Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms, 스탠퍼드 대학교

4.8
2,589개의 평가
482개의 리뷰

About this Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

대학: KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

대학: CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

464개의 리뷰

대학: TianJie Shen

May 12, 2019

very tough and challenging course. The professor explains very detailed mathematics analysis underlying each algorithm

대학: Bharat Kumar

May 04, 2019

Nice course for learning Advance Algorithm

대학: zeinab sobhani

May 02, 2019

I audited this course and I believe this course is going to help me build my future career. I'm in transition between my original degree (engineering) to computer science, and I want to build a great foundation of my knowledge. For me, with little computer knowledge, this course was great. The syllabus is complete and covers essential material. The instructor explains everything clearly. although he talks a bit fast for me (I'm not native but I'm studying in an english language school).

It is a good combination of the algorithms and the math behind them. not too much math. The homework at the end of each week is also helpful to practice what you learned in videos. (Although I couldn't see the answers)

in Overall, it's a great course, and I recommend it to anyone with a passion for computer science.

대학: Shawn W Maybush

Apr 30, 2019

He can tend to go off topic and waste time in an effort to be exactly exact, but other than that, great course.

대학: ZUWEI LIANG

Apr 28, 2019

Very interesting course. It also gives me a chance to improve my computer language.

대학: Yuanzhan Wang

Apr 28, 2019

The course is well organized. Clean introduction to most common sorting algorithms and the math behind them. Strong recommendation.

대학: Deepika Ghodki

Apr 26, 2019

Loved the content and detailed lectures.

대학: amit

Apr 24, 2019

The tutorials were very detailed. The tests required me to revisit the videos again n and again. If We can have some practice questions which are similar and help us practice concepts many times would help us retain the knowledge.

대학: Taekyung Kim

Apr 19, 2019

I love the thorough approach to algorithms.

대학: Caique Dos Santos Coelho

Apr 17, 2019

Very good, just could have more programming exercises.

And It seems to me that the audio of the lectures is a little bit ahead of the video.