Chevron Left
Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,428개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will teach you how to use your written words to become more persuasive. You’ll learn creative ways to use syntax, effective techniques for telling stories, and a clever method for arranging a complex series of information. You’ll also get a chance to both professionalize your use of punctuation and add a bit of style and sophistication to how you craft everything from sentences to slogans. In addition, you’ll get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email. Social media has only accelerated the ways in which we all must learn to use our writing to connect, compete, and create—sometimes all at once. So join us for this first course in a four-part series and experience the many benefits, both personal and professional, of becoming “good with words.”...

최상위 리뷰

PD

2021년 12월 7일

It is an excellent course that offers deep insights into the importance of words, it's usage in professional writing, and the impact it makes. I've learnt a lot from the course. Thank you Coursera.

SS

2020년 7월 1일

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Excellent teaching and excellent material. Everyone can improve their professionalism by taking Professor Barry's writing on course, it's not just for lawyers.

필터링 기준:

Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order의 356개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Anjum

2022년 4월 1일

I am loving it. I just wish I could submit the graded assignments. I am waiting to hear if my financial aid application will be accepted.

교육 기관: Awilda M

2021년 7월 10일

Very informative. I believe that everyone, no matter their background or field of study, can benefit from this course. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Caleb T A

2022년 3월 26일

This course exposed me to a lot of stuffs to improve my writing skill. I particularly like the "Notes on Nuance" segments of each week.

교육 기관: Tatiana S

2021년 4월 9일

Great course! as a philologist, I'm already familiar with most of the concepts, but I still found great food for thought in this course.

교육 기관: Maria C

2020년 10월 13일

Excelent structure of the course, nice readings, videos, quices. It has been very useful for me. I have applied it since the first week.

교육 기관: Shreya N U

2020년 8월 16일

It's absolutely perfect! This course is probably one of the few MOOCs I've come across that are so beautifully crafted for its audience!

교육 기관: Gabriel P

2021년 1월 22일

Professor Barry packs a lot of great writing concepts into this course. He is entertaining as well as insightful about good writing.

교육 기관: RJ

2020년 10월 29일

I learned a whole lot about legal writing. Prof. Barry taught a lot of tools and techniques that I will surely use as a legal writer.

교육 기관: joyce n

2021년 2월 12일

This was an exceptional course—content, structure, and delivery were all fantastic. I look forward to the next course in the series.

교육 기관: Dan N

2021년 7월 13일

An amazing one for non-native speakers like me. Really interesting. An amazing lecturer with his good teaching methods and books.

교육 기관: Achuyat S J

2020년 7월 20일

This course was nicely designed and I would like to thank the instructor for making it interesting, participating and motivating.

교육 기관: Dr. S M

2020년 6월 16일

The course has been awesome; so well designed and conducted with good number of examples, references, and supplementary readings.

교육 기관: Victor O

2021년 6월 28일

This course improved my editing skills massively. My favorite topic would be the rule of three. Thank you for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Yaren G K

2021년 2월 12일

Amazing instructor,great matierals,many opportunities to learn how to be a better writer.Very interesting and amazing course.

교육 기관: Álvaro S

2020년 12월 29일

thanks so much for this course. It was really instructive and Easy to follow, ALL the readings are interesting and engaging.

교육 기관: MJ

2022년 4월 6일

very informative and good material for students whose wanting to improve more on their writing or communication skills.

교육 기관: Samuel H

2020년 5월 28일

Very hands-on lessons and great reading materials to learn not only wording skills but knowledge...even wisdom in life!

교육 기관: Jacquelyn N E

2021년 4월 15일

Not only was this course informative with tons of material and recourses, but it was also fun, peppy, and exciting!

교육 기관: Rosedelle B

2020년 7월 5일

It's a nice course especially for someone who is really into literature. I've learned a lot throughout this course.

교육 기관: Danielle S

2020년 6월 16일

The professor is so engaging. He managed to take a dry subject (my opinion) and make it really enjoyable to learn.

교육 기관: Samin Y A

2020년 9월 18일

Found it extremely helpful. The instructor was really professional. This is an indispensable course for everyone.

교육 기관: Jill L

2020년 7월 19일

I learned a lot in a short amount of time, it was well worth it and will enhance my writing skills in the future.

교육 기관: Rosa C

2022년 7월 19일

I loved taking this course I feel like I learned a lot .

too bad there are no official credits towards a degree .

교육 기관: Zulfiqar A

2022년 2월 13일

Professor Barry has a very unique way of teaching. Overall course is good and one needs to do a lot of readings.

교육 기관: Kat Z

2020년 6월 25일

Professor Barry is amazing! I thoroughly enjoyed this course; it opened my eyes to writing, learning, and life.