Chevron Left
The Science of Training Young Athletes(으)로 돌아가기

플로리다대학교의 The Science of Training Young Athletes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
230개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

최상위 리뷰

BD

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

TB

Sep 10, 2018

Very well designed course, provides very complete and deep information regarding the Science of Training such as the physiology, biology, athletes training and others ...

필터링 기준:

The Science of Training Young Athletes의 72개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ana C

Dec 02, 2018

Good for have a general view and basics that I coach should know for training children

교육 기관: Jason B

Dec 29, 2018

Solid foundations and general directions for anyone that plans to coach youth athletes.

교육 기관: Briti D

Mar 29, 2019

excellent course

교육 기관: Nji A F

Mar 29, 2019

It's really amazing the lecture are very understandable .thanks

교육 기관: Saif S A

Feb 08, 2019

Great information and valuable knowledge

교육 기관: Richard R D

Feb 10, 2019

I love this course. Very well explained and detailled. It also gives you a great insight of sport sciences.

Some of the modules really explaned the difference between genders. As a soccer of coach of young females athletes, it teaches more about females athletes too.

교육 기관: Claudia L G R

Mar 08, 2019

Very clear content

교육 기관: Dorian G

Apr 01, 2018

Great course to cover some basics of training young athletes. Gives an overview

교육 기관: 汪楚

Jun 12, 2017

good coursera , and go for youth sport coaching

교육 기관: Darragh C

May 11, 2018

This course gives great insight into the training of Young Athletes and has been a great help to me as both a Rugby Coach and Personal Trainer

교육 기관: Justin C V D

Jun 25, 2016

Up-to-date materials. Has good grasp of sports science concepts.

교육 기관: Konstantin Y

Mar 25, 2018

Eye opening course! Gives base for effective and efficient training.

교육 기관: Mihnea T

Aug 19, 2017

Very good course covering everything about the basics of training young athletes. The course is a must for young or starting coaches. It is also an excellent tool for parents who wish to better understand their children practicing sports. While focusing on the young athlete, the knowledge from this course is set in the context of the different phases of growth and maturation and there is much to it that can be applied to mature athletes as well.

As a suggestion: perhaps it would be interesting for future iterations of the course to touch the topic of young athletes affected by diabetes and other chronicle disease and how should coaches, athletes and parents cope with that. Same goes for a more in-depth look into the psychology of athletes in general and young athletes in particular.

교육 기관: Leonardo B

Jun 25, 2016

The great course. I hope that prof. Brook we continue her work. She is excellent teacher. I am awaiting for here new course.

교육 기관: Pierre L

Jul 14, 2016

Very good course on the basics of coaching and training.

sometimes we wish to learn more but it is only an introduction.

The videos are really well made and the professor really knows her subject.

교육 기관: Adhwari K

Apr 02, 2017

This was a very useful course that helped me understand a lot about an athletes body and how to work on it as a coach.

A 'must do' course for all coaches.

교육 기관: Mandaza I

May 04, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Daniel B D C

Dec 21, 2016

Incredible!!! Great course!!!

교육 기관: Benji B

May 28, 2016

Excellent course!

Will use information to help my general health & wellness.

Also highly recommend to any athlete, coach or anyone engaged in fitness.

교육 기관: RYAN B V

Mar 23, 2018

A lot of useful insights which can be applied.

교육 기관: Joy A R

Jun 24, 2017

Great course. Dr. Brooks has covered the young athlete's physical, mental and emotional development in great detail and the course provides really good reference material to design and deliver the right coaching methods targeted toward the children.

교육 기관: VAIBHAV D

Feb 22, 2018

it was a great course. got a really good insight to sports life

교육 기관: Dr. S k

Jul 12, 2016

Very interesting and skill developing sports program!

교육 기관: Joshua S

Nov 29, 2016

Really enjoyable course. Well structured with interesting content.

교육 기관: Diego A C

Dec 01, 2016

The course covers with deep detail all aspect of training with young athletes.