advices. Quick support on forums is also a valuable thing. Thanks a lot to CalArt members who created this course.

교육 기관: Clark S

2019년 3월 7일

A good focus on the fundamentals of web design (strategy and architecture). Professor Jaster also includes interviews with a number of people working in the industry which helps to ground the learnings, making it more useful / less "academic". Recommended!

교육 기관: Eleni-Angela V

2018년 11월 28일

It is a great course! I am really enjoying it! The professor is vey nice, organised, the lectures are well structured, with nice slides, simple notes and straight to the point, simple examples that help you understand completely the point. I like it a lot!

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: SangAh L

2019년 5월 30일

The tutor(professor) cares a lot to deliver all the information about web design.

I really enjoyed watching videos and doing assignments, especially I loved the interview videos as I could hear professional's voices.

교육 기관: Veena V

2019년 8월 3일

Great course! I really learned a lot. Very well structured and easy to understand. The assignments were well planned and the examples really helped. Also the bonus interviews were very useful and engaging.

교육 기관: Daniela G

2019년 12월 17일

This is so far the best course. But, in all the courses you should reorganized everything, This would've been helpful if it was first. Then the others about design. But they all ARE perfect. Thank you

교육 기관: sAurabh P

2021년 6월 23일

T​his course really helped me in solving that question we face in almost every project, where to start and how to acieve professionalism in every aspect of any project from start to end.

교육 기관: Afira A

2021년 4월 5일

Amazing course! The way it's explained with real examples. Alyson and Bradley's projects are insightful for learning. The course is much better than the first 2 of the specialization.

교육 기관: Manasi H

2019년 10월 14일

A very well designed and thought-out course!

I have completed the previous 2 in the specialization so far, but this one was the best of the 3 courses I have completed so far!

교육 기관: Pushti B

2019년 10월 31일

Even better than the first two courses of this specialisation. The interaction with the students who were actually working on it was really helpful.

교육 기관: Elliott W

2019년 2월 8일

Jasper is a good teacher and has clearly put a lot of time and effort into this course. It gives a sound theoretical understanding into UI and UX.

교육 기관: Natalia G

2019년 12월 22일

I really love it! I enjoy the way CALARTS teaches its students, it gives you all the information theoretical and practical in an enjoyable way!