Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,800개의 평가
935개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 919개 리뷰 중 876~900

교육 기관: Utsav S

2020년 6월 4일

excellent ,what i most need was asymptotic analysis

교육 기관: Anish K

2017년 8월 30일

Very fun, interactive and downright helpful course.

교육 기관: Yasir M

2020년 6월 9일

Should be more precise in code. It's too vague

교육 기관: Dragonphy W

2018년 10월 13일

It's good enough but lack of thorough analysis

교육 기관: Yash K

2017년 5월 14일

Requires a bit of Math background for proofs!

교육 기관: Simon R

2020년 2월 13일

Interesting and well explained. Well done.

교육 기관: Deepika G

2019년 4월 26일

Loved the content and detailed lectures.

교육 기관: Toader A

2020년 12월 6일

Mentor help is almost non-existent.

교육 기관: Dipankar M

2020년 5월 10일

Very nice course with good faculty.

교육 기관: de P S

2020년 8월 8일

interesting and challenging course

교육 기관: Suhui L

2022년 4월 24일

The profofessor speaaks too fast

교육 기관: Artem S

2017년 4월 23일

Sometimes too much mathematics.

교육 기관: Sanul R

2018년 9월 19일

MORE OF THEORY LESS OF SOLVING

교육 기관: Michael L

2018년 12월 19일

This course is excellent...

교육 기관: Shouvik G

2018년 8월 3일

good.but, he is so fast!

교육 기관: Tejas P

2018년 6월 14일

well explained sir..!!!

교육 기관: Tabrez M

2020년 4월 28일

good explanation

교육 기관: 张之晗(ZhiHan Z

2017년 8월 27일

so challenging

교육 기관: Shuvro C D

2021년 9월 10일

good course

교육 기관: Thành N K

2019년 6월 29일

very hard

교육 기관: Prachi M

2017년 6월 25일

Excellent

교육 기관: E.Naveen K

2016년 11월 30일

Great

교육 기관: Parag K D

2022년 4월 3일

good

교육 기관: Bianca D

2019년 1월 26일

Took me way more than 7 hours/week to go through course materials and complete the problem sets and programming assignments. Closer to 10. In general the estimates for how much time each assignment takes is way off (often claiming on the order of minutes, when the reality is for most students (myself included) it is likely on the order of hours).

That said, the programming assignments were challenging and fun (especially trying to do them in JavaScript), and I feel much more comfortable with recursion and Big-Oh.

The forums for the current session are not very active, but there are a lot of old posts from past offerings of the course, and I found that most of the time others had similar questions to me.

The textbook was helpful, but it pretty much has the same content as the lectures with maybe some extra practice and challenge problems. Unfortunately not all solutions to those problems are available, which can be very frustrating (I noticed at least one practice problem with no solution was used on the final exam, so that’s probably why...).

This course is a little more academic than practical in my opinion as a software engineer, but you have to start somewhere.

교육 기관: Peter C

2017년 2월 12일

I was glad to get exposure to famous algorithms through this class, but I don't feel like I really developed an intuition for reasoning about their runtime. The class was challenging, but mostly for the wrong reasons. I spent more time and energy pouring over the answers to tricky quizzes and having to implement algorithms exactly as described in the lecture notes rather than really truly learning. It also took me much longer than the 4-8 hours per week advertised to complete each week.