Chevron Left
The Science of Training Young Athletes(으)로 돌아가기

플로리다대학교의 The Science of Training Young Athletes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
386개의 평가
137개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

최상위 리뷰

BD

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

PP

May 01, 2020

The course was explained comprehensively.. thank you so much for making this course, I have learned a lot. I can surely use this knowledge in my class as Physical Education teacher

필터링 기준:

The Science of Training Young Athletes의 130개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Kim W B

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course, providing coaches with important information that will assist them to become better coaches.

교육 기관: Oliver W

May 23, 2020

Fantastic Course. I would higjly recommend this course to aspiring coaches and physical education teachers.

교육 기관: SHIVARAJ G

Jun 17, 2020

Thank you for resolving all our doubts in the field of coaching and lead us to coach or train Our athletes

교육 기관: Уколова О В

Jul 01, 2020

Amazing course! Really important and useful information that will help me in my coach work! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Caner Ç

Sep 22, 2019

Very interesting and valuable for whom participating in all kind of sports whatever their label is.

교육 기관: Aluko A L

Apr 22, 2020

It is an awesome course, and has helped me to understand vividly how to train my wards/athletes

교육 기관: Rohitsinh J

Jun 06, 2020

An eye opener. congratulations Dr. Chris Brooks and University of Florida and courser.org

교육 기관: KEVIN E

Sep 10, 2016

Exceeded my expectations.

This should be a mandatory course for ALL young athlete coaches!

교육 기관: Jason B

Dec 29, 2018

Solid foundations and general directions for anyone that plans to coach youth athletes.

교육 기관: Ana C

Dec 02, 2018

Good for have a general view and basics that I coach should know for training children

교육 기관: Ijaz A c

May 18, 2020

I am happy today , good course it's help to improve my knowledge in sports training .

교육 기관: Alvaro G M

Oct 02, 2016

Simply wonderful! I great experience to understand the development of younh athletes.

교육 기관: Brendon L

Nov 25, 2016

The course was very informative with latest research into developing young athletes.

교육 기관: Ritu C

Jul 22, 2017

An excellent course to get an insight into scientific training of young athletes.

교육 기관: Dorian G

Apr 01, 2018

Great course to cover some basics of training young athletes. Gives an overview

교육 기관: Diego A C

Dec 01, 2016

The course covers with deep detail all aspect of training with young athletes.

교육 기관: Debbie N

May 24, 2020

Excellent course. Practical, informative and immediately useful for coaching.

교육 기관: Siddharth G

Sep 07, 2018

A good source to gain a basic knowledge about the science involved in sports.

교육 기관: Vivian

Apr 10, 2018

Excellent course I liked a lot and I enjoyed it and used it a lot in my work.

교육 기관: Maheshkumar K S

May 31, 2020

Its really a great course for become a good coach. good content and helpful.

교육 기관: vishu m

May 04, 2020

outstanding course content, really good learning and practical application.

교육 기관: Pavintheran K

Apr 28, 2020

Really very useful course for a coach to become Amazing and Effective Coach

교육 기관: MARCUS V S

Mar 31, 2020

The course is clear and have great information for fraining young athletes.

교육 기관: Giovanni W A

Sep 23, 2017

Quite amazing class. Precise, very comprehensive, and hands-on approach.